It's Monday Again

0 18
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Good Day Guys

Let me share with you what happened during my day.

For some reason, I couldn't sleep. I already slept at 3 in the morning. I woke up at around 6 am to get ready for work and to finish what was I writing. I was able to finish at around 7:40. I drove myself to work and I got kinda scared because it was traffic at one part of my route. I went to park the car and rushed to go to my workplace. I thought I was going to be late but I ended up timing in at 7:58. I felt really lucky that I wasn't late. I then walked down to our department which is located in the basement.

We were just talking while waiting for our doctor to come and endorse to us all our patients. When our doctor came, she told us what to do and to treat all of the patients. We then got ready and donned our PPE's and got all our equipment needed. When we were about to ride the elevator, I forgot to get the walker so I had to rush back in and get it before going to the 4th floor to treat. We decided with my colleague in the inpatient department that we would separate when treating our patients. She went to our patient who had a musculoskeletal issue which is low back pain and I went to our patient's who had neurological issues. I went to patient 1 and as I entered his cubicle, the family was playing worship songs and his left hand was on top of a bible. To be honest, I'm kinda getting frustrated treating this patient because he is really uncooperative, he doesn't like to help himself get better. His eyes are always shut and I'm not sure if he's awake or not because he doesn't respond. But at the same time, I also feel bad for him and his family. His family is really supportive. I hope that he realizes soon that the key to recovery is yourself. The only thing that I could do with him is range of motion exercises so we could preserve his joint integrity.

I then proceeded with patient 2, One of my colleagues who was an Occupational Therapist was treating that patient. I just went there to help with the mobilization and I started the electrical stimulation. This patient is a stroke patient so she couldn't move half of her body. Before treating her, we were having problems with her Vital Signs. We were relying on the machine in the ICU and everything seemed kinda high so I decided to take it manually and it came out lower. I was also scared because there were times when the ECG monitor would become 0. I was making sure that she still had a pulse. My colleague who treated the patient with low back pain followed to the room of the patient. We also received a new referral from the ICU. The OT was busy feeding her so we couldn't proceed with the exercises. So we decided to go to patient 3.

I feel really bad for patient 3 he's really an old man 80+ years old and his watcher isn't with him every morning which is a sad sight. How can you leave your parent who couldn't even walk because he is recovering from surgery on his leg? We started treating him and we needed to make him stand. The first thing that we did is to transfer him to a chair. After transferring him to a chair, we had to strap a gait belt on his waist. From there we encouraged the patient to stand. With our help, he was able to stand. Though he got tired after standing for 46 seconds so he sat down. We couldn't do anything else because he was tired already. We then brought him back to his bed and fixed up his beddings. We were asking him if he wanted to go home already but he was saying that they only get mad at him at home so he doesn't like to go home.

We went to patient 4 who was located at the other building. When we entered his room he looked really busy. We asked his nurses if he wanted to exercise today and he said later in the afternoon. The nurses even told us that they will call us if ever.

We then went back to our department. We disinfected then we were just resting. We waited for the lunch break and ate lunch. While eating lunch our doctor who got a referral started endorsing to us the patient while we were eating. We finished eating then we got ready again to go back up.

Me and my colleague went to treat separately again. The patient with low back pain had to be treated twice and I had to go back to patient 2 because we were not able to finish the treatment during the morning. My colleague said that the low back pain patient is really frustrating because she doesn't give any feedback if she's getting better or not.

I went to patient 2 and finished the exercises, and after finishing the exercises I went to our new patient. Our new patient just had a stroke a few days ago. He could move his limbs on the weak side but it still needed help. He was really a fun patient to treat because he was just making me laugh the whole treatment. I really like these kinds of patients who always view everything positively. I hope that his attitude won't change and that he would get better in no time.

Me and my colleague went to the other building and took our chances in treating patient 4, we asked him if he wanted but he said no because his buttocks were painful and that he wanted to do therapy the next day and we said okay. We were kinda happy with my colleague that he didn't have to get treated. We went down to our department disinfected everything, charged all our patients, did our notes, and updated our doctors.

I was just resting the whole time while waiting for 5 pm. When it hit 5, I went home and was just snacking on a lot of things. After that, I ate dinner and I was just surfing the internet and fixing up my wallets.

I hope that you guys were able to start the week right.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 9.11
$ 9.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Comments