How I Spent My Saturday

0 24
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good day Guys

Let me share with you what happened during my day.

For some reason I was really slow during that morning, I woke up early, got ready, and finished my blog. I noticed the time and it was already 7:50. I left the house at that time, my parents and my dog brought me. I was just looking at the time while they were driving me to work. I got kinda anxious. When they dropped me off, I rushed to the machine where we time in and I timed in at 8:04. It was my first time again to become that late since 2020. As I was walking down to our department, I was pondering about my late. But as I got to our department I already accepted it.

We were all just talking to each other until the others had patients. So the people who are in charge of the inpatient department had to wait for the doctor and the rounds. Finally, our doctor came and all the patients were endorsed to us. She told us to call the nurse station before treating one of our patients so that they could give him anesthesia before treating him. We got ready and donned all our PPE's and gathered all the equipment needed to treat our patients. Me and my other colleague went to different patients at the start. My colleague went to the patient who had low back pain and I had to do the conditioning exercises for our other patients. When we went up we told the nurses about the treatment and we said asked them to give it so that after treating the other patients we could go and treat him already.

I went to patient one and as soon as I entered his cubicle I noticed that they were playing some worship songs. I looked at his right hand and he was holding a bible. This person has a lot of complications. It's really frustrating to treat him because he doesn't like to help himself. I was able to ask one of his doctors what's his problem and she said that our patient was depressed. When we treat him he doesn't say anything, and he doesn't even react or open his eyes. I noticed that his family members are really supportive. I'm like thinking why doesn't he still move, react or even talk. It's like he's playing dead whenever a healthcare professional visits him. I really feel sorry for him, he's also the same age as I am. But I really think that he should help himself. How will you even recover if you don't even help yourself? After the exercises, the OT went to him for the eating part and I'm lucky that she did the Back Rest Elevation because that usually eats time.

I went to our second patient and according to the OT she was asleep when she tried treating her, so I tried treating her. It's really difficult to treat this patient because of her Vital Signs. Her BP would shoot up and especially her HR so I was treating her with all the precautions. She's a stroke patient who's in the ICU. Even though she doesn't talk as much it's still better to treat her compared to patient one. At least she responds when we try to converse with her. I was stimulating her weak muscles and then my colleague who treated the patient with low back pain followed to the room. We did range exercises to preserve her joint integrity. Then we asked again the OT to do the BRE.

We were supposed to go to the patient who needed to get anesthesia but the nurse told us that they just gave it to him. So me and my colleague had to wait. We were just using our phones while we were waiting for the 30-minute mark. When 30 minutes passed, we went to the patients' room and we were surprised that he was alone. We asked him how he was and how did he feel after the treatment the day before and he said that there's a little pain. We were there to make him short sit for a long time because he only lasted 7 minutes the last time. When we made him short-sit, we were just talking with him. He also seems depressed because of his family. He was telling us that his children were dividing his properties even though he was still alive. He said that he had only a few kids but when we asked him how many they are he said that he only had 10 and we were laughing. It's really fun to talk to this patient. We were just talking to him the whole time. He only lasted 11 minutes of short-sitting.

When we went down to our department, we disinfected and clean all of our equipment. One of our colleagues was cooking lunch and while he was cooking we were watching an NBA game. We then ate lunch and we were all talking amongst ourselves.

I was really sleepy and lazy already after lunch but we had one more patient because our doctor told us to treat the patient with Lowback pain twice during the day. Luckily, my colleague offered that she would go up and treat her. So she went up and treated that patient while I was looking for things to do in our department. I charged all our patients even the OPD's and then I went to bring up the dirty linen and get some more clean linen. After everything was done, I was just resting. Finally, it hit 4 pm and we all went out. I had to meet my mom and sibling at church so I walked going there. We attended mass and then we had to do some chores.

We got our dinner and then we had to buy snacks for our grandparents and lastly, we sent a box full of donations to my moms' friend located at Zambales. We then went home, ate dinner and I was just resting the rest of the time. I hope that you guys had a great day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 8.99
$ 8.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments