Feeling the Pressure of an Exam

7 32
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good Day Guys

I slept at around 1:30 am because of reviewing for an exam. As soon as I woke up, I still felt sleepy but I finished writing my blog and got ready for work. One of my colleagues texted me if she can carpool going to work and I said yes. I left at around 7:35, picked up my colleague. I'm really thankful that it wasn't traffic. I got to park the car at around 7:53 and walked to work. I passed through the triage and timed in.

After timing in, I felt something prick my foot, so I was walking down the stairs to go to our department. And while walking, I was trying avoiding to put pressure on that area of the foot where I felt it. As soon as I got to our department, I check if there was something on my shoe but there was nothing. I tried putting a little pressure in that area and I felt a stabbing pain so I went to our pantry removed my sock, and found the culprit. There was a little blood that came out when I removed it.

While I was waiting for our doctor, I was just reviewing. Our doctor finally came and endorsed all our patients. I asked if I could take a leave on the 14th and 15th and she said yes. As soon as she said yes, I messaged the agency if the available date of the exam on the 15th is still available and they said that they would contact their booking team.

I started getting ready and fixing all the equipment needed for the patients. I had to bring an HMP, walker, BP apparatus, and an electrical stimulator with me. I was alone during the treatment because it was my colleague's day off. I donned my PPE and went up.

I went to patient 1 and her management was easy because she just needed the hot pack. I was also helping her mobilize herself. It's really difficult to talk to that patient because she is deaf. While she was on her hot pack, I was just using my phone reviewing and checking on her from time to time. After she was finished, I went to the next patient who was on the other side of the building.

This patient was still in the ICU when I treat him. He's our patient who is around 20-25 who suffered from a stroke. As I entered his room, I noticed that he was using his laptop. We set that aside for his therapy. I took his Vital Signs and then transferred him to a chair. After transferring him to a chair, he felt a little dizzy so I was letting him get used to that position so I started with the electrical stimulation for 10 minutes. While I was doing that, one of the resident doctors was asking me regarding his recovery. I had to explain that there's something that they called the golden period which is usually 6 months. Their progression after that will become slower. I was also telling my patient to help himself so he could get better. I was thinking to myself that he must be really depressed because he couldn't completely move his left arm and he has weakness on his left lower extremities. During the treatment, I was also able to make him stand when using a walker. We were also doing some weight shifting exercises, I tried to let him march in place but he was still weak so he sat down on that attempt. I'm glad that I was able to make him stand for at least 5 minutes.

I received a message that they already booked my exam which will be on June 15, 2021, and I'm actually feeling the pressure. I was even having brain fog, I asked my other colleagues where one of the patients was. And he was in the other ICU. I went to the ICU and started treating the patient. I was surprised that Father President suddenly popped out of nowhere and he was saying that our patient was related to him. I continued treating him. Mobilizing him was really difficult because I was by myself. I was able to make him short sit for 5 minutes.

After treatment, I went down and filed my vacation leave so that our doctor could sign it. I charged did my notes and disinfected myself and the equipment. My colleagues decided to cook soup for lunch. Then one of our past colleagues went to our department with her baby. She was there because her baby had a checkup. It was really fun talking to her and watching the baby make a mess.

After lunch, I confirmed with one of our doctors if we would treat his patient. He said that he would do the rounds first. So while waiting I was just reviewing. He came at around 4:30 already and endorsed the patient to me for the treatment the next day.

I then went home. I gave this creamy chicken evaporada to my mom. It actually came from our workplace. I don't know why they gave it.

My mom also cooked spaghetti and hotdogs for dinner, to celebrate the birthday of one of our dogs who already left us. We then ate dinner and after dinner, I was already looking for a place to book for my exam.

I hope that you guys had a great day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 7.71
$ 7.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.02 from @Chor06
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments

That's really true! I love writing my thoughts also, it helps me relax. And maybe one day, I shall read whatever I was writing haha

That's really true, I'm actually PT hehehe. Hope all is well with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Prof.Teacher ? Hihih

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Just like reminiscing, your this platform is a convenient way of a diary ๐Ÿ˜„ By the way sir, what Is PT mean?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical Therapist po hehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahww pasensiya po sir heheh Physical Therapist pala hehe๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No problem po hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform is cool, that lot of people sharing their thoughts through writing and often to make a comments to others work.

But what I'm amaze the most is to know that there are variety of professionals here such as teacher, nurse,singers and so on๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago