Father's Day 2021

0 8
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, 2021, Life, Food, ...

Celebrating Father's Day

Before everything else, I want to greet all the fathers out there with a Happy Father's Day. May you all continue to be blessed!

Let me share with you how we celebrated Father's Day with our family. Whenever there's an event our grandpa loves having a small gathering so we had lunch at their household. My brother was the one who prepared the salad, my mom cooked the shrimps and the other items were bought. Before having lunch, I was busy watching the NBA game between the nets and the bucks. My mom told me to pick up the orders from a restaurant called Choobi Choobi. They ordered the Crispy Pata from there. It was just near our place so I decided to run it. As I was running, I already felt that my body isn't used to exercise. I got really tired so I had to walk, I got the orders from there, it was really a smart move that I brought an eco-bag because the orders came in 2 brown bags. I then walked back to our house and left it in our grandpa's household.



During lunchtime, we all gathered upstairs and celebrated Father's Day. My mom's other siblings who were not with us were in a video call. Before we started eating, my cousin said a prayer for the Fathers and blessed the Food. After that, they played a video for my grandfather where all his children were singing.

This was the food that we ate. There were 2 kinds of pansit, seafood and meat. They got meat because my grandma is allergic to seafood.

This was our main source of protein. Pata and shrimps. They both have sauces. My mom used the juices of the shrimp to make the sauce and most of them liked it. Both of these dishes were gone after our lunch.

We also had cake, it was a streamline cake. I'm not sure where they got it but I like these kinds of cakes because it isn't too sweet and it tastes delicious at the same time. The caramel and cream give it, its flavors. While eating this, we were discussing with my cousin regarding crypto. He was just new to it so I was teaching him some basics on how to use the exchange that he enrolled in.

It was really fun celebrating Father's Day. We got to bond and catch up with each other.

I hope that you guys also had a wonderful time celebrating Father's Day.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, 2021, Life, Food, ...

Comments