Baguio City to Manila via Bus

0 20
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good Day Guys!

On my way down to Manila, I took a bus and I decided to take some photos of the places that we had to pass by before reaching our destination. I just love the reflection of this photo, it was showing the reflection of the pond showing the houses and the sky. This was taken at the Express Way somewhere in Tarlac City.


Let me share with you what I had to go through traveling from Baguio to Manila. 2 days before I went on my trip I had to buy a Bus ticket from Victory Liner, as of now, I think that's the only bus that's operational here in our city. A ticket from Baguio going to Manila costs 576 Php, that's around 11.87 United States Dollar. There was no line and I was surprised that you could already use your online wallets. I used my coins.ph account to pay for my ticket.

I had to go to Manila to take an exam and this was my only means of transportation going there. I got dropped off at the station and before riding the bus I had to show my ticket to the guards. They also got my personal information for contact tracing purposes. The guards just told me to go straight ahead, I was going in the wrong direction towards the people who were sitting on monoblocks until one lady told me that if I had a ticket I could go straight to the bus. I guess all those people were chance passengers.


I went inside the bus and I was looking for the seat allotted to me and I was in the row inside, I was seated at around 10:30 am and my bus leaves at 11 am. This was my first time experiencing using public transportation going to a different place during the pandemic.



At around 10:45 the guard came and told us that we could switch seats already so I went to the window side. I really find that plastic barrier a nuisance.


I was just waiting for our bus to leave and it left at around 11:20. I really thought that we would leave earlier. I'm really glad that I didn't have to sit beside somebody. Something that I don't like when riding these buses is the aircon, so I made sure to close it because it gets too cold inside.


That's the amusement park beside SM City Baguio, I only visited it once during the pandemic and I was only able to try the Ferris wheel. I'm not sure whether they are earning during this pandemic because ever since it happened our tourism got crushed.



This is BGH Flyover, and below it is the Rotonda. I usually pass this every time I go to work and go home. Haven't seen this view in such a very long time, because I don't usually pass by the flyover. This Rotonda is one of the busiest, there are times when it gets really traffic which I really hate, and it usually happens when I go home. I usually weave my way through the traffic.



I was just taking a random shot and you look at it, it's really foggy, I just noticed that the power lines in our city just look so ugly to look at. Here you can see someone buying rice from this store.


We also passed by The Divine Mercy Parish which is beside the entrance of Suello village.



If there's one thing that people love seeing in Baguio, it's the fog. I usually hear tourists say "Parang nasa langit tayo"(It looks like we're in heaven) whenever they encounter the fog.



Here's one instance where you could barely see the background because of the thick fog. But you could see all the wiring haha.



If you zoom in on the photo, you would be able to see the tunnel. I remember I went there with my colleagues one time after a session of drinking. It was really a nice experience on top of the tunnel, We walked it from end to end. We noticed that people go there and drink from all the empty bottles that we saw, a kinda sad sight because people don't dispose of their trash properly.



Here's a tunnel shot. Whenever I go down using a bus, I usually inform my parents that I'm in the tunnel already. That means that I'm already close to the City so they can get ready if ever I have to get picked up.



In my opinion, this is one spectacular view because you are overlooking La Union and you could even see the sea. Though it would also be a hassle to live near here because driving to the city takes around 20-30 minutes depending on the flow of traffic. And what makes this highway bad is all the long trucks that are passing it.

After an hour and thirty of traveling, we had a stopover at Sison Pangasinan. I really thought that there were no stopovers already. Because when I used to take the premium bus there were no stopovers. But I'm also thankful that they don't pick up people along the road. I guess the driver had to take a break and eat, even though I was rushing I couldn't do anything about it.



During the trip in the expressway, the view was mostly farmlands and ponds. I also saw some farmers tending to their land.


I also experienced different kinds of weather when going down, it rained in one part of my trip, and all of a sudden it was shining in a different town. I also had to use the curtain to cover the window because there are times when the sun's rays were too hot.


Finally, I reached the NCR region and this was taken at Quezon City, you could see a double reflection of the building from the windshield of the car and the hood of the car.


I reached my destination at around 4:30 pm. I really thought that I would arrive there earlier, but I'm thankful that arrived at my destination safely.

I noticed most of my bus shots had the reflection of the yellow curtain haha. Anyway, Hope all of you are having a great day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING


1
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments