A Walk in Rose Garden located at Burnham Park

0 15
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good Day Guys

After I got out of work it was raining but it wasn't strong so I decided to visit "Rose Garden" which they opened 2 weeks ago. "Rose Garden" is located at Burnham Park. I usually pass by there. It has been closed for how many months due to rehabilitation. I was curious about how it looked like so I paid it a visit. There used to be a lot of entrances entering this Garden but there's only one entrance now and it's in the middle. In the entrance, there are fountains that are not turned on and you can see our City Hall from here.

When I entered, I thought that there would be more people going here. I just saw 2 friends roaming around. From this shot, you can see the roses already.

There's a sign that you will see in every corner which was our City Ordinance #18 wherein it states that " NO PICKING OF FLOWERS". If you get caught the fine is 5000 Php which is around 103.49 United States Dollar.

I took some photos of the roses that were located in this corner. There were a lot of roses that were blooming, but there are also a lot that were withering.

This garden is actually huge, there's a lot of places where you can sit. I also remember that there were also fountains, but they were not turned on when I went there.


Though you can see that some of the walls are vandalized,

There are also a lot of trees in this Garden, I just love how they look like. They look like a huge bonsai. I also like how they landscaped the other plants



This is the center, I remember during the pre covid times which was in December, they put two back-to-back screens here and played a movie so people could watch and bond. They also set up stores and stalls here before. I'm not sure if they will still do that, because all I noticed was the garbage around.


This was where I spotted the other people while walking, and I overheard them saying "Nagtipid sila sa mga Yellow na Roses" which means that they were thrify when they planted the yellow roses. Which I think is true because there are barely any yellow roses when walking around the garden.

While I was walking, I took more photos of the other roses, I just love how the raindrops enhance the beauty of the flowers.

In the end, you would see the Bust of Daniel Burnham who's an American Architect. responsible for the design of the park. There's actually a gate behind this and it was also another entrance. But it was closed when I saw it

It's really nice to walk here and appreciate the pathway which was full of plants and flowers.

Though, there still those stupid and ignorant people who leave their trash behind. I really wonder when will ever people become disciplined and respect the places that they visit by carrying their trash along with them instead of just leaving it anywhere.

Here are some other shots that I took from the garden. It's just so nice to see flowers on every pathway that you walk in.

For some reason, I was attracted to the color of this rose. I just loved looking at it. I hope that you enjoyed looking at the photos. I just wish that they will be able to maintain this garden and continue to make it clean and beautiful.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @beastion
$ 0.02 from @gerl
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments