A Gloomy Day

0 11
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good Day Guys

This was what happened during my day, coming from my day off, I usually get a lot of sleep during the day, so when it comes to night time I sleep really late. I slept at around 2 am already. And then I woke up at 6:15 am, I was still so sleepy so I extended it til 6:30. After that, I got ready for work. Before leaving for my workplace I used my laptop and finished writing. I then prepared the things that I had to bring and texted our family friend that I'll be parking at their place again. The drive going to work was okay because it wasn't that traffic. Though it was really gloomy during the morning. It drizzled a little. When I got to the parking area, I'm glad that it stops drizzling already. So I walked to my workplace and went through the triage and timed in.

When I got to our department, I was just patiently waiting for the endorsements of our doctors. Our doctor suddenly called and told me to treat patient 1 because she was about to get discharged already. So I hurriedly fixed all the things that I needed and used the PPE's. I went up the stairs and went to the other building. When I saw her she didn't look like she was in so much pain anymore unlike when I treated her Last Monday, her right knee was really swelling. I concentrated more on mobilizing her into short sitting so she would get used to sitting. I also instructed the watcher on what to do, when they get home and I was advising our patient to remain active and not stay in her bed the whole time. I then said my farewells to them.

I went back down to bring equipment down and stock up. I had to go to patient 2 who was on the 4th floor. When I was treating him, he already forgot that I treated him last Tuesday. It was really fun talking to him. While he was on his Hot moist pack, I went to patients' 1 room which was in the other building to give the endorsement of our doctor. I went back to our patient and performed some exercises. After the exercises and walking, his BP suddenly shot up, so I was just monitoring him most of the time. Here comes his wife talking to me, when I said my last name she recognized it and started saying all my relatives. She said that Baguio is a small world. I'm glad that I was also able to meet her. I was thinking that this patient was for a discharge but at the end of the day, he wasn't.

I then went to patient 3, a new patient. But when I got there, the Occupational Therapists were there and they told me that the Blood pressure of our patient is not going down the range of treatment. So Our doctor told us to go back to him during the afternoon.

I then went to patient 4, I really feel bad for this patient because she's a battered wife, The husband hit her in her head. She's really old already around her 80s, She doesn't have that many muscles anymore, and she looked like she wasn't being fed at her own place. When I was treating her she seemed so disoriented, she would also only occasionally listen to my commands. I was only able to do Full backrest elevation to this patient and some exercises.

I then went back down to our department and started sterilizing the equipment used. I also charged and did some of the notes. Then I was just patiently waiting for lunchtime. When Lunchtime came, I heated my food in the microwave( I usually prepare my lunch the night before). There were mangoes, cookies and one of my colleagues even gave us Yogurt drinks. During our lunch break, one of the doctors was asking about the update and she also told me to prioritize the feeding of the patient-led by the occupational therapists because his BP was fluctuating.

So I was just waiting for it to hit 2 pm before I treated my workmates' dad. Unfortunately, he suffered from a mild stroke. I'll never forget their family because they let me stay there during a vacation. They are really kind. I went to our patient and was instructing him on what to do. I had to make him walk so when I tried making him walk, and it was difficult for him because he would twist his ankles during his first step. So I had to give him verbal cues when I was treating him. He was my last patient for the day.

I then went down to our department, sterilized all the equipment, did the notes, and updated all the doctors. I was just patiently waiting for it to hit 5 pm, there came a point where my stomach was really painful. So I immediately left work then drove home. It was traffic at the Rotonda of BGH. As soon as I got home, I was able to relieve myself from the pain. After that, I was just using my laptop and snacking at the same time. Dinner came so I was able to eat some more.

After dinner, I was just watching some anime, until one of my siblings asked if we wanted to play GTA V, so we started playing. Our cousins also joined us, one was even from the states. We were just competing with each other, we were playing racing game modes. We stopped playing at around 12:30 am already. And I spoke to my girlfriend and told her about my day and then slept. . I hope that you guys had a wonderful day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments