A Fantastic Tuesday

3 30
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Good Day Guys

Every week, I try to look for nice photos of shadows. I wasn't able to take a nice photo outside so I decided to become creative inside my room. Before everything else, I'm going to share with you guys about my day.

Before going to work, I usually wake up early just to finish writing. I left our house at around 7:35. I thought that I would be late like yesterday because yesterday it was my first time to be late after a whole year of being punctual. I parked at our family friend's place because we are still having trouble with parking at the University because they are fixing a building and I think they are also prioritizing the doctors, so we employees have to scramble and look for a suitable parking spot. I was walked going to my workplace. I was able to time in 2 minutes before our call time.

I texted one of the doctors who have patients with us and our doctor told us what to do. We were also waiting for another doctor. At 9 am we went up to treat our first 2 patients. We went to patient 1 and I really felt bad for him while talking to his wife. The wife actually wants to bring him home because their bills are just rising every day. I hope that they'll be able to go home soon. We went to patient 2, we asked if she still wants to get treated and she refused because she was about to get discharged already. We just taught her some home exercises to supplement her with her recovery.

I checked my phone and our other doctor hasn't said anything yet so we decided to go down. When we reached our department, the doctor was there so our doctor endorsed the patients to us. We went back up again to tell our fellow colleagues that they had a new referral. We went to patient 3 and taught the patient's watcher how to mobilize and exercise him when they go home. After that we went to patient 4, he has been our longest patient already, he was just finished with his peg insertion yesterday so we were testing to what extent can he do it. He also has been developing pain in his weak side because during our exercises he was wincing. We then treated our last patient who was in the annex. While going there, you could still hear the noises with the construction. It really sounded annoying. If I was the patient I won't be able to sleep because of how loud and noisy it is. We go to patient 5, we were having problems with him yesterday because his oxygen levels were low and it looked like he was catching his breath. I was surprised when we saw him and took his Vital signs his oxygen levels were great and he was breathing normally again. We finished treating him so we went down disinfected, did our notes, and cleaned our equipment.

Finally, it was lunch and we ate. I don't know why I felt tired after treating all of our patients. There has been something bothering me also and it's our Certificate of Employment. Me and my colleague are processing our papers. We already sent our files to the agency and the agency told us that we need the contact details and address stated in our COE. When we brought this up to our HR, they said that they already changed their format and that they still have to hold a meeting to change it. It's kinda stupid because why won't you put your contact details and address if you're the employer. How can you verify if that we are really employed in that establishment? What I really hate about it is the wasted time. We followed up yesterday and apparently the person handling this was in a training. I hope that this will be fixed soon.


Before leaving our workplace we had a short meeting. We ended up finishing our meeting at around 6 pm,I was really walking fast because I felt ashamed that I stayed that long parked in that place. I then drove home and ate dinner and used my computer.

My brother owns some tarantulas and I decided to take some photos of them. I noticed that it was producing a nice shadow while I was checking them out and using a flashlight. If you look at the photos below, this was the setup of his enclosure. He put a clone trooper toy inside and the tarantula was nearby so I took advantage and took photos of it. I hope that you guys enjoyed your day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

8
$ 3.59
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 1
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Comments

Here we go again, my comment is in spam section, I don't know what I've done. :((((((((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaa, frontliner ka po pala, ingat po lagi kapag nasa hospital kayo, I believe na konti lng jan yung cases sa baguio? I'm not sure kung taga baguio kapo pero parang nabasa ko po sa isa niyong article na taga baguio po kayo. BTW mahirap po na trabaho ang pagiging nurse especially on this time of pandemic, always keep safe lng po and wag papabayaan ang sarili. 😉😉😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago