A Crappy Way to End the Day

0 13
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021, Blog, ...

Good Day Guys

Let me share with you about my day, I slept earlier than usual because I felt really tired and drank a little alcohol. When I woke up, I finished writing my blog and got ready for work. Before going to work, I had to pass by for my colleague who lives near us so she should carpool. I thought that it would be traffic while driving to work but it was the opposite, my drive was really smooth and I was really thankful for it. When I got to the place where I was going to park, my colleague was kind enough to open the gate for me, it's also difficult to open the gate because they own a dog who's really hyper and he's really excited when he sees people. You have to shoo him away so I could park. Walking to work I was just taking my time because it's kinda early. I passed through the triage and timed in. We then went to our department.

We were just talking with my other colleagues while we are waiting for our doctor and the response of the other doctors before treating. Finally, our doctor arrived and endorsed our patients to us. We have a new patient again. We then got ready and prepared all our equipment and donned our PPE's before going upstairs. It's really stupid that the elevator is broken again. We had to climb 8 flights of stairs just to go to where our patients are. We went to patient one who was at the annex, when we entered the room, I was wondering why she had an ECG monitor. Instead of treating her we just walked out and said that we'll treat her last just in case.

We went to patient 2, who was located at the other building. This patient is kinda strong and he's kind at the same time. He's a stroke patient. We brought the quad cane with us, for his ambulation. But as we entered his room, we noticed that he already had a single tip cane, so we just adjusted the height so it would be more comfortable for him to use while walking. Before his treatment, we got his Vital signs and it was normal. We made him walk around. At first, he was really anxious because whenever he would see a wall he would try to hold on to it and use it as a guide, so we were training him to walk independently. We went to the hallway to practice walking, we were able to reach the broken elevator before going back to his room. We noticed that he would lose his balance whenever he tries to walk fast so we were there to remind him to walk slowly so he wouldn't fall. After the treatment, he was really thankful.


We went to patient 3 to teach him his Home exercise program. This patient is our strongest stroke patient where he's really functional, but his only problem is his Blood Pressure, wherein it would reach the range of 180-200 mmHg. After that, we went to the patients in the ICU.

I really feel bad for our patient, let's call him patient 4. His age is between 20-25 years old and he suffered from a stroke. I can't imagine what he's going through right now, he really looked so depressed. His right extremities are weak. He couldn't move his arm and his right leg was weak. We spoke with him and he said that he thinks he got it from sleeping late every day. We treated our patient, we were able to make him short sit on his bed for the first time. He could sit independently only for a few minutes but he would lean backward towards his weak side. I hope that he will be able to get well soon.

We when to patient 5, he's our new patient and he also suffered from a stroke. When we saw him, he really had a huge black eye. Our doctor told us that when it happened he hit his eye. When we were treating him, he wasn't saying anything. He would just nod when we asked if he's doing okay. We were only able to make him Long sit for 10 minutes. We also noticed that he had a problem with his hygiene. While I was exercising his hand. It smelt really bad, I wanted to wipe it but he had no alcohol or tissue.

After treatment, we went back to patient 1 but before treating her, we went to the nurses' station looking for her chart. The head nurse was kind enough to tell us that they are closely monitoring her and that she was going to get intubated. That sounded so sad. Instead of going to her, we just went to patient 6. This patient is a really deaf patient, but her management was easy. While my colleague was fixing the brace, I ran down to get the hot packs. Then went back up. We then treated her. After the treatment, we went down disinfected, charged wrote our notes, and updated the doctors.

It was lunchtime already, the colleague who usually rides with me was so kind that she bought me a Fruit Tea drink. I really enjoyed it.

After lunch, we were just talking. I also updated one of our doctors who had a check-up ongoing. After that, I was just refiling some of the equipment that we needed. Finally, it was 5 o clock and we left our workplace, It was really raining hard that time. I concluded that it was the rainy season already.


When I got home, I disinfected and played with my sax for a while. I brought out my laptop which I just got last June 3 and brought it to our sala. I was just using that there and trying to fix some stuff. When dinner time came, I just left it opened there, thinking that nothing would happen. I went back to my room and my brother was calling me, he told me to look at our cat lying on my laptop, I had to shoo him away and when I removed him from it, I noticed that the f2 key was gone. I immediately looked for it, I was thinking that it got yanked off by the cat until my brother saw that it was mauled down, I think that our dog did this. I really felt so bad and depressed because I still haven't had this for a whole week and this is what happened. I was just looking for a replacement keycap and I found a shop that sells it for 9.99 USD and I got it, the total amount was 17 USD with shipping. I learned my lesson and never again shall I do that.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 1.04
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021, Blog, ...

Comments