Scammers and Fraudsters are everywhere.

5 27

No one will ever be able to stop scammers and fraudsters but their number is increasing day by day.

Lead image created by me

In reality, number of cheaters was much higher at one time but they have left the reality and are now online. Here online means crypto. Not many people know about crypto and there are many who know very little. To know this little, they often fall prey to scammers or fraudsters. But I have seen that even people who are experienced in crypto have sometimes fallen prey to fraudsters. You may not know or understand that scammers are all around you trying to trap you.

A few days ago I came across a scammer who tried to cheat on me. Currently I have joined a new platform and have been working for a week. Suddenly he comments on one of my posts and invites me through a link.

screenshot of that comment

At first he asked me to join one of his WhatsApp groups then he sent me a message in my telegram inbox. I talked to him in telegram and after a short conversation with him he sent me a link. Then he told me to open an account by clicking on that link. According to him, I opened an account by clicking on that link, but be careful not to steal any of my confidential information. The account was opened by filling out a form with only my name, date of birth and information on how I would like to receive the payment. After opening account, I knocked him again that the account has been opened. Then he informed me that he would send $100 to my account every Friday. I was very happy to hear that but I was cautious.

check this screenshot:

It was Monday when I opened the account and I will receive the payment on Friday. So there was nothing to do but wait until Friday. And I didn't bother with that later. Then on Friday all of a sudden he texted me and said that he had sent me $100 in BTC. After a while I re-entered that account by clicking on the link provided by him and saw $100 in balance. On the other hand he told me that I can't withdraw this amount right now. He also said to me to deposit for withdraw. Even then I realized that he was trying to cheat on me.

screenshot of that account

Since I saw those dollars in my account, then I wanted to withdraw. I click on Withdraw option and there are some more options displayed. Those options provided that in order to withdraw I need to use Binance, PayPal, Coinbase, Bitcoin.com and a few other popular and widely wallets. Since I use Coinbase from the beginning, I click on Coinbase Wallet. By clicking took me straight to my Coinbase wallet which was scary. Then without thinking I went straight out of wallet because I was so scared at that moment that maybe my wallet would be hacked. Even then I was so scared and at the same time I changed my account's password and introduced more security system because I had a good amount in my wallet. So far no problems were found in the wallet.

The way I identified him as a scammer and fraudster.

In fact, those who are experienced in crypto can easily identify scammers, but many of them are mistakenly deceived. Although I don't know much about crypto, I know a lot about it's positive aspects and also the future.

At first I suspected that scammer when he sent me the link in my comment box. Then I suspected when opening the account because it only wanted my full name, date of birth and some other optional information. If it was a real site then of course G-mail would be required and G-mail confirmation would be mandatory but this was not the case here. Then when he told me to deposit for withdrawal, I was convinced that he was a scammer and fraud. Because even if I had made a deposit at that moment, my money would have gone to that scammer. The use of my Coinbase Wallet for later withdrawals was frightening to me so I kept moving away from it even though I didn't think about it at all.

screenshot taken from my telegram

Later again I asked him how to withdraw. He told me to deposit and to earn more. Since I was cautious I didn't think about it anymore because I would be cheated if I made a deposit. The balance shown in that account is completely fake because it is not possible to earn income from crypto without any work and task. However, the person sends me $100, which will cover the rest of the expenses, including my tuition. However, I was lucky that I was not cheated.

Closing Though.

Scammers and fraudsters are all around us, whether in reality or online. If you want to build yourself up in crypto then you must always be careful. Many experienced people suddenly fall into the trap of fraudsters because of their own mistakes. And those who are new are always at risk but the fraudsters do not usually target them.

Someone told me that "Everything is possible in crypto". Here you can suddenly become rich and you can be a beggar even in an instant. And greedy people can never succeed in crypto. If you want to build yourself up here, you must have patience and caution.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

Some of my previous article.

How I spent February month?

Art and Trade Fair in our city.

Now I'm fully vaccinated.

Can follow me.

Noise Cash

Twitter

Torum

6
$ 3.97
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
+ 3
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yup in these days, scammers and fraudlists project and people are found everywhere. Last days I also lost my money in scam project. So please do proper research about the project or platform you joined

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I become more alert when I hear that someone has been scammed. You are absolutely right that we should maintain Do Your Own Research (DOOR)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice move sir!..the fact that the withdrawal redirected to a widely used wallet seems to be suspicious already...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right that his motive was to steal my withdrawn money and hack my wallet. Be careful please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah..thanks for giving awareness to us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago