The Twitter “Outage”

14 103
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

It’s been a few hours since the Twitter “outage” started and several hours since the announcement to “A Senate panel will vote to subpoena Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey.” While I’m not a conspiracy theorist, let’s talk about it. My notifications are still wiped.

Now I’m not saying they locked it down to slow the #TwitterCensorship hashtag from getting out of hand or that they were deleting evidence by wiping out notifications and more across all accounts and claiming it was a hack. Whatever the case may be, it’s all too convenient for there to be a hack or missing data or any kind on the same day we get the announcement regarding the subpoena vote.

View the Politico article here: https://www.politico.com/news/2020/10/15/senate-vote-subpoena-twitter-jack-dorsey-429625

There are many other sources to confirm this. I wonder if Facebook will be next. The article states: “Hawley, who chairs Judiciary’s Subcommittee on Crime and Terrorism, called for the full committee to also vote on subpoenas for Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg, though it was not immediately clear whether the vote would include him.”

 

So while people are getting back online now there are still no clear answers from Twitter or from anyone as to what happened or why. So in light of any real news, I am putting out my opinion which is that I think this was on purpose and done by Twitter themselves. I’ve also had many people report they’ve also lost a lot of followers during the “outage” as well.

 

What do you think though? Did Twitter do this on purpose? Does the subpoena vote have anything to do with this? Is Twitter reliable? Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe as well!

31
$ 3.04
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Cain
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

I rarely use twiter!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been blocked on Twitter for a month now and I don't use it anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excellent post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not use twitter. So i have no knowledge about it. Thanks to you for your sharing about twittee..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, am not much of a Twitter user. 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, in my opinion I think it might have been a glitch in their systems. These things happen though. I didn't use Twitter yesterday, just hearing the news everywhere now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I don't know if it's reliable or not as I don't use Twitter anymore but hopefully that outage will not happen anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought I was just having connection problems but I checked my twitter now and it's working fine. Twitter is reliable in terms of news but it is also a source of misinformation for some.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sir for your kind information.it's awesome article sir.you are a brilliant article writer.l love and respect you sir.thanks for share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago