The Bottom Is In – Amateur Investing #26 & #27

5 131
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
1 year ago
Topics: BTC, Defi, BCH, Finances, Investing, ...

Time for another update on my investment portfolio and my passive income journey. In this episode, I cover my regular monthly update sharing what I invest in and why. This is amateur investing at its finest!

https://bastyon.com/index?v=a762fe4a182f795939319b05e48d0aa726b6bdf4800f01a1a1725cd35789a240&video=1

https://rumble.com/v1bknmp-the-bottom-is-in-amateur-investing-26-and-27.html

https://odysee.com/@ScottCBusiness:4/amateur-investing-26-27:e

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. All my stock information is 100% accurate, but my crypto data may or may not be simulated*

 

I share everything so you can follow everything I’m doing with 100% transparency. The point of doing all this is to show you that it’s possible and provide some sort of framework that can be followed. This isn’t financial advice, and you shouldn’t exactly replicate my investing. What you should do is figure out what works best for you and stick to the basics of dollar-cost averaging, investing in good assets, avoid liabilities, compounding interest, be frugal, buy low, and sell high.

Below I will list everything for the monthly report:

 

I’ve been fairly strapped for liquid cash so I’ve upped my reserves so I have a cushion while exploring options to lower my expenses. I’m not currently investing fiat into anything, but I am still building my crypto earnings and reinvesting that into some passive income generating crypto via staking and upping my HODL positions.

 

I am making an average of $72.14 a month from passive income from stock dividends, crypto income, and some from music royalties. I was aiming to increase this but realistically, I’ve become much more focused on securing my HODL positions and have a lot less focus on my passive income now.

 

My portfolio is roughly rounded to about 65% crypto, 7% stocks, 4% in precious metals, and 24% in liquid fiat cash. My total annual projected income from passive sources is $865.74. $387.80 of those yearly profits come from stock dividends and about $475.12 comes from cryptocurrency staking.

 

I made the mistake of trying to catch the falling sword of the crypto economy and invested all my stablecoins before we hit the bottom. I’m not that much in the red from that position, but it was still a bit foolish. After doing research on algorithmic stablecoins and watching the market fallout from lending companies going bankrupt etc. I wanted to get out stablecoins so I invested most of it into BTC & ETH. I know they will go back up so I’m not worried, but it was a rash move for me to have made and I paid the price.

 

In my last update, my total portfolio value was $208,523 CAD. My current portfolio value with all my investments is $149,424. This is down about $59,099. My highest portfolio value ever was around $395,000 which is about 62% higher than where I’m at now. My portfolio has taken a serious beating, but this is still much less impactful than the last cycle’s crash so I’m staying mindful of how these cycles play out. It seems unless we see a major catalyst like ETH 2.0 or banks starting to fund their Bitcoin reserves which they are now allowed to do so up to 1%.

 

I earned $65.09CAD from stock dividends and $240.01 CAD from the two months of staking ATOM and HBD. In total, I have earned about $1,151.81 CAD from crypto and $2,033.46 CAD from stock dividends. I’ve sold out of most of my HBD and kept all my ATOM. I’ve started to build up my HBD again though as well as fueling some earnings back into Tron staking.

My portfolio in terms of stock sector breakdown is just 100% into VDY, FCCD, and XEI for a simple stream of passive dividend income.

 

While my portfolio is way down, it appears the bottom is in and we are finally on the uptrend again. We’ll know if that’s true when I do the next report.

 

Was this helpful for you? What stocks do you invest in? Do you prefer growth investing or building passive income? Do you invest in cryptocurrencies that pay out regularly? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

 

👥 Support Me & Follow Me Elsewhere 👥

👉 http://www.scottcbusiness.com  

Ask questions in my Telegram: https://t.me/cryptoandthings  

You can find all my cryptocurrency addresses on https://cointr.ee/scottcbusiness  

You can find all of my referral links here: https://linktr.ee/scottcbusiness

15
$ 3.45
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
1 year ago
Topics: BTC, Defi, BCH, Finances, Investing, ...

Comments

My boyfriend is also investing to cryptocurrency and he's still an amateur, may I know if what should be avoided on engaging in such kind of investments?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too many people say bottom is in. I would be wary lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your crypto portfolio covers 65% of your overall portfolio. What about your Crypto portfolio which cryptoes are involving there. Is it Bitcoin Cash there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got into that. Yeah I have BCH too

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
1 year ago