Dividend Portfolio Update #7: Steady Gains

34 152
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Hey everyone,

Time for another dividend portfolio update!

I am currently making about $109 a month from passive income. This is about $9 more than last month. While I’ve made more deposits and investments lately, I’ve continued to make some more conservative changes and move around my crypto in my staking portfolio. I’ve deposited about $2,350 since the last video in my stock trading accounts and sold off several coins from my crypto portfolio.

 

I’ve shifted my entire investing focus to be something like 50% crypto, 40% stock, 5% gold, and 5% in reserves but I aim to get more gold and crypto moving forward. I’ve begun to dollar cost average into bitcoin, gold, and stocks and up all of my regular investment deposits. This is inline with earning more money and saving 65% of my income and investing it which I will cover how I do that more in another series.

 

About $760 of yearly profits are coming from stock investments, about $296 is coming from cryptocurrency passive income, $115.54 is coming from crypto tokenized real estate, and $72.50 from music royalties. My portfolio is up from $17,577 one month ago to $18,491 now. Keep in mind, I also sold out of half of most of my crypto investments and made a lot of changes to my crypto portfolio. I continued to sell out of some of my riskier investments and invested in safer lower-yielding investments.

I invested a little over $2,300 and earned $22.85 CAD from stock dividends, about $6.30 USD from crypto real estate, and $19.76 USD from crypto lending & staking the past month. Note that in the video, I hadn’t converted my crypto earnings into CAD yet. In total, I have earned $135.42 CAD from crypto and over $226.97 CAD from stock dividends.

 

Previously I was saving my money for a bit to build up a nest egg and have spent the last couple months dollar-cost-averaging into the market again. My recent stock sells were: 50 Plaza Retail REIT, 10 Manulife Insurance, 30 Firm Capital Property REIT, 50 BTB Real Estate Invstment, 10 Pembina Pipeline, 10 in VRE, 10 in XRE, 10 in Canadian Utilities, 10 in Imperial Oil, 10 in Keyera Corporation, and 10 into SmartCentres Real Estate. These buys were mostly based on price opportunity and focused mainly on oil and real estate. I also have made some of these buys on a new exchange I’m using called QuestTrade. It has $5 trade fees instead of $10 which is what I pay with my bank, so it will be great to test out another exchange and diversify where I invest a little bit as well. I will also be testing out the WealthSimple platform soon too for $0 fee trades and automatic reinvesting.

 

For crypto, I’ve made dramatic changes to my portfolio. I’ve sold all my BTT and withdrew that money to invest elsewhere. For ARPA and TROY tokens, I sold those and invested that into the other coins I have that are performing well on Binance like LOOM, FET, ALGO, and XTZ. The money I withdrew will be invested elsewhere and or saved as ETH or BTC in my savings. BTMX continues to be my best performer and bring me tons of USDT.

 

Now that I’ve been lending a bit, I can report that it’s going smoothly and I earned a whopping $6.63 CAD worth of crypto during August from lending which is a good start. This will continue to compound and earn me more. I will do another review of all the lending platforms soon but this video shows my first impressions: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/lending:5.

 

80
$ 5.22
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

Great post sir. There was a request to give us such better information. We want to learn a lot from you. Thank you very much sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to read your post. Thanks for making such a beautiful post. We will try to act like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impresive.So much information.your trading investment is so good.keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You seem to be enjoying yourself in your investment world. How about giving more details on how readers can earn through trusted companies. Personally am interested in low steady invom as you staid.You can reach me @Digitkoin@gmail.com.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Good portfolio Thanks for info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impressed, Great Information.

Thanks for information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very great move sir,I think your strategy is indeed good for any investor,I will do some research and try your method this month and see the outcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your trading investment is really good investment Sir. Do you suggest us to trade on that site ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir.. I need your sponsorship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a promising, well balanced portfolio - extra like for taking the long shot with some more stable assets. Wish you good yields in the future!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Informative Article dear sir. We can invest this site?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to share your investment information with us. This is really motivational for us as newbie...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I checked that platform too, and investments was a good thing to do on that platform, it gives enought profit on how much you invest and also hardwork on developing your account.I also have an interest about that ,but unfotunately i dont have enough money to try o spend it on investments, goodluck scott and have more blessing and profits to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is indeed a motivation for newbies in crypto like me.. more learning and I'll get the technique already. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can invest at you sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is quite a diversified portfolio.Is this just for passive earning or there is trading included in there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't invested in any such site so far. I want to, but I'm afraid if I lose

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Congratulations on a very diversified portfolio. I have learned and gained insights about this dividend update and your stable gains. But I just want for your opinion, I am just a low risk investor, and I want to know about your thoughts if gold is a good investment and is suitable for long term?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so good.I did not find any legit investment site.In some site I invest doller buy it was scam. And I lost my 100$.

$ 0.00
3 years ago