Snails after a short rain

2 34
Avatar for sciomenihilscire
1 year ago

Hello dear friends.My the first post,after an intro post of course, will not be of some attractive topic,I decided to write about some unexpected visitors in my yard.

In the morning it was so hot and I barely could go outside,the sun was burning,it was obvious that the weather will change several times during a day.So it happened.In the afternoon suddenly it started raining and pouring,there were thunder and lighting too.I switched off all the electricity items because recently several machines ere broken due to unpredictable storm.

Today's rain was heavy but pretty short.When it stopped I went out and there were many snails in the yard,like never before.I took some photos and decided to write about it.These small creatures were moving slowly in the wet grass.The first one was noticed by my baby.

The snails are so cute.Their heavy house is a good way to run away from reality.

The kids were happy meeting them.Thry were attentive not to hurt some of them because there were many snails in the grass.After an hour snails disappeared from the yard,like never being there.They don't like noise and too many eyes observing them.

It is enough for now.

See you soon with everyday's happenings,Thanks

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Immaculata
Avatar for sciomenihilscire
1 year ago

Comments

Eating snails has been very nutritious..so I want more snails.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure love snails. Here is some tip. Make your write-ups long enough. It attracts more people and rewards

$ 0.00
1 year ago