I SEA you

20 45
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Are you wondering about the title of the article? Well, it's because I went to the sea! After almost a year of not seeing the vast ocean, finally I was there. It was just a brief and unplanned escapade with my family but I was really happy because this is the first time in three years that we went on an outing as a family. The last time that we went on an outing as a family was way back 2017 when my cousin was still alive. We went to the exact same beach we went that time so I was brought back to memory lane.

Anyways that's enough drama. I'm here today to share some snaps of our unplanned escapade in which some photos are already shared on noise.

Unplanned Trip

Before I share the photos let me tell the story of how this unplanned trip wad 'planned'. Last friday, I was craving for a salad so I bought ingredients to make a macaroni salad. We're a family of 8 so I bought half kilo of macaroni plus the ingredients to make sure that everyone at home will be satisfied. But I was surprised when I was done making it because I made a lot! My sister who was helping me that time said that it would be great if we could take that as a snack to the beach. My mom overheard our conversation but was against the idea because we would need to buy more snacks and foods we will bring. I told them I was gonna pay for everything just to make sure that we can go and they agreed.

We invited several family friends and my siblings agreed to travel by 4 a.m. because the beach is quite far from our place, which is approximately 2 hours away from our house. We prepared and had everything ready for our trip the next day.

Saturday came, but at 6:30 a.m, everyone's still asleep and too lazy to get out of bed. I was feeling lazy as well because that is supposed to be my day off and I just want to sleep the entire day. But our driver (my brother) was nagging us though about him waking up at 3:30 a.m. and blaming us for his lack of sleep, so my mom decided for us to go though it's too late already.

So I hurriedly cooked some foods and I was done at 11:30 a.m. At 12 noon we were already travelling. And we have to stop by some places to invite some more people. The more the merrier!

We arrived at the beach at 2:30 and I started to take some snaps. It's not a fancy beach resort because it will take more time to travel to the nearest resort. But the important thing is that we were able to enjoy the trip, especially my baby sister.

Here's the first photo I took:

The first photo is a snap of my younger sister posing for the camera. We make a good team - she's the model and I'm the photographer. This gal has some talent when it comes to making 'awra' in front of the camera but she's the worst in taking pictures which makes me mad. So I decided to be her photographer whenever we're together. And she doesn't know I'm sharing her photo here haha.

The next snap is a macro shot of this tiny flowers growing near the shore. The combination of colors looks really pretty but trust me it doesn't smell good.

And here comes the sea! See I told you, it's not a fancy beach resort but the blue ocean reflecting the blue sky really made me smile.

I don't know about others but these proud-standing and tall palm trees looks really awesome in my eyes, can't help but to take a photo of them.

My sister is having the time of her life, looking sexy on this jump shot lol.

I saw a similar photo on instagram and I ought to imitate it, but my snap is not as cools as the photo I imitated.

How do you find this apple on top of stones and shells? I find it cute!

This mini coral is too cute to ignore.

We're supposed to be grilling fish since we're at the sea, but my dad's friend brought this chunk of meat so we are grilling this instead. And everyone's too excited about the thought of going to the beach so no one remembered to bring at least a small knife. Good thing I have some survival skills. This really taste good.

Here comes my favorite part of the day. The sunset.

Magnificent sunsets reminds us that no matter how ugly the day started, it can still end beautifully.

Looking at this I can only think of one word - POESÍA, a word that means poetry. I can't help but admire this marvelous wonder which makes me want to write a poetry about it.

The first sunset photo is really great, but this sunset photo featuring water photography is awesome and amazing!

And finally here's me enjoying the sunset by the beach for the first time in a while. This is just a self camera, since I don't trust my sister's photography skills.

I know we all missed the photography articles on this site so I'm sharing these photos here. Which one is your favorite?

9
$ 11.11
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome photographs! Love the water photography featuring the sunset. I love sunsets too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. I love your username, it makes me want to buy a bottle of soju πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Wait wait wait.. So this is your second account? 😭 d mo ko ininform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you know πŸ˜… Sorry 😬

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Pro actually every time napapadpad ako sa article ni sc, lage lo tinitingnan pic mo, "kamukha ni esciisc".. Not surr lng.. At yung name na " sc".. 🀣🀣 ngayon ko lng na prove.. Sabi mo wala ka ibang acct 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakagawa ko lang ng acct na 'to 3 weeks ago. Diba nagsabi ako dun sa dati kong account na abandon ko na yun? Then after 2 weeks saka ko to ginawa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Kakamiss tuloy sa beach! ... Maganda mag therapy dyan andaming batobato😁. Mas gusto ko yung grilled meat pic kakatakam e. Jowk🀣. I like the last one most. πŸ‘

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, maganda mag therapy pero sa naghahanap ng picture-perfect place hindi siya maganda πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Maganda yan kung white sand o puti lahat ang bato. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooaahhh , Ang Ganda β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you mommy Yen 🧑

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Love them all especially the sexy silhouette and the splash of waterπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. The splash of water is my favorite too 😊 Thanks for the upvote.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Wahhh tagal na din naming di nakakapunta sa dagat kahit malapit lang samin mga 10 to 15 minutes travel siguro, pier din kasi un lol. Talagang si kapatid mo lang may picture dito bat ikaw wala haha. At sana all may flat na tiyan at booty na malusog pano ma achieve yang ganyan ba? Hahaha.

Gaganda ng kuha mo walang kupas πŸ‘ŒπŸ€©

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iba naman kasi yung pier πŸ˜… Di ko talaga maeenjoy dagat dun hehe. Yung last na silhouette ako yun, haha ayaw ko na ilagay picture ko dito at baka mabingwit ng mga mahilig sa dear πŸ˜†

Mag zumba ka lang everyday maaachieve mo yang tiyan na ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Haha iba ba ahaha. Pero di namana sya daungan na opisyal talaga basta maganda dun malinis din tubig. Kowww para namang magpapa bingwit ka πŸ™„ ikaw paba sa pihikan mo na yan haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero pwede ba lumangoy dun? πŸ˜… Yung pinuntahan nga namin di talaga siya resort, libre lang nga maligo dyan hehe. Sana next time sa white sand beach na makapunta.

Haha grabe sa pihikan, di ko lang talaga feel ang mag jowa, ang hirap ng panahon ngayon tapos magjojowa pa ako, pag may 10 BCH na siguro pwede pa πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Pwdng pwd ah, maganda din dun parang ganyan sa pinuntahan nyo. Ung pinakang peir doon inatalon ung nong mga magagaling mag swimming dun ee. Ang taas ng tubig hindi ko la natry lumangoy don haha.

Ahaha agree din ako jan, diko pa din feel lalo na at busy ako sa dalwa kung jowa. Diko ipagpapalit sa iba si rc and nc πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enhoyed looking at the photos but the water photograph is my favorite among thsm. It looks awesome, I hope you could share more photographs in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I'n happy that you enjoyed it 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago