BCH: The Story of Rejection

21 44
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

I think that being rejected is one of the worst feeling ever. That's the reason why I'd rather suffer alone than ask for help from people, I'd rather stay quiet than offer help because there are also those who rejects help from others. I'd rather keep my ideas to myself or just write it down than to experience having my ideas rejected.

When I started to earn enough both from read.cash and noise cash, I have the urge to tell people about it because who wouldn't like it to have the opportunity to earn pass by? I'm afraid of rejection and being suspected of scam, so I only told a few friends about it and gladly, they tried it and proved to themselves how wonderful these sites are.

Now, let me tell you of the story which happened a couple of days ago.

I was in front of my laptop, editing the article I'm going to publish on another website, when a close friend from college messaged me.

Here's our verbatim translate to english:

Friend: You should come to and visit us some time.

Me: Where are you staying?

Friend: Here in B***. It's not a hassle to go here since you'll just ride a tricycle.

Me: You're not going to Po**** these days? (The name of my town).

Friend: No. The fare going there is too expensive.

Me: Yeah right. The fare's too expensive, so just imagine me going to work everyday and I have to pay Php. 250 ($5) back and forth.

Friend: Right, but good for you because you have work.

Me: Yeah, but it took so long for me to get here. It's too hard to get employed in DepEd. I waited for more than a year.

Friend: Why don't you go and work abroad?

Me: Because as much as possible I want to stay and work in our country.

Friend: And in case you want to, the trip will be hard.

Me: Yes, and there's a lot of positive cases (COVID) outside the region. πŸ˜…

Friend: Yeah, my husband didn't accept my parents' offer so we're just staying here. Life is so hard. We're about to run out of rice seedlings and the only work he has here is fishing.

Me: Look for a part time job online so you can help him somehow.

This friend usually sends me messages every time there's a conflict at home. An I think this time they are struggling financially. So I suggested for her to look for part time jobs online.

And here's how the conversation goes:

Friend: You said it right, couples must really help each other. Do you know any part time job?

Me: I know a part time online.

Friend: What is it? Is there any investment?

Me: There are many part-time opportunities online. Since graduated from an associate degree course, you can apply as an ESL teacher. Or the freelancing works. There's a lot online.

But if you don't have a laptop, I know something where you can earn money and you'll just post whatever. No investment.

Friend: Okay teach me how to do it. How much can you earn?

She's really eager to earn money. So I sent her a proof of my earnings on noise.cash. I can't introduce read.cash to her because I know how lazy and impatient she is when it comes to writing. And I do not mean to underestimate her, but since we've been friends for a long time, I know she doesn't have the slightest talent or even an interest in writing. She was pampered by her parents so all she want is fast money lol. I'm sure she will never have the patience like most of us here have.

So I thought of introducing noise.cash to her.

So I sent her a screenshot of my proof of earnings on bitcoin.com app.

Friend: How can I join? Is that legit?

Me: I assure you that it's legit. Look at the picture, that's my earnings yesterday.

Friend: Maybe I need to invite people when I join.

Me: No need to invite people. I don't even go to the extent. I can earn much without inviting. I'm actually telling you about this not because I need to invite, but because I want you to benefit from here too. I'm not even getting any benefit from inviting you. Duh.

Friend: I'll look into it when I have a data. I don't have load this time. Who will pay you for it?

Me: Oh and you need to install the coins.ph app first because you'll send your earnings there. Or just download the bitcoin.com application.

Friend: Can't I just use Gcash?

Me: No. You need coins.ph. Then you can send it to Gcash if you really want to.

Friend: But, I can't download because I don't have load.

Me: Okay, what's your phone number? I'll buy load for you.

It seems like she's being skeptical about it, so I have to send her 50 pesos worth of load so she can see what I'm telling her and for her to check the site as well.

Now let's continue the verbatim:

Friend: I received the load. Thanks!

Me: Okay. Now you can check the website.

noise.cash

That's the site.

You don't have to invite anyone to earn. Like I said, just post anything.

There's a lot of stay at home moms I met there and they are earning a fair amount each day. It can help you too.

Friend: Okay! You're really nice. Thanks for letting me know about this. But I can't download the apps on my phone.

And do I have to sell anything here?

Me: NO! You don't have to. Just post anything like what you're posting on facebook. Let me show you.

Me: Look at this. Just the ice cream that I'm eating gained $1 tips.

Friend: Right. That's good. Hahaha

But the applications can't be downloaded on my phone.

Me: Let me see. Take a screenshot and send it to me.

Friend: Wait let me try one more time.

Me: Let me call you so we can talk. It's hard to explain on chat.

Friend: My baby's awake now. Just call me later.

Me: Okay.

From here I can sense that she's just making excuses not to download the online wallet applications because after this she gave me a lot of excuses. I tried to contact her again but to no avail. I can't reach her via call or video call so I gave up. I told her that she's letting a wonderful opportunity to pass by.

I just considered what she's doing as her indirect way of rejecting my offer.

This is why I really don't like sharing to others what I am up to. I feel like I just wasted time and money on helping her earn. Well at least I tried to help.

The lesson I learned is that, in this world, no matter how innocent and sincere the help you want to extend to other people, they will still doubt you. Not all the time they will accept the help you offer. People will not always believe you no matter how close you are. And most of all, it's better not to just tell stories and try to help because it's a waste of time to invest in them.

This is so disappointing, but what can I do?

11
$ 33.03
$ 32.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gusto nila makita is ung limpaklimpak na salapi na copy pasted nman.. kya d ntin mahihila ung donkey sa panubigan at pipiliting uminom qnq ayaw niya tlga ksi gagawa at gagawa ng excuse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko narn nainvite. Sa simula lng sila.. After a few days or weeks.. Aalis na. πŸ˜… kya hirap mka invite.. Nega bout crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di rin maiwasan na magkaroon ng doubts yung iba gawa ng ang dami na din na scam. Kasalanan naman nila yun kasi gusto nila yung fast money na nga tapos wala pa silang gagawin πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ganun tlga mga tao..gusto instant . Kya ako nascam dati 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least ikaw natuto na, yung iba hindi pa rin 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Lali kya yun nawala 🀣 kya ayoko na ng instant..mas worth it pinag papaguran 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay naku.. I feel you.. May nainvite din ako pero tamad sila e.. Anong magagawa ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto kasi nila yung instant fast money ganern. Kaya mas okay sa kanila mag invest ng pera tapos walang gagawin, hihintayin lang lumaki yung investment tapos in the end scam pala. Kaysa yung wala silang ilalabas na pera pero paghihirapan naman at sure na hindi scam.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I've received a lot of rejections in my life but it is not enough for me to give up and be sad about it.

When you look at the brighter side of it, it just prepares you for a bigger blessing in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great perspective in life. Looking at the positive aspects. But for people who were rejected a lot of times, it's kind of hard thing to do :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Yes. I'm hoping they will find the courage within their hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you've tried helping her. Ok lang yan, meron talaga mga tao na hindi natin ma convince. I have tried telling to some friends, may ngtry, merong hindi na nagtuloy at meron din nagpursugi until ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. I'm just telling myself na at least I tried to help. Bahala na siya tulungan ang sarili niya after I offered to help.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ako wala pa pong na iinvite hehe pero kaya parang ayaw ko din mag invite kasi parang sa una lang sila tas sa dulo mawawala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung mga may mahabang patience lang siguro talaga ang nagtatagal sa mga sites na to. Yung iba kasi ang bilis madiscourage. Di lang naupvote ni bot recent article nila, nawawalan na ng gana. Konti lang mareceive na tips, akala nila forever nang walang makukuha. Eh ang totoo lahat naman tayo naeexperience yan, di nga lang tayo sumusuko agad tulad ng iba.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I've experienced that before and so many of my friends didn't even bother with it. my sisters oy joined me after the youngest got to buy herself cookies from shopee and they had to ask where she got the money to buy anything when she doesn't even have an allowance πŸ˜‚ that's when they decided to join me in noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon tlga. Ako half NG invite ko nawala nadin Yung iba patuloy padin Kasi gamay na nila yung noise.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Konti lang talaga kasi yung mga may willingness na mag invest ng time at effort. Gusto nila fast money. Kaya madaming na iscam eh.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Yown e.. Inioofer na nga natin ang legit, ayaw pa hayzt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on my experience i can actually say that noisecash is open for everyone but not everyone is for noisecash and read cash. I invited my sister at noise cash because they got shocked that i bought groceries from time to time, she joined there for few days but didn't update everyday. I told her she should lessen her time in fb since noisecash is a better site to interact, but she's saying she's busy and she's not updating anymore. I also invited some of my friends and they are not active too. I always told them to interact more and you'll gain followers and soon can earn as muc as i can or even more. But yea can't blame them, they said they can't think anything to post (while we just post anything that comes up in our mindsπŸ˜…) I jus let them be, maybe noisecash is not really for impatient earners.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are definitely right! Read and noise.cash are created for everyone but not everyone can stay on these sites. There are a lot of people kasi na kapag kinwento mo sa kanila yung accomplishments mo dito, they'll think that they can also instantly achieve the same. Di nila alam na we went through a lot and invested a lot of our time and effort before we achieved those great things. And I have a similar experience after inviting my sister. She would rather shoot videos on tiktok than posting on noise because she can't think of anything to post.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago