Grace to the World

2 22
Avatar for saysdgrace
2 years ago

In a world full of uncertainties, i come across noise.cash. Im known as @dgracesayson https://noise.cash/u/dgracesayson and its my 2nd month on noise. There, i encountered users who shared their read.cash articles and all their journey on both platforms.

Curious as Cat ๐Ÿคจ

This got me curious. I use noise for mental health since im kind of stressed lately so its through noise that i voice out my thoughts. Then i tried to register here at read.cash. Then, yaaaay! That got me so proud of myself since im not really into articles. So here i am!!! Excited to tell you more about me.

Grace as a Daughter

Growing up as the eldest of my four siblings, the greatest pressure was put on me. My life was Home-School-Home, i was not allowed to go out with friends. Moreover, im on full scholar so i have to keep up the good grades and concentrate on my studies. I mentally brokedown right after graduation and before board exams. I have to let it out or i might go crazy.

Thankfully, my siblings supported me all the way telling me to just move at my own pace and not get pressured by mom again. So, i went out of our home and rented a small place for me to focus on my review and not get affected by my domineering mother.

2 months of studying, i passed the board exams. I became one of the REGISTERED NURSES IN THE PHILIPPINES on July 2013 ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ THANK YOU LORD ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

Grace as a Mother

At 22, i became a mother. All hapened so sudden. Like i was just enjoying life as a woman, i love my guy so much then BOOM! I got pregnant ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿฅบ

I got another kid at 23 with the same guy but things were getting complicated right after that i dont know what to do with my life anymore. ๐Ÿฅบ

I turned to God and cried my heart out. I told my parents how sorry i was for causing cause problem. Mom told me to face all the consequences and that she will guide me along the way.

Since since my mom is an independent woman, she taught me how to be independent as well. From my salary to expenses/finances, she guided me well on how to manage my money since have 2 kids under my care. Thank you Mom! Your the best ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Little by little, i embraced my life wholeheartedly. A life as a single mother.

Yes! It is so challenging but really rewarding. I get home smothered with their hugs and kisses and get showered by their love and affected. When mever i got sick, the kids would come running, holding a paracetamol and a glass of water. Aweeee ๐Ÿฅฐ I so love them. ๐Ÿฅฐ

  • My Blessings, My Treasures

Grace as a Friend

I have asked my friends their first impression on me. Since i have this strict face with pointed eyebrows, they say im not someone to befriend with and that they dont want to be friends with me. lmao. HAHAHAH Well im sorry! But you shouldnโ€™t judge based on the physical appearance. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

Really tho, im approachable, honest, caring and carefree person. I love to go on travels, go out and buy things on impulse. I prefer spontaneity over planned getaways too. So yeah, you can tell im kind of a crazy person once you get to know me. But if you wanna invite me for a drink, Well no! I dont really drink alcoholic beverages. I have a low alcohol tolerance but i can tag along and document all your crazy stuffs. ๐Ÿคฃ

  • This is me on my spontaneous trip. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Grace as a Nurse

I never valued my profession as much as i do now, especially during the pandemic. This is when my skills and profession was tested.

Mom asked me to resign from the job but i didnt. Told her id just be extra careful. I go to the hospital almost everyday. I get to see people-my patients and their family- crying over something we cannot control. This is so heartbreaking yet, i need to not show that i care in front of their weeping families so they will not cry more. I try to comfort families but its just so difficult. I ended up listening to their stories with my shattered heart.

This year, i got infected with the virus but thankfully, it was just mild so i stayed in the quarantine facility and get treated. ๐Ÿ™

Time apart from my family and friends taught me to never take anything or anyone for granted. Time is borrowed so kame the most out of it.

Be kind. Be good. Do what you want to do but never be reckless.


Well, thats basically me. Grace to the World

Thank you for dropping by.:)

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Avatar for saysdgrace
2 years ago

Comments

You came back to the person that made you rent a house in the first place. Well, a mother always wishes for her children to return home. Everyone wants freedom and so did I.

I enjoy reading your introduction. You can use the Grammarly app to help with writing. It has helped me to improve my writing a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much! this is noted! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago