Do you trust Google?

11 19
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday and the day before yesterday, I watched the film Social Dilemma with my students, which I wrote about in the article https://read.cash/@ruza17/nothing-great-comes-into-the-life-of-a-mortal-without-a-curse-sophocles-ffeaf001 (I'll bore you until he looks at you as much as he can) We talked about the movie in class today. All the students (and today I talked to 3 classes of different ages) were full of impressions. Although they knew some things, they could not even imagine (like me after all) to what extent we are being manipulated on a subconscious level.

One of the things they couldn’t believe was that different people searching for the same thing, Google gives different results. In the film, they said that it depends on the geolocation and someone's interests. They also set an example. If you type, say, climate change, some will find it a huge problem as a result of the search, and others that it is all just a scam.

Today I heard comments like, "Teacher, that's impossible, so Google is a search engine, it's impossible to give different search results for the same thing." Since I teach them not to believe in anything unconditionally, we did an experiment. Everyone in Google searched exactly what was stated in the film and all of them, in all three departments, got different search results. At the same time, we were all in the same geolocation, the difference was only in our interests. A new question inevitably arose: What does Google know about us?

1. For starters, Google knows where you've been

Google remembers and stores all your locations every time you turn on your phone. At the following link, you can see literally all the locations since you started using the Google app on your phone.


2. Google knows what you searched for, as well as what you deleted

Google stores all data of your searches, ie search history, on the whole device. This means that what you delete remains with Google, even the history that was on one phone, so you bought another and it remains stored with them.

3.Google has your marketing profile

Google has created a marketing profile based on your information, location, gender, age, hobbies, career, interests, relationship status, and sometimes your weight, as well as earnings or any other type of data.


4.Google knows which apps you use Google stores all information related to your applications that you use on your phone.

They know how often you use them, and they also know how to interact with friends or family. This means that they know who you are texting with, whether you are talking to someone abroad, what time you went to bed, what time you wake up for work and all the other information.

5.Google also has all the information about your searches on Youtube

Google stores all of your browsing history from YouTube channels. This way they can see what you are learning about, what kind of music you are listening to, your interests, whether you are in the mood or not, they can simply know everything about you with this approach to information.

6.Goolge offers us the option to download all our data stored on their server.

We tested on a couple of samples and it turned out that we have about 2 GB of data on Google, which would look like a million documents if it were transferred to the "word" application. So Google has millions of papers about us.


With this option, you can access your email accounts on Google. Google Drive files, YouTube searches, bookmarks of pages that you have saved on your computer or your browser. Your photos, music and other information. Everything you search for or buy through Google. Your calendar, so they can see all the dates when and where you bought, current locations and location history, what music you listen to, which sites you accessed and which pages you shared with friends… absolutely everything!

By accessing someone's Google Account, you can learn almost everything about that person and, based on that information, create a person's profile for destructive purposes, as well as for the purpose of abuse. That's why I'm asking you: Do you trust Google?

5
$ 2.14
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I'm afraid of how much Google knows about us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I trust google, but I use presearch, because then I get Coins, which I can sell on the stock exchange later when I collect them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I trust google, but I use presearch, because then I get Coins, which I can sell on the stock exchange later when I collect them.

If someone has some interest in the story, why not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no i don't trust google

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neither did I, especially when I watched the documentary social dilemma I wrote about earlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't believe what I read. Especially the item to remember what we deleted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There were an incredible number of things I saw in the film, too, but when their option to show what they have about you is tried, the fear of catching you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I became worried and never thought about this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we are too unaware of the dangers that threaten us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree and I'm sorry that very few people even think about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago