Child - a victim of ambitious parents

23 63
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Marcelo is a Serbian rapper who writes beautiful, life songs. In the song Pride, among other things, he says that parents are divided into two castes a) they are successful so you have to and b) they are not successful so you have to

Our daughters joke that we do not fit into any of these categories. It is true, we do not fit, but the division he made in the song unfortunately applies to many parents.

Definition of an over-ambitious parent

For over-ambitious parents, life consists of a series of small struggles. They try to be the best in everything, everything is a challenge for them and they think that they can always do better. They dream of being relaxed, of making their lives easier and more peaceful, of being able to travel somewhere more often, and not realizing that they are dictating the pace to themselves and their families. As a rule, they are either children of similar parents .

The children of these parents, if they do not kneel at the very beginning, kneel like young people, or manage to cope with all the obligations, but become the same as their parents.

Imposing one's own will

Parents often impose their unfulfilled wishes and unfulfilled expectations from childhood on their children. And children, on the other hand, out of a desire to be accepted and because their parents are their idols, unreservedly accept requests and stifle their own desires in an attempt to meet parental expectations.

Children usually stop being children early, precisely because of the influence of their parents. Parents use the fact that children, nowadays, have an excellent technical and technological basis and knowledge, so they use it to make them a "miracle child".

Hyperactivity?

Parents usually, due to lack of time and patience, characterize their children as hyperactive and then try to occupy their attention by overwhelming them with obligations. Children are by nature eager to play and challenge, so they gladly accept every new obligation, only to become trapped by strong obligations.

If necessary, parents are able to work overtime as well as financially to provide children with language courses, sports and equipment. A child wanders from school through a language course to training, and in fact he would just like to draw, drive a small metal car, play with a doll, make plasticine toys or watch a cartoon.


Finally, I would like to share with you Marcelo's song mentioned at the beginning of this text. The clip I posted is in Serbian, but still, listen to it because the music speaks a universal language.

Pride

You, your parents and your city, the eternal love triangle. What will you be when you grow up? You say this and that, they don't want to stop you, but they still know better. And then the gap, you are not what your father's plan is, and your mother has her own , al? it's not your bread either. They think only the best they know what they're doing, true, right? however, they are divided into two castes a) they are successful so you have to and b) they are not successful so you have to. And you are a little jerk and look at the miracles you have the whim to seek peace in artistic turmoil. Oh not a bad son, clean, are you going to eat my time these days ?! Instead of support, a stone look follows, it is not an option to disappoint and embarrass them. But hey, I choose my own paths, and that is not called spite but pride, it is a drive in the veins. What makes you swim alone for your self, for your cause.
Parents realize that you are an emperor when others tell them that you are an emperor. That is how it happens and there is no anger, it is important to care. And that they will be proud of your pride or spite.

Chorus

When you touch the sun every day, you burn your palm a hundred times completely. Even when they think best, they are not me again. What is good for me, I know best.


What love has I proudly present, as soon as you find me in the alley I am circulating fuel for, took off, fought for the verse, found my recipe. Solo revolt, stabbed pain under the dions. I'm from. I'm not resistant, those vaccines will never be! Nothing protects from the malice that small people weave. Roses that hurt me with thorns until yesterday, now they regret that I don't put them in my lapel with pride. I always know very well who was there and when, I love the city, but never the whole city .Well, it's easiest to say that success changes a person. I don't raise my nose, I just raise my hands from such people. When you don't have a serum against malice in the pharmacy of conscience, you only rejoice when someone else fails. Celebrates that our little one has succeeded. It's like you're everyone's, and of course you're not. The echo of ridicule reminds you of what happened before! let them hey! The closest society for ten years, has not changed its composition, we are now relatives. They are proud of me, I shine that I have them. With them, my pride is full and I remain proud.

Chorus

People often make mistakes about what support is, thinking that it is applause when victory is celebrated. Will I be encouraged when I already get medals ?! when I'm alone when it goes bad, when it's dark, the bottom, and I'm strong between me and the will. Then and only then is a sincere handshake and a warm word worth it and only then are you close, friend. Children of other people's hopes, children of a small town. Why does this anger belong ?! What is it about us because we are not what you wanted from us or? to you for not seeing it before ... I keep myself from change, through change, and I carry everything in my pocket, and only I know where ...

Marcelo

16
$ 0.85
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @Teji
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I know parents who forced their son so much. He went to competitions in mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, won national competitions. He got sick in high school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, there are many.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for me it is the treatment of the complex, let the child live his life, don't impose your wishes on him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are definitely complexes, but unfortunately there are a lot of such parents today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great photos and nice song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is the first Marcel song I've heard, a long time ago. My young daughter showed me. As for the pictures, thanks. When I write something related to children, I try not to post pictures of children because I know what kind of abuse is being done. I post pictures of children only when the purpose is justified and when I have parental permission.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, this can be seen at every step. Some parents treat their complexes through their children, taking their childhood. Terrible!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. I also saw this as a big problem, so I wrote this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we touch a little on the extremes, we can witness parents in foreign (especially American) shows who are able to drive their children to exhaustion. To success, fame and the highest achievement, under the dazzling lights of spotlights and admiration. But the child in this case is nothing more than a means of arranging their last unfulfilled dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we touch a little on the extremes, we can witness parents in foreign (especially American) shows who are able to drive their children to exhaustion. To success, fame and the highest achievement, under the dazzling lights of spotlights and admiration. But the child in this case is nothing more than a means of arranging their last unfulfilled dreams.

Parental ambitions are visible all around us. We are witnesses that parents take their children to various activities every day and that Maltese children do not have a childhood because they are too busy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is very sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too

$ 0.00
3 years ago