Bela cao - A song that became a symbol of the struggle for the common man

20 611
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

The song "Bella ciao" is a well-known song of the anti-fascist movement in Italy, which was accepted and translated into other languages. It is a folk song that has its roots in the workers' song of a rice picker from the valley of the river Po. It was first recorded in 1906, when workers recognized their right to eight working hours a day. The phrase "bella ciao" repeated several times in a row could mean a farewell to youth and beauty that is lost on the swampy ground between hard work and trouble. The partisans sang the old song in somewhat different circumstances and partially changed the text, but it still expresses the same aspiration for justice and freedom.

The song Bela cao is often heard at football matches when fans celebrate the victory of their club. In recent years, it has become very famous mainly because of the series La casa de papel because that music accompanies the plot of the whole series. With this wonderful song, I wish you all a pleasant Saturday night.

Goodbye, my Beautiful

One morning I woke up

goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye

one morning I woke up

and I found the invader.1

 

Oh partisan2 take me away

goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye

oh partisan take me away

that I'm feeling like dying

 

And if I die as a partisan

goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye

and if I die as a partisan

you must bury me

 

You will bury me over there, on the mountain

goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye

you will bury me over there on the mountain

under the shadow of a wonderful flower

 

And all the people passing by

goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye

and all the people passing by

will say "what a wonderful flower!"

 

And this is the flower of the partisan

goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye my Beautiful, goodbye

dead for our freedom

and this is the flower of the partisan

dead for our freedom

 

49
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I immediately loved that without even knowing the meaning... and the meaning is very powerful..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first thing that came to mind when I saw the title of this article from the main page was "la casa de papel" (castel of paper) known as money heist by Netflix. I think singing a song of oppression for the wrong reason such as an heist is wrong🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first thing that came to mind when I saw the title of this article from the main page was "la casa de papel" (castel of paper) known as money heist by Netflix. I think singing a song of oppression for the wrong reason such as an heist is wrong

I don't know if you watched the series, I wrote about it earlier today. It's a robbery, but they actually rob the mint, they actually print money for it. People in the series, and viewers see them as modern fighters for ordinary people, that's why the song is just adequate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I understand that but if the media should express such what are they expecting future generations to do. I understand it's just a series but encouraging criminals and seeing robbers as heros. Imagine a child saying I want to be El professor (a criminal Mastermind).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah am really touched and moved me seeing myself after listening to the song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most people feel that way, which is why it is known everywhere in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice song, but this is better version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KK8zXgRCntU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ovaj video koji ste postavili, po mom misljenju pokazuje dve stvari, prva je da je pesma veoma popularna i pogodna za razne obrade, a druga da se ljudi sa ovih prostora salom bor protiv svake muke, o cemu sam vec pisala u jednom od ranijih clanaka. Hvala na ovome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nema na cemu, u svakom slucaju ovo je najbolji dokaz da ukoliko je pesma dobra, moze da bude i zabavna kao na ovaj nacin, a opet ima i rok verzija grupe Kud Idijoti, takodje odlicna verzija, odslusaj kad nadjes vremena, bio to odlican bend, kojeg na zalost nema vise :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Veruj mi, odslusala sam mnogoverzija, ukljucujuci i tu koju pominjes i svaka ima neku specificnost, a ponovo to je dalje na neki nacin bas Bela cao.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I fell in love with the song after watching money Heidi It's really a nice song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew the song before, but the series reminded me of it. By the way, the series La casa de papel (literally translated from Spanish is the house of money) is one of my favorite, so I wrote about it today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only knew that song after I've watched money heist and now I know what's really it means. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I adore that series, I wrote about it today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

„Bella Ciao" – pesma koja spaja ljubav, pirinčana polja, partizanske šume i 2020. godinu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bas tako. Svakako pesma vredna nase paznje. Slusam je dok ovo kucam :) Meni se licno najvise dopada verzija iz serije, ali mi se cinilo da ce ova verzija mozda biti interesantnija vecini.

$ 0.00
3 years ago