Metallic Spider

3 23
Avatar for rubenmedina182
2 years ago

Hello everyone, now I will explain the step by step, how to make this simple and decorative copper wire chandelier.

Mainly we will need a piece of copper wire, you can take it out of an electrical cable that is in disuse. In my case, I recycled one that I saw thrown near my houses and instead of being a source of contamination, I reused it and gave it life as this decorative spider.

MATERIALS:

  • Copper wire.

  • Tin and tin soldering iron.

  • Tweezers and pliers.

The first thing as always is to make a sketch on paper, to bring the idea and follow a work plan according to the design on paper.

The second thing is to start cutting the pieces of copper wire and putting it together, according to your sketch. I started with the circles of the head and body, as well as the legs and fangs.

Then with the help of the soldering iron and the cautin I began to form the Body and its filling.

The next thing was to glue the legs one by one until they were all in place.

Finally, join large parts with the help of the soldering iron and the tin and the whole spider was assembled.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @marbleme
Avatar for rubenmedina182
2 years ago

Comments

Wonderful work with metallic wire i shall also try to make it as you shared in the post keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing work! Do you do a lot of copper soldering projects like these? This will be a good decor for Halloween :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, if I make many shapes with wire. I'm glad you liked it. If you want, you can tell me one that you want me to make

$ 0.00
2 years ago