Pilgrimage through Barinas

16 26
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Today I am going to tell you about the 6 residences where I have had to live since my arrival in Barinas state, Venezuela. I arrived in Barinas in July 2010, for a work matter. And since that year to date, I have had to move 6 times, I hope that the Sixth will be the last one!

Let me tell you:

Residence Number 1 (Hotel Alto Barinas): My first month in Barinas was in a hotel. The company that hired me to work in Barinas reserved my payment for a month in a hotel. Since I had no family or friends in Barinas, the company gave me a month to look for a residence. In Anzoátegui, where I lived before, I had a friend whose brother (a military officer) lived here near the hotel. She asked her brother if I could live in his house. Her brother accepted.

Residence Number 2 (Drunk on the floor): In August 2010, after agreeing to pay two months' rent in advance, I move into my friend's brother's house. There the military officer introduced his wife to me and showed me my room. It was a spacious and comfortable room. The drawback was that the room had no bathroom and I had to go out to use the bathroom in the rest of the house. Another inconvenience was that the military man and his wife had meetings with their co-workers. They would drink liquor until late at night. When I came home from work I could not rest because of the party atmosphere in the house. One night, I woke up thirsty and went to the kitchen to get some water. I bumped into a drunk who was lying on the kitchen floor. The next week I moved out. I was only there for 3 months.    

Residence Number 3 (my best friend). The owner of the residence is now my best friend. I lived in this residence for 3 years. It was a studio apartment. It was completely empty. The first month I slept on a mat on the floor. Then I went out to buy a fridge, stove, bed, table, chairs and all the kitchen utensils.  I turned it into a cozy space. Eventually, the owner of the residence divorced her husband and asked me for the residence. It gave me the time I needed to look for a place to go. I was looking for two months until I finally got it. It was the same residence where my son lived. He was going to give it to me but then he left it to me. I moved with a lot of feeling because I lived there for 3 happy years. And I continued to cultivate until today a beautiful friendship with the owner of that residence.

from unsplash


Residence Number 4 (Overcrowding). In this residence, a small room with a bathroom, I lived the worst 9 months I could live. My son left me the residence with all his things, that is, refrigerator, kitchen, bed, washing machine and so on. And when I moved out I added my own things. Since he had left, I didn't think the overcrowding was bad because I was alone.  But after 15 days my son went back to Barinas because the petroleum company called to hire him for what is now his job. Now it was really uncomfortable. The space for two people was minimal. We could not even walk there. It was horrible what I lived there. We both went out to work, but when we got to the residence we were always in a very bad mood. We only lasted 9 months there.

Residence Number 5 (spirits come out). Finally a full house for both of us. My best friend, the one in residence Number 3, was the one who made the contact for the house. It belonged to a friend of hers, co-workers. Here we installed everything, now we had two refrigerators, two kitchens, and everything else double. My son and I lived there comfortably. Well, until the spiritual entities appeared.  At night they wouldn't let me sleep. On one occasion a friend stayed for a weekend and she saw it. I never saw it, but I felt its presence. When they passed near me, the hairs on my skin stood up. My son and I lived in that house for 3 years, until the owner told us that she needed it for her son who got married and wanted to go live there with his wife.

from unsplash

Residence Number 6 (I am still here). Another house, the owner has been generous with me and charges me a monthly rent that is practically symbolic of how little it is. A blessing, because we live in a good zone of Barinas and the rents are very expensive. The house is located on the same street as residence Number 5. The move was comfortable for us. It was not necessary to put anything in boxes to pack. In my car and on foot, filling the suitcases, was the move. It took a week. By the end of the month I delivered residence Number 5 with its spirits inside. My son lived in this house for a year before getting married and moving into his own space with his wife. I lived alone for 2 years, until last November when my son and his wife and daughter moved back in with me. And here I am, still paying rent, but I want to buy it. I have faith in God that this house will be mine. I declare it, in God's perfect time, mine. It will be the end of my pilgrimage through Barinas.

Thanks to my sponsors and readers who follow me, you are the best. Greetings to all of you.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 4.80
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

I declare that you will be able to buy that residence No. 6 :) Finally, you have found the right place. I wonder about the new residents of No. 5? Do they see or feel the other entities?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, this is the right place for me. Thank you for declaring with me that this place is mine. Regarding the tenants of residence 5, I only knew that they soon moved out, I think the owner sold the house. I never really wanted to know about that house again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was like a tour hehe but I am glad you have space now and I hope and pray it will be yours soon as you wish it would be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, after so many moves I feel like this is my space. Thank you for your beautiful wishes and for stopping by to comment and say hello.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been around. hahaha I will pray and join you in claiming your current home as your permanent one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I've been there, with your descriptive stories, who doesn't travel with imagination?..hahaha..... Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being with me in this request.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That should be your reward for all the trouble of moving here to there to over there haha I've been there and it's awful! Gladly you are stable now and hopefully you'll get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I loved your comment. I can tell you are a person with a cheerful spirit, and partly adventurous, like me, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha what would life be without a little adventure?? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh those spirits really had shown up to your friend! I hope you will own this house! it's not easy to move houses for sure...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still hope that where I currently live will be my own home in the future. I declare it so. Thanks for your visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rrently live will be my own home in the future. I declare it so. Thanks for your visit.

welcome..you'll have it dear.. in God's time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moving is tough. Been also in 4 places in 8 years. I hope you can buy the house soon! Goodluck, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's hard. And it's like you don't have roots anywhere. I already want to have root in a place of my own. Thanks for your comment my friend. Regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can buy the house where you live, friend. Moving is always a hassle. And may it truly be the end of your pilgrimage. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I hope so too. Thanks for always stopping by. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago