I Jump with Excitement when I See You.

19 43
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

It really catches my attention to see pictures of decorated cakes. Although I don't know anything about cake decorating I detail them when I look at them. I admire people who have that ability to make the decoration so accurate to reality, with the smallest details. I like to see the cakes that are to celebrate marriages, birthdays and especially those that have details with flowers. It has become popular to make cakes personalized to the customer's preference, so you can see cakes of villains, superheroes, animals, and insects.

I have seen cakes to celebrate a divorce, there the details in the decoration are super funny, the figure of the man falling to the last piece of the cake, or the woman pushing the man to the edge of the cake, and many other funny positions that show that the marriage did not work.

Another decoration that is in fashion is the one that hides inside the cake a colored detail, pink or blue, to find out the sex of a baby still in the mother's belly. They are the most tender details with subtle colors that you can see in a cake that make you feel tenderness for a baby even without knowing it.

Horror and horror cakes are also very popular. But I don't like those too much because they scare me.

Speaking of scary and even disgusting was the picture I saw of a cake decorated with cockroach figures coming out everywhere from the cake... How disgusting, my God... just seeing it made my heart race. I really don't know how a person can have a cake decorated with cockroaches.

For more information about myself, I confess that I am afraid and disgusted by cockroaches. Worse if they are flying, on one side they fly in and on the other side, I run out screaming, I mean, I jump with excitement when I see you. If you thought that the title of my writing today was dedicated to a person, well no, it is to an insect that I have not been able to see since I was little because I jumped with emotion.

Now at this moment when writing and just thinking about cockroaches, my heart is racing, sometimes I think it may even be a phobia instead of a fear of those disgusting insects. The difference between fear and phobia is the degree of discomfort that it produces and that manifests itself in evident symptoms when I see a cockroach. For example: if I see a crawling cockroach, it scares me but I observe it where it is on the floor, I do not take my eyes off it and I could even face it to kill it, but very carefully, in slow motion. It is obvious that because of my slowness in the attack and how fast they are to escape, I almost never kill them. But in that place where I am at that moment, I don't feel good, I have to leave that place because I don't stay still or calm if I lose sight of the cockroach.

But my God, if it is a flying cockroach, things change, I no longer face it like a crawling cockroach, I run away screaming. A whole sea of emotions go through my body, acceleration of the heart rate and panic attack with crying included.

I have had this fear or phobia of these insects since I was a teenager, but if I don't see them, nothing happens. I live my normal life. In other words, I have never had the need to do cognitive behavioral therapy, in other words to do therapy to modify my behavior and these crazy emotions that manifest themselves only when I see a cockroach, I would also have to work on my thoughts and behavior. One of the behavioral modifications that I would have to work on to overcome the fear or phobia is done with practice, that is, with real cockroaches, I would have to personally face many cockroaches, that is, face to face, to say it in a more explanatory way... hahaha... no thanks, I'll pass, just thinking about that already gave me tachycardia. I'd better stay still and avoid them. Because if I don't see them I don't jump with emotion.

I wanted to put an image of the cake decorated with cockroaches but I swear I can't even see them in the image. So I'm going to change them for another insect. My heart is really racing, thank God I'm done with this topic today, I hope you are not disgusted by cockroaches and can read to the end. For obvious reasons this article will not have illustrative images of cockroaches, they will be changed by butterflies, and so everyone will be happy. Peace and love.

And you, would you eat a cake decorated with cockroach motifs, I wouldn't!

thanks to my followers and sponsors for always having your support in reading this far... you are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from unsplash.com

11
$ 4.06
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Talon
+ 7
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

Aside from its decorations, I personally love eating cakes. It is one of my favorite food during birthdays hihih.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love to eat cake. That's where we're alike. Thanks for stopping by and commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A popular cake gimmick here in my country is the one where lots and lots and lots of cash are hidden inside. The celebrant starts pulling them out like a magician and there is an endless stream of paper money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really... I love that cake! One like that is the one I want for my birthday... greetings my friend and thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it takes the place of a gift, because some people put 20000 pesos in theirs. Mind-boggling right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, am with you on this, I can't face cockroaches too.. just like you, I run away when I see the flying ones.. infact I stay far away from there with the hope of not returning there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I run out screaming and yelling... it's crazy.... thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is truly crazy.. I just can't seem to face them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't eat the cake with that decor but I can distort them for me to eat it lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand your idea, you don't want to stop tasting the cake...hahaha...it seems to me that you are a cake eating fanatic...thanks for your funny comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the icing dear😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... okay. That confirms that you like to eat sweet things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you're referring to a person. It was a cockroach. Anyone will get scared of that insect especially the girls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I made the title with that intention, that they would think it was a person. And it wasn't a person, it was a cockroach. Thank you for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get excited also to read. It was a cockroach then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's something we have in common. Although I wouldn't call mine a phobia, I hate flying cockroaches. Whenever and wherever i see them, I just respectfully leave that place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So does my friend. If I go to a place and I see a cockroach, I don't stay long in that place. But if the cockroach is flying there I have no subtlety because I go out screaming, no matter what people see me or what they think of me. It's a reaction that comes out as an impulse. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you didn't uploaded that pic or else I would have lost my appetite for cake for at least a month. Cake designing has really developed a lot in recent years. What's fascinating is their creativity in the decoration. It feels so beautiful and tasty. But not that one, okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As I said in my content I like to see the details in those cakes. And I admire the people who make such realistic decorations. But the one with the cockroach really impressed me. And I can't even see them in a picture because it gives me tachycardia. I'm serious. Thanks for stopping by and reading to the end and for commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago