Giving the Gift of a Plant.

16 42
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

These last few days the weather in my city has been rainy. On several occasions it rained at dawn, sometimes it is very lazy to leave the house when it rains, and in the afternoon it is something else, the sun is so strong that it seems that it has not rained. The only thing that gives evidence that it rained is the wet soil and the greenness of the plants.

We continue to have power outages every day for several hours and repeatedly on the same day. When the power goes out I have no Internet. I have had to watch the rain through my bedroom window several times, with a cup of coffee in my hand, it is very relaxing for me. The bad thing is that without power there are not many options for productive activities, without light, without Internet and with rain the leisure time becomes longer and more boring... what to do to make the time productive?... that was my thought this week and I set to work to make some plant arrangements.

Since I couldn't go out because of the rain, I started painting some clay pots during the week. I think I painted about 20 pots with different motifs, all combined with bright colors and cheerful tones. When it stopped raining, that is, in the afternoons with the 5pm sun that already in certain places of the patio of the house gives shade, from that moment on I started to select the plants that will be planted in the pots.

I also started to select the small stones in the backyard that will be painted as ladybugs, toads and long stones to be painted in the shape of cactus. This activity requires time because it takes a lot of detail for the stones to take the shape of what you want.

When I had everything ready, that is, the painted pots, with the plants already planted, I began to shape the arrangements. To find the aesthetic and harmonious way to place all the elements. By observing the set of elements in my mind the idea is developing and each stone is taking its masterful place in the flowerpot. All the elements tell me where they want to go. The person who has done creative work understands what I am saying. They understand that this must be done in complete peace and harmony. It is something wonderful, it is perfect harmony between the creative mind and the movement of the hands, observing how everything emerges in complete silence. Sometimes accompanied also with a good cup of coffee.

The final touch also takes time because I am very detail-oriented. I put glitter somewhere, three small pieces of wood to give the resemblance of a patio fence. Everything has to be perfect, but it is a messy perfection because it doesn't matter if they don't have symmetry between them, I just want them to look beautiful together. At the end, small marble stones of different colors placed on the ground to match the colors of the flowerpots.

I like the final product. They are plants arranged in such a way that they can decorate an office environment, a bathroom, a corner in the kitchen. They beautify the place where they are placed. It is a beautiful gift for any special occasion: a birthday, a detail for a beloved person, a gift for a lecturer by the participants of the event, a table arrangement in a wedding, a detail for Mother's Day.

In my country we celebrate Mother's Day on May 8th. So, starting this week I will begin to advertise my arrangements. Remember that the idea is to give productivity to leisure time and that this product generates profits. So once you have a product, offer it!... so, give beauty, give a plant.

I look forward to your comments on how I invested my leisure time, without electric power, without Internet and with rain, in a productive time, which I hope will generate profits before Mother's Day celebration.

Greetings as always with much love and respect to my valued followers and sponsors. Happy day, in a virtual reality, also to Rosty. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures taken on my phone.

11
$ 2.52
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 6
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

Comments

What part of the world, do you live in ma'am?

Here in my country we live with power outage due to the power generated nationally isn't enough to cover the whole country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you maam ,going outside with rain can makes me lazy especially that we had a muddy pathway.Anyway ,I had also that zz plant here and snake plant🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rain also makes me lazy. I understand you very well. I'm glad you have those beautiful plants too. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are really looking so beautiful and I commend your efforts... If it were done around my house, the children around would make a mess of it in no time. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Children love to participate in activities where they have to paint. But this activity has many details that a young child has not yet mastered in their fine motor skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really did good painting those pots for your plants. It suits them very well. It is raining here now and I feel so lazy doing anything. I just want to lay down and play music from spotify.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand you perfectly. Rain makes you lazy. You feel like going to sleep. But without light you can't do much. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very beautiful piece of art. You really made the most out of your leisure time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. What a lovely compliment: "a work of art". I think I made good use of the leisure time. I hope to generate money with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww i like it very much😍 it's so cute! Feels like I want to receive something like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Too bad we live so far away because I would gladly give you one to decorate your desk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhhhhhh I love it🥰 i really appreciate it if it will happen😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very nice of you to grow plants in pots you made yourself, my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by to read and leave your encouraging comment. I appreciate it very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh they look lovely! Nice and colorful as well!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, I like them to be colorful and cheerful. Thanks for stopping by and commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago