Falling on a wet Floor Hurts.

12 45
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

Last Monday was a normal day like any other day, it is normal for the energy to go out for several hours. And Monday was no exception. This time it left at 8 pm and returned at 11 pm. I am now in the habit of unplugging the desktop computer and the refrigerator.

In December last year, my refrigerator was damaged and after the refrigeration technician fixed it he recommended that I unplug the refrigerator when the power goes out as a precautionary measure for when the power comes back on because the sudden voltage can damage the electrical system of the refrigerator.

Last Monday when the power came back on at 11 pm I went to the kitchen to plug in the fridge, without realizing it, I stepped on a wet foot. And well, what had to happen happened. A whole movie in fast motion because in a matter of seconds I was trying to avoid the inevitable, falling to the floor.

First I wanted to grab the cooler but I just stuck my arms and hit my elbows hard and I couldn't hold on because I had too much momentum. My right leg slipped forward hitting the fridge hard and my left leg bent hitting my knee very hard on the floor and in the end, I fell on it with my whole body.

So I was there on the floor on my left knee. The strong pain took my breath away. My son who was coming out of the bathroom when he saw me on the floor came running towards me asking where it hurt me, but I could not speak.

I spoke to him as best I could, because I was out of breath, I told him to wait a moment. And so he did. After a minute I realized that the hard blow was on my knee but it was fine, there was no fracture. It was just a matter of waiting a little while on the floor to catch my breath so I could get up. With effort my son lifted me off the ground, and little by little I was able to sit on a chair to assess the damage to my body. Both elbows of my arms were slightly bruised, my right knee was already beginning to swell a little and my left knee was the one that showed the most damage, the swelling was bigger, thank God, no fracture, just bruised.

Since that day I have been resting. Taking anti-inflammatory and trying not to walk too much. All this changed my routine. I have days that I don't post and comment on read.cash. Until today I am feeling better and I am writing about what happened to me and telling you why I am not here. I am much better now thank God.

I have not been able to go to the gym either. I always miss these activities in my life, writing, publishing and exercising have become my favorite hobbies. What I have been devoting time to is my plants, but I recognize that I can't stand still for long, only as long as I can. Most of the time I am at rest.

Now I am very careful where I step. And when I go to the fridge I do it in slow motion and with a lot of caution.

Have you ever fallen in the wet?

If you would like to leave a comment about falling when stepping in the wet, I'd be happy to answer them.

Thanks to my followers and sponsors for your valuable support in being always present in my posts. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Picture from Unsplash

11
$ 2.96
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
+ 6
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

Comments

We can't really avoid an accident. It will happen unexpectedly. How was you now my friend?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, domestic accidents are inevitable, you just have to be very careful. Thank God I am doing very well today, already incorporated into my daily routine without any discomfort. Thank you for your comments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the incident. Thank God you didn't hurt yourself so much. Well it happened to me recently, I was walking on a wet floor with a slipper whose sole had been worn out. Thank God for my height, I did my best to regain balance before I could hit the ground. Could have smash the nape of my head

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you were able to regain your balance and didn't fall, because those are very painful falls, my friend. We have to be careful not to step in the wet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate! A few months back that happened to me as well. The water dispenser had a faulty faucet and water overflowed. It was dark and I went to the kitchen then BAM! I slipped because water had pooled on the floor. My legs flew out from under me, one was bent, the other straight, and I landed on my behind heavily. Fortunately, all I suffered was a sprain on my ankle and it was just a slight limp that I had to walk with. It took around five days before there was no longer discomfort or pain, and I have since learned my lesson. The dispenser had to go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Friend how nice to hear from you... I was missing you... those falls are dangerous, thank God they were light and pass quickly. But they leave a lesson. Take caution on wet floors. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your valuable comment. Appreciate it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I have missed you as well. Busyness got the better of me for most of the month so I could not keep up reading here. I hope to be able to do better this May. Praying you are feeling much, much better after your fall.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ... take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Rodriguez, so sorry about your fall and I'm extremely happy that you didn't fracture any bone in the process. Hope you are recuperating and doing fine. The few times I've fallen, I have managed to get things in control before the landing. Sorry ma'am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I too had often managed to control everything before landing. But on this day I didn't make it. Thank God there was no fracture. I am almost recovered. Thank you for your wishes and for leaving your comment. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that hurts! I think you have to be very careful at home especially in wet floors. Thank goodness you didn't hurt your head which is very bad if happens. Please recover fast.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am almost recovered. And it really hurts... hehehe.... thanks for your good wishes and for leaving a comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago