And... I had to Push the Car!

17 50
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Since September 15 I had to go for the second dose of the covid 19 vaccine. My daughter-in-law's mother came yesterday, Friday 17th, for us. Everything went very fast this second time, the queue flowed so fast that we spent less than an hour. The injection didn't even hurt. We were given instructions on how to take care of ourselves after the vaccination, and among the recommendations was to rest without physical effort for at least two days and not to get too much sun, and to take shelter from the rain. There, everything was fine.

from Unsplash

When we returned home, I asked my daughter-in-law's mother if we could stop by a pharmacy to buy some medicine I needed.

We got out of the car and went to the pharmacy, I asked for the medicines before standing in a line of people who were also going to buy them. The clerk told me that they did have the medicines. So I stood in a small line, but with some time because they were not swiping the electronic payment cards of the customers who were there before me.

When I was served I asked for the medicines, and the most important one I needed was the last one they had on sale. What a blessing, I was on time, was my first thought, thank God. But when it was my turn to pay there was no connection with the bank. We tried two more times and nothing, according to the employee since yesterday they have had that connection problem. And the same in all the stores because yesterday I couldn't pay for some groceries I needed with an electronic card either. So I could not take the medicines. The employee told me that I could reserve the medicines until this afternoon. I agreed to stop by again in the afternoon before the pharmacy closes, to see if I could swipe the card, which has a connection to the bank.

We got back in the car, and it wouldn't start. Nothing, not a sound of anything to start. Like dead. My daughter-in-law's mother got out and with the hood open, she gave the battery terminals and it did not react. Well, as the car is synchronous and it needed to be push, I had to push it. We asked for help from a man who was standing watching how we were trying to start the car. And between the two of us we pushed, although when it was time to do some running, I left that part to the good Samaritan. A few meters ahead he started the car. Thank God, because the sun today is inclement and I didn't want to walk home. It's a bit far on foot.

from unsplash

Back in the car. And when I sat down the first thing I remembered was that I didn't have to do any physical effort for two days, because I had been vaccinated... hahaha... It's all in the mind! God is my protector.

I am grateful to God because yesterday I was able to get my second dose, because I was able to push a car without any problem and most certainly, I will have the medicines I need in the afternoon. It is all a matter of faith.

Greetings to my dear sponsors and readers who follow me, thank you for your support and for always stopping by.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty


12
$ 10.20
$ 9.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @marblely
+ 6
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

Yes it is all in the mind and great to read you have gotten your 2nd dose and still manage to push the car! :) Continue to take care and be careful. Vaccination gives a layer of shield but we are still vulnerable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am aware of that, I must follow the recommended sanitary measures. The pushing the car was because I completely forgot that I had been vaccinated, and when I remembered I had no choice but to think that everything is in the mind, which in fact is true. I really enjoyed reading your comment, thank you for your interest in me taking care of myself. I wish the same to you, take care of yourself, we are all valuable. Happy day my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, God is more powerful than any medicine or vaccine. Glad you're doing okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend for your sincere wishes. I hope you have a blessed and relaxing Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And no alcohol for a few days sister. You shouldn't. I haven't even had my first dose yet. I have bronchial wheezing that doesn't want to leave my lungs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, until your lungs are completely healed you can't get vaccinated, I hope you heal soon from bronchial wheezing. Take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis that your done with the vaccination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. You have a beautiful heart. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure sis. Same to you as well ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am happy to hear that you got your second dose... i will have mine by Thursday...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice, glad to hear that. I'll read your story soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on the second dose you have. And yes there is always a good Samaritan that we'll encounter along the way. Hopefully you'll get your meds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I had the meds yesterday afternoon. Thank you for reading my article, and it is true, in life we always meet good Samaritans. Take care of yourself. 

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to hear sis. You are welcome. And you take care as well. God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, the truth is that everything is in our minds. And I hope you get your meds today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my dear friend. last night I already had the medicines, the card went through. The banks are like this because of the currency conversion, and by the end of the month, it will be worse. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago