An Angel from Heaven here on Earth.

16 44
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Before I begin to develop my post today, I want to thank that I woke up with a new sponsor, who joins my great team of sponsors who support me. This is @carolinacardoza, my friend of "blessed and creative hands". If you have read her posts you already know why she named her that. Thanks to all my sponsors and to all the people who stop to read what I write. I do it with love and respect for you. Writing in reas.cash is an honor for me.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Today, early in the morning I read a very interesting article from a friend who has a lot of wisdom, he is @Fexonice1. I recommend his posts The good Samaritan, I copy the link in case you are interested in reading a teaching article of the Word of God. https://read.cash/@Fexonice1/the-good-samaritan-1f3d06c0.

Not long ago, but long before the pandemic, I used to travel a lot to the east of my country, where my family lives. On one of those trips, there was a problem with the departure of the public transportation unit that was leaving for the Puerto La Cruz terminal. I was stranded for a few hours at the eastern terminal in Caracas, waiting for them to change my ticket for another bus.

While waiting for several hours, I sat relaxed on the chairs provided for the public at the terminal. There, a few chairs away from me, was a young woman with three small children. It caught my attention because the woman was delegating the care of her 3-year-old brother, who was crying, to the little girl, who was about 5 years old, while she was feeding a baby in her arms who was only a few months old. I watched her for a while and realized that there was no other adult with her.

from unsplash

After a few hours, we were called to begin boarding the transport unit. The young woman was ahead of me. She was carrying a lot of hand luggage, the 5-year-old girl was dragging a large blanket, and her 3-year-old brother, who was still crying. We all boarded the bus, and during the entire 7-hour trip I never saw them again. In fact, I didn't even remember them during the trip. I dedicated myself to my own thing, to look out the window at the scenery of the places we passed on the trip.

When we arrived at the terminal of Puerto La Cruz, I got off the bus and went straight to the bathroom to wash my face and hands. Then, looking for the exit to take a cab to take me home, I passed through a hallway and saw the young woman with her three small children trying to buy another ticket to continue the trip to another city, another 6 hours away. The young woman was pleading with the salesman at the ticket counter. But the man told her that there were no buses leaving at that time. She had to wait until tomorrow. The young woman started to cry and I told her little girl that they were going to sleep on the floor of the terminal until the sun came up and she could continue her trip. Hearing that, I froze. Almost out of the hallway I walk back to where the woman is crying on the floor. I lean over to her and tell her that I heard everything. I invite her to spend the night at my house. The woman looks at me as if I am her salvation. And I accept. I told her that I just had to wait there a little longer because I had to go to my house first to get my car.

When I got home I told my youngest son that I had to go back to the terminal to pick up a lady with three children. I explain to my son what happened. But he got a little upset because he said that I didn't know that woman and that she could be a bad person. I told him that I leave that in God's hands. My son accompanied me to the terminal. He did not want me to go alone.

When we arrived at the terminal my son saw the scene of a woman on the ground with three children and his heart was also softened. We bought her dinner, because she and the children had not eaten, the 3-year-old did not eat much. There I learned that the child had a mouth full of ulcers in his gums that hurt him a lot and that is why he was crying so much. After dinner, I bought the children some compotes and ice cream. I offered them the bed in my room, and I went to sleep in my son's room.

Early in the morning, I offered them breakfast, and since I knew they would be on another long trip until they reached their final destination, I prepared a stock of food for the trip. I took her back to the terminal.

Before saying goodbye to her I called her attention, I told her never ever to travel like that again, alone with her children. Exposing her and the children to danger. That just as we crossed paths, she could also have crossed paths with bad people, that she should be more careful in the future and not risk her children like that. She agreed with me, gave me a big hug, and told me that she would not do it anymore, that it was a great lesson for her, that God took care of her by putting an angel in her path.

I returned home with a feeling of happiness, with joy in my heart. At that moment without thinking I had become an angel for that young woman. What a great joy. To know that I was there to alleviate her anguish and that God allowed me to be her instrument to help her. I never heard from that young lady again, we never communicated again. She did not have a cell phone. I only hope she arrived safely.

Thank you all for reading my true story.

12
$ 10.86
$ 9.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

By entertaining strangers, many have received angelic visitation. You might coun yourself as the angel sent to help that helpless woman and her kids, but I also look at it this way, they were also sent on your path to bless you. And thank God you didn't miss the blessing. Remember, it's more blessed to give than to receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever happened after that let's just pray for the best. We can't control the future but all we can control is now and how we can help now. You are such an angel. Such a lovely story! It does touch the heart. Thank God for people like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful words. God has rewarded me with knowing people like you. From a distance I send you a big hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was so lucky that you where there to hep her! That trully is a testimony that good people still exist in this world. You are a beautiful human being my friend, God bless you always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful words, thank you, you have really touched me. God bless your path as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lending a helping hand with open hearts is a great practice for other people so we need to pray for those people who tried to help without expecting nothing in return

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice it would be if we were multipliers of good works. It would be like a chain, for every good deed I receive, I will do the same good deed. We would live in a better world. Thank you for your prayers for this to become a reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll say one thing about that. That is humanity.

I met a young couple on the train very many years ago. They were foreigners and they didn't know their way around my country. They didn't know our language either. It was already very late and they wanted to spend the night somewhere. That was many, many years ago. At that time there was no internet and no mobile phones, you couldn't just look for places to stay on the internet. I was staying with my mother at the time. I offered them both to come to my house and stay the night. I couldn't even call my mother because there were no mobile phones back then. When I arrived home with two strangers, my mother was very surprised, but she immediately prepared dinner and the bed for them. The next day, I helped them find a hotel. They rented a room there. Then they continued their journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is somewhat similar to mine. When we give that kind of help we do it from the heart, without expecting anything in return. It is a feeling that in the end gives us happiness, for having done a good deed. Thanks for stopping by my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of helping someone without expecting something should be the priority of many. Who knows, the help we gave them will be done to others too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We would have a world without corruption. Where helping our fellow man would be the essential. Very good your comment, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How kind of you and how brave, because today we don't know who can deceive us. You really were an angel without wings. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never hesitated to do what I did. At the end I felt very good, happy. Thanks for your comment friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should feel happy about what you did because it was a very kind deed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is such a touching story. Your son was right about not know who the woman is and what kind of a mentality she carries, I believe you have a good heart to have accommodated her too. I wish everyone on earth is like you, accepting to be one another's keeper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that those who insulted me to do that were the children, I did not see malice there, because I had already seen them from the beginning, before the arrival of the bus. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago