"The Second Placer"

25 59
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

What an exhausting day it was! The time we travelled, the road, the heat of the sun, all the movements- the serves, receives, sets, and attacks. Woah! It got me tired when I got home. But...when talking about food, yum, yum, our tummies feels good...

________________________

I was not around here yesterday because together with my team, we went to Barangay San Agustin for their fiesta celebration. We also got an invitation for their Barangay League from their Sangguaniang Kabataan Chairman. We easily got an entry because one of the officials there is the sister of one of our teammates' mother.

A night before that day, we had a Volleyball game which we won. And as being told by the husband of our teammates' mother, we should be there early. So, I told my teammates to go to bed early so that we can still have a long rest time before the big event. But, as for me, I ended up sleeping very late because of my lower back aching. The next, they fetched me at home around 8 am though it should be 7 am. "Filipino time talaga." While on travel, I just keep on talking with my teammates so that I can't sleep in the mini truck were on. Gladly, I didn't feel dizzy when riding on a truck. But I am actually sleep while on the ride. I just endured it. The road there was narrow and bumpy. Some were concrete but mostly not. For two and a half hours of travel we arrived in there.

We were welcomed by the family of our team mate and invited us to eat. Most of us didn't eat a breakfast because we know that there will be a huge feast waiting for us. Lol. As for me, I took my breakfast at home first because I have a maintenance medicine for iron deficiency anemia. Of course, I ate in there too, but not that much. After that, we had a chit-chat while waiting the game to start. (The main reason why we went there.) Some of my teammates toured around the place but I just chose to take a rest and then have some time to talk with Rhed because he was just taking his day-off. For almost three hours of talking and resting, we were again invited to take our lunch before we go the venue where the games will be held. Before our games, there was a Basketball Championship game. The host Barangay won the first place. As for our game, we were four teams in total. The type of tournament is Single Elimination, which means if you lose the game, you will be eliminated. But because of the number of teams we had, the losers still had a game, fighting for the third place. Gladly, we won our first game, so we were up on the Championship game.

Our opponent team was very good at playing. All their spikes and serves were powerful. I even missed receiving one of their spikes and serves too. They won the entire sets, which proclaimed them the Champions and we, as the Second placer.

After the game, we took some pictures as our remembrance and bid goodbyes.

"All photos were taken by my cousin's boyfriend using my phone."

After that, we went to the place where we at during the day and before we go home, they invited us to eat for dinner. "Food is Life!" Around 7 pm last night, we travelled going home.

________________________

It was an exhausting day but the experiences we had in there, especially mine is awesome! (twinkled eyes). I never expected that we will be on the championship because I thought there will be other strong teams who will join that league. God is really good, all the time!

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One LoveπŸ’•

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(q♑‿♑q)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Clipclaps

_______________________

|N313#14TH|08.29.2022 @12:50 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"SUCCESS: You will Come For Me" https://read.cash/@renren16/success-you-will-come-for-me-2a967832

"An Instant Jamming Session" https://read.cash/@renren16/an-instant-jamming-session-183a5362

"We Won the Championship!" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-won-the-championship-0bd448e6

"Tres Mes" https://read.cash/@renren16/tres-mes-c6e553e6

"We Found Him!" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-found-him-b02c8d9d

5
$ 1.70
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Sana all talaga sporty ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Nakahilingan lang beh. Naingganyo din kasi may magandang benefit naman lalo na sa katawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ikaw captain ball sis? Seems your enjoying it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Appointed lang sis. Pero pag talagang official na laro na tas need ng representative during sa toss coin, yung Auntie ko yung lumalapit sa referee. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiyang jod has volleyball maamsh. Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud pu'y kaganahan naho Mamsh nga sport. Pero okay man sad naho gud ang uban, ari ra jud ko mas makagamit sa ahung nakantiguhan. Since grade six up to college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Second placer is not so bad. At least you people played well. I am good fan of volleyball already. I always appreciate the teams who even participated. I hope like you I shall be a good volleyball player soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Though we didn't make it to be on top, still we go home bringing pride and honor and of course the prize. Hehe. Well, if you really are interested to learn, you can watch tutorials my dear. And keep practicing. The very important thing is that the proper handling and most especially, enjoy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow galing naman Congrats sis..busy ang life ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Busy ug sumawo sa bola sis. Hahaha. Ja, wa na maghuna.huna mangita ug trabaho. Nagkatiguwang na raba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy life sa gud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy bisan wa na'y lamoy hapit sis.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha. Naay side hustles bitaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PilaΒ² rapud lagi intawoy kitaon sis nga permi baja ko maka.absent ngare.a. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least naa ghapuy income sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naay ginagmay sissy. May nalang makapalit ug ginamos..Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha samokas ginamos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Mao rama'y madali-dali sis. πŸ˜… Kakaonon naman nuon ko'g saging mga itunlo sa piniritong ginamos. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iniisip ko yung life niyo mamsh parang ang saya lang tas ang exciting lang mamsh. Yung bang daming ganap na exciting lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Ini.enjoy Mamsh pero di talaga mawala-wala sa isip ko yung pagkakaroon na nang trabaho talaga. Yung stable na ba. Hayys..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon mamsh. Pwede sad mangaplay sa lang ka ibang work mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao bitaw na Mamsh. Naghuwat ko nga matawagan nako sa ahung gi.applyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying na mutawag na mamsh. πŸ™ Para work kana mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Mamsh.πŸ˜˜πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago