"One Shot and I'm Out!"

63 97
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
# 73, Published on:August 18, 2021

There's always this phrase, "Drink Moderately!"

We can always read or saw or even heard this, may in television advertisements or in radio advertisements. Sometimes, our folks also says this one, especially to the youth who already engaged drinking alcoholic drinks just like me! Hihi...

Before we go on, I would like to greet you, "Happy Wednesday to all of you!" I hoped you're doing great today amidst the situation that we were facing this days. I hoped you're enjoying each and everyday with your family and friends, of course with your special someone. And for those who are not yet taken, hmmm...I know God will make His way and give the right time for you to have one. So just chill and enjoy being single first. Okay?;)

Moving on our blog for today. First up, "I would like to remind you that I am not promoting any products in here and for those platform users that are Underage, Please! Do not follow what I'm doing." "Its For Adults Only!" Lol.

In response to @ExpertWritter 's article, "WHO ARE YOU AFTER A LONG PARTY?"

https://read.cash/@ExpertWritter/who-are-you-after-the-long-party-ab4777ab , I would like to share with you what am I when I'm drunk or being engaged to alcoholic drinks.

Before going further, I will share to you my experiences when I learned to engage myself in alcoholic drinks.

So here's my story...

________________________

Image source: https://www.liquor.com/recipes/flaming-dr-pepper-shot

Elementary Days

- I was in my sixth grade at that time, when I first engaged myself in alcoholic drinks. Honestly, my mama and papa always reminded me about this thing. My late grandmother had a mini sari-sari store at that time, and one of her stocks are alcoholic drinks like "Tanduay" and "Matador". There was this one time that we had a family gathering and of course, after the "Budol-Fight" or eating, drinks should be followed, "Pantulak" as what they say. Haha. Then, out of curiosity, I took one shot of "Tanduay" with "Tang Juice" as the chaser. Suddenly, I felt a little dizzy and my ears and face seems so warmth. My surrounding seems spinning out of nowhere. I sitted beside my cousin. He said, "Hey couz, what happened to you?" I didn't answered him. I just heard him calling out my papa. My papa came to me and say, "Nak, what did you do?" "What happened to you?" He suddenly laughed at me saying, "Hmm...I think you're drunk, huh?"(speaking in Bisaya) I heard them laughing at me, including my papa's drink companions and my mama, titos and titas. I just don't mind them. I felt so numb and maybe that was the so called, "Knocked-Out!" The next day, I felt my head was so heavy, gladly, my mama gave me a cup of hot water, but there was something in it, I really don't know what was it, I just drink it anyway. My papa was teasing me. And they both, laughed at me. I was so embarrased.

"Pagkatuy-toy!"(my Expression:D)

_______&&&_&&&_&&&_______

Image source: https://allwording.com/happy-21st-birthday

High School Days

-I celebrated my birthday, I think I was a third year high school student at that time. I invited my neighbors, as well as my girl classmates. My papa also invited his drink companions, my mama also does. But she was not a heavy drinker. She just took small sips along with the other Nanays. Lol. My papa allowed me to drink already, but only if they are with me or I am just at home. So, I took the opportunity to try drinking again. To have some privacy, my classmates and I decided to have a drink in one of Aunts house. My papa did allowed us, as long as we did not drink too much. He bought as a bottle of "San Miguel Beer" and an ice. My classmates also was allowed to drink because their parents was in there. Later on, we had finished one bottle of beer. And then, I persuaded my papa to buy us more. My papa did noticed that I was already drunk. But he said, "Okay Nak, Its your Birthday, so I will allowed you." He bought another bottle of beer. At that time, I felt so wasted. Haha, as well as my classmates. We just finished two bottles of beer and ready to go in bed. Luckily, we don't have our class the next day, so we had a long time to sleep.

"Haha..Mariiteesss!"(another expression of mine:D)

_______&&&_&&&_&&&_______

Image source: https://www.healtline.com/health/how-long-does-it-take-for-alcohol-to-kick-in

College Days

-Ahem..I am not saying that I am a drunkard but I have a lot of experiences being drunk when I was in college. But I will just shared those I considered most memorable ones. ;)

First, when I celebrated my 18th Birthday. MGD, together with his peers and with my boardmates/roommates, they surprised me with a "Manianita", a birthday senerade during 12 am. They sang a birthday song to me and MGD gave me a cake to be blown. Fast forward, my mama and papa gave me some money to celebrate my birthday. After our afternoon class, my boardmates/roommates, persuaded me to buy some food to eat and of course, drinks, alcoholic drinks to be specific. I just bought a case of beer. I don't mind the price, my parents gave me enough money to buy some tho. I took advantage, well, its my birthday anyway. "Minsan sa isang taon lang naman." But before that, we asked permission to out land lord/caretaker, and thankfully, he allowed us, but not later than 10 pm, because it was our curfew. I was then thankful that MGD, allowed me to drink also. So we had our dinner and after that we started drinking. We able to finished the drinks and I go to bed first. One of them, went to my bed and woke me up, but she saw that I'm already wearing my rosary beads, so she just went back to the room where we had our drink. The next day, they teased me for what had happened. I don't know, maybe I was just really drunk. As a matter of fact, I still felt dizzy attending my class for that day.

Second, when I celebrated my 19th Birthday. I had this one classmate that having the same date with my birthday. So our section, decided to have a joined-force birthday celebration. (I think it was grammatically error.:D) After our class, we went to one of our classmates house, the cousin of my classmate with the same birthday as I. We bought some food and drinks. At that time, MGD and I had a fight, so I took the opportunity to have my freedom in drinking. My classmates also contributed some money to buy drinks. They bought "Emperador Light" with "Lime Juice/Clubmix/Jamaica" as the chaser. Even though we had our class the next day, we didn't mind the time we had that night. "One shot and I'm out!" I only had my first shot, but I felt so dizzy, and so warmth. Maybe because it was my first time drinking those. They laughed at me because they say that I was like a shrimp. My skin was so red, and everytime I had a drink, there's this tiny red spots that came out in my skin, all over my body, but mostly in my arms and legs, as well as, my face. The next day, all of us who joined the party night-out looked like a zombie. Haha. We don't have enough sleep but luckily we all still managed to attend our class and participated in that day's school activities, especially in our major subjects. I had a lot of fun time with my classmates, especially in our section, because we helped each other when our grades is at stake. Lol. Thankfully, I still managed to have a passing grade and be part of the dean's list.

Lastly, when MGD and I decided to broke up. At that time, I think, I was in my fourth year high school. If your asking about the reason why we broke up, "Jealousy!" That's one of the reasons. I think I have shared with you before about this one classmate of mine who was also a part of the dance troupe, right? Anyways, back to the topic, I persuaded my classmates that also became my drink buddies to have a drink after our class that day. Then they all agreed. We had this term, "Chipped-in"or "Chipped-inay", meaning, we should contribute an amount to buy those alcoholic drinks. MGD texted and calling me, but I just ignored him. Only to find out, that he knew that we had drink that day. So he went to where we at, and decided to joined us. My classmates teased us. I felt so wasted and broken at that time, so when it was his turn to drink, I took his glass and drink it instead. After a couple of hours, we finished almost two cases of beer. My head was so heavy, my stomach was aching, and my surroundings was spinning. I felt very dizzy! I went outside and thrown-out all those drinks that I drunk. MGD assisted me, all I heard was, "Mhie, stopped it!" "Please, stopped it!" I just kept throwing out. After that, I went back and took another shot but MGD took my glass, he bid goodbye to my classmates and took me back to my boarding house. The next day, I felt so embarrased to know that he was the one who took me back.πŸ˜…

________________________

Who am I after a long party?

I am one of the thrown-out drinkers. Not all the time, but when I drink too much, I always throw-out afterwards especially when I drink lots of beer. I felt so ill everytime it happened.

I am a listener and an adviser. I remember the time when I had this one drink mate that had a problem with his boyfriend. She shared us about it and I gave her pieces of advice on how to handle the situation, not knowing that I was actually drunk and currently have a problem with mine also. :D

I am an instant cleaner. After the party, when I was back in my normal mood, I was the one who cleaned the room. I cleaned all the messy stuffs that was left in the table, so that if the caretaker will arrived, he will not scold us for what happened.(Wise!;))

I became an alarm clock. Not to brag, but even I felt so drunk, but knowing that we still have a class to attend to the next day, I still managed to wake up early. So as the result, everytime we had a drink during the night, I was the one who wake my roommates up to prepare themselves in going to school.

I became an answer key. You might laugh, but what I mean is that, when we had a drink during the night and the next day we had a quiz, I was the one who gave them an answer, but of course, not to the extent that I know all the answers and gave all of them. I also experienced having a hard time to guess the correct answer, especially when I was drunk.

________________________

Note:

"Drinking is not bad, but you should know your limits! I am not advising you, especially to those ones that are still underage to try drinking alcoholic drinks. You should ask a permission to your parents first and listen to them."

-May napapanahong kasabihan na, "Basta't may alak, may Balak." So, we should take care of ourselves, especially girls out there! Okay? ;)

And as what they always says;

Image source: https://www.redbubble.com/i/mask/Drink-Moderately-Text-Art-Design-by-planmaker02/52329155.9G0D8

________________________

Lead Image source: https://healthland.time.com/2013/06/05/smoking-alcohol-the-dangerous-way-people-are-getting-drunk/

Thanks for reading my fam!πŸ“–β€οΈ

God bless us all!πŸ˜‡

"No Hate, Just Love!"❀️

-Renren16❀️-

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

23
$ 7.62
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I'm the mess after the party huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti nalang kamo, di na ako nag.iinom ngayon sis, bawal na din kasi talaga sa'kin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe noong grade 6 ka mareng 🀣 sana all supportive din ang parents sa pag inom huhue dito kasi strict sila 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga mare hahaha... Nasobrahan sa pagka.curious nung bata kaya napaaga na mainvolved sa alak..hahaha πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako don sa reaction ng Papa mo buti dika pinagalitan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Medyo nakainom na din kasi siya mare kaya di na na nagawang magalit, tas marami ding tao nun..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo sabagay. Pero haha sana all nalang supportive talaga ng parents pag ganyan lalo na nung birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mare eh, binigyan pa talaga ako nang pera panghanda at tyaka pambili nung alcoholic drinks hahaha... Pasalamat at Blessed talaga ako sa kanila din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never have experience drinking alcohol, but the moment I read this I decided not to try na lang hahaha ganito pala yung feeling na malasing bwahahah laughtripπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha.. yun nga sis, nakakatawa na nakakahiya din talaga pagkatapos.. Well, okay lang naman daw mainom paminsan, basta yung mga kasama mo din mapagkakatiwalaan mo talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman as long as di pagtitripan ng barkada haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis, kaya talaga dapat pinipili din natin nang maigi kung sino yung gagawin nating kaibigan o kainuman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I drink alcohol when I was 21 years old and I'm already 37.. I drink 4-5 times on my entire life πŸ˜‚. It's because of pakikisama .. my rules is - if it's not delicious, I will not drink it, I will not eat it πŸ˜‚. And alcohol is not delicious lol πŸ˜‚. And I never promoted it to anyone, I always say that , if you can avoid it,avoid it . If you can't, take care 100 times ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. 100 times talaga..πŸ˜… Hindi naman talaga natin maiiwasan yung mga tao na mahilig umiinom din, tas napapasama tayo, yun nga sabi mo makisama na din sa kanila. Maki.ayon sa trip. Dapat lang din talaga natin isaalang-alang yung mga risks of drinking, especially na dun sa mga taong nakakasama natin while drinking..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truelalu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elementary days? Ang Bata mo pa non haha pero naalala ko Yung Tanduay na iyan. Kapag nagpapabili si papa sakin nya tinitikman ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

oo Ms. Yen..πŸ˜… Grade six na naman din ako nun, napatikim lang, curios nga lang din kasi, kaya ayun natamaan..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

drink in moderation ika nga..we all know kung kaya pa or di na... pero sa teenage days talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, ngayon' di na din ako masyado nag.iinom.. Parang ang pakla na nang lasa nang inomin..Takot na ako malasing..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka kuryoso ba sad oi na knock out nuon...maayo diay ka baby kay bisan nakainom makamata rman dayun ako usahay ma late pa sa klase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Mao lagi Mommy, kani laging bata, siawan.. Hmmm..Kalooy pud tawn, makamata pa man hinuon ug sajo.. Mura lagi pud ug zombie musud sa klase kay wa may tarung tug..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman Elementary days 🀧 talang sakin Palamig lang ang iniinum huehue. Wala akong ganitong experience, bat kau ganyan gusto ko na tuloy mag wala ang mag lasheng. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Part daw kasi nang pagiging teenage yun..πŸ˜… Na.curios nga lang din kasi kung ano yung inumin na yun, kaya tuloy na.knock out. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols! The answer key!

Naku di ako umaabot ng morning pag party hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. Yun nga yun sis.. Pero di naman sa lahat nang pagkakataon. Mero at meron din namang time na pati ako, kailangan manghingi nang answer.πŸ˜…

Nahh, one time inabot pa kami nang 3 am tas may class pa kami 7:30, kaya zombie mood kami..Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahah may blockmate kami ganyan dati.. pero grabe yun kahit galing sa gimikan perfect sagot sa exams hahaha.. savior namin yun kada yung may threat yun prof.. pag hindi nakasagot sa recitation, mag eexam buong klase.. sagot sha eh.. wala kami exam pero galing sa inuman yun ng umaga ding yun hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Mag.sa.sana all nalang ako sa kanya.. Sa tropa ko (tropa talaga?πŸ˜…) yung mga ka.klase, nakakasagot naman pero di yung panay panay perfect, just the passing score..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung minsan sa isang taon nayan mapapasabi kanalang rin na "Sana pala hindi na"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Di ko pa naman nasabi yan be.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akin ate lagi e HAHAHAHA laging may pagsisisi HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Wag na magsisi, i.enjoy na lang yung moment be..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga nagagawa ng alak HAHAHAHA sanaol umiinom 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga po..hihi.. Bakit po? Di ka po ba nainom?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha iba talaga mamsh pag alak na..πŸ˜„ cge rakog katawa cgeg basa sa article nyo mamsh.. nahimuot ko atong mipalit kag usa ka case na beer...😁 Wakoy masuwat mamsh kay wah ko ka try...😁

Bitaw kumusta naman ka mamsh? Okay kana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Lagi mamsh, maju gani kay nisugot ra among caretaker atung time.ma.. Nauwaw ko kadtong niadto ahung b.mate unja ija kunong nakit.an nga nagkupot nako'g rosario.han hahaha...

Hmm..OkayΒ² naman mamsh, naa pala'y mga nahibilin nga mga uwatΒ² sa ahung kinawtan, unsa kaha'y maajo itambal ani para dali ra mamapas.. Ja sa eye area pud naa pa'y puwa gamay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nag unsa man ato mamsh nag ampo? 😁😁 Arang ka lingaw c.e ninyo mamsh...πŸ˜„

Try daw sebo de macho sa imu uwat mamsh basi mawa mao mana ingon nila.. ayaw lng kawta mamsh.. maayo rana mamsh..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag.higda ra man c.e ko's deck ato.a mamsh.. Kay duka na lagi, tama naman..hahaha.. Kabuangan ko nila pagkabuntag , atud..πŸ˜…

Okay mamsh.. Mangita ko, basin mada ra pud sija sa kojic nga sabon ug maghilom na jud for good..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha arang ka alegre to mamsh.. Kapila naman ko kita nimu sa TO mamsh..πŸ₯°

Cge mamsh try lamang basi makatabang.. sana all man ka mamsh Kojic..😁😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. gani mamsh, naay panahon nga manud mi's room nga mga puwaw lagi kay way mga tug.. Mura ju'g dili maestrahunon, atud.. πŸ˜…

Hmm..afford na afford nimo mamsh uie, cheap ra ning ahung gamit. Pero sa imong kaputi ug kaanyag, dili na kinahanglang mag.kojic uie.. 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay rana mamsh part gyud nas college.. makahinumdum lamang kos mga roommates nako mamsh..😁

Hahaha c.awa man gyud man ka mamsh uie... kasagaran Kojic gyud gamiton btaw mamsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Mao lagi mamsh, part naman na's kabatan.on.. Ang importante nagkat.on gihapon, panagsa ra man nang lingaw-lingaw gud, basta huna.hunaon sa jud ug insakto unsay makamaajo ba..πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw mamsh okay raman ng Inana panagsa basta naa pud limit .. kailangan pud mag enjoy....❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh, dili baya ta permi batan.on, maayo nalang makausa or kaduha or makadaghan pud nga higayon nga na.experience nato nga i.enjoy ang teenage nato. Nindot pud baja maghinumdom sa mga fun memories sauna..☺️g

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud mamsh.. kailangan nato mag enjoy... Dili kay puro ra serious moments mamsh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani mamsh.. Katagsa ra bitaw pud.. Maynalang dili pud bagot atung life uie..Enjoy² din pag may time ika nga..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud mamsh... Dapat lang gyud mamsh Kay magsakit ato ulo kung puro ra ta seryoso...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matiguwang ta'g dali ana mamsh..πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HahahaπŸ˜„ ma stress na gyud ug samot ang mga nawong mamsh..πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani mamsh.. Atud, imbes padung na ato unja magpa.stress² pa, nahhh samut na gajud..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha πŸ˜„ mingsamot gyud mamsh dili na ma drawing..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Gajud mamsh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow your first drink was at 6th grade? hahaha that was too young and innocent age. It was a funny post to read :)) I enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Well, it was just out of curiosity tho. Hmm..I'm glad that you enjoyed reading my story for today Ma'am.😊 Thanks for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome dear, and you can call me Bhargavi. No formalities plss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Bhargavi..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah ayan inom pa. Naalala ko tuloy yung sa akin din. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Tawang-tawa nga din ako habang sinusulat at inaalala ko yung mga panahon na yun. Marami pa akong experiences sa college, di ko na lang shi.nare, medyo mahaba na kasi.. Thank you sa pagbasa po..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah same here sist, sobrang daming kong ka abnormalan na nagawa dahil sa alak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Kaya nga, pag-isipan muna ang isang bagay bago gawin sis..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha lingaw man d ay mga mamasa ug drunk moments maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Lingaw jud pud inag suwat pa laman mamsh. Maghinumdom ka's mga kahubog ug kauwaw nga imong naagi.an.. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan kasi.. ang alak na yan eh! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Oo nga Ma'am eh, pero yun nga dapat, "Drink Moderately" lang kasi, nakakalasing at nakakahiya pagkatapos..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago