"New Year, New Beginnings!"

12 60
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

N1|01.02.2022|

Lead Image

________________________

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!🎉

How are you my read.cash brothers and sisters? Its been a long time. I admit, I was kind of devasted knowing that our green goblin really did said his final goodbyes which made me felt demotivated to go on writing and publishing blogs in here anymore. And I just decided to take all my time to think if I will still continue. It may have took me a while but I was finally able to decide that I will continue my journey in here.

Today, I will share with you the things I look forward to this year, 2023. And these are also serves as my New Year's resolutions.

To tell you honestly, I am not into having new year's resolutions. It could be the reason why I felt like my life has nowhere to go. Starting a new year as what it used to, that's how my life is going on for the past couple of years.

I believed with the saying, "Change is constant" but with regards of how my life is going on as of this moment, I wasn't able to apply it to myself. Even how many times I look at it, I felt like I was just stuck in a certain situation where I can't see anything which I can say, "Progress." But it doesn't mean I don't have any expectations. The year 2022 really was ELUSIVE to me. Seeing how the life of other people surrounds me, achieving their dreams, it makes me feel like I am inferior and ashamed to be around with them because I still don't have something to brag or maybe I am just thinking that I should one. It really just bothered me.

________________________

NEW YEAR, NEW BEGINNINGS!

Here are the lists of New Year's Resolutions which I wanted to give more of my focus for the 2023 and beyond;

Spend Less

- With the presence of online shopping apps, (shopee, lazada, etc.) I have been purchasing a lot of items online for this year. Some are useful and some are just for occasional purposes. I want to minimize spending so that I can do better on the next resolution that I want to do.

Save More

- As what I have said, I have been spending a lot this year. And with that I want to change that kind of habit. I want to save every last cent that I can have so that at the end of the day, I can have money when I need it especially in emergency purposes.

Invest

- Since I started to engage myself in blogging, I was able to acquire few knowledge about investments and trading. I know I still need to learn more of it especially that there are also a lot of scams out there. I want to learn to invest so that my money can grow and earn a passive income through it.

More than that, I also have new years resolutions for my well being;

Physical Health

- Lately, I have been suffering a lot of body pain, especially lower back pains. I still don't know the reason of this tho but I think one of the reason is the lack of physical activities. I may have some Volleyball games but what I look forward is to have a regular excise routine. I want to be back in shape. This is also one of the ways of showing love for myself.

Emotional Health

- Stress. This is the number one reason that affected my emotional well being. There were lots of factors why I gained this. For this new year, I look forward that as much as possible I can avoid the factors that will contribute stress to me. And with that, it can also help my mental health.

Social Health

- For the past months of the year, I rarely engage myself to people physically. Like, I am mostly at home and rarely go out or hang out with my friends. It just happens when I have Volleyball games or family gatherings. So as the new year enters, I look forward to enhance more of my social skills, both in actual or virtual mode of communication. I look forward to build a strong foundation with the relationship I have with my parents, my family and friends, my boyfriend and his family, as well as the people I met and meet in real and virtual world.

Spiritual Health

- Frankly speaking, I rarely visited the church. You can actually count it by hand. Yes, I am not kidding. Well, I do pray at home (in my room specifically) but I will admit, I didn't do it wholeheartedly as always. But despite that fact, I am very grateful to God for the wonderful gifts and blessings I received for 2022. I look forward to be more active in our church and the activities it will organize for the upcoming year/s.

And finally,

Learn to become a Risk Taker

- "Opportunity knocks only once." I will definitely agree with this. I am actually rained with opportunities but I just wasted my chances because I am afraid that I will just ended up being rejected again or I ended up not lasting for long. It could be the reason why I am still in this kind of situation where I struggled to survive the day feeling the pressures. I want to learn on how to become a Risk Taker, how to overcome my fears of rejections. Hopefully, this coming new year, I, little by little, learn how to do it for good and for the betterment of myself.

Ending Thoughts:

"Self-discipline" is one of the ways to make all of these happen. It may be hard for someone like me to make this huge change for the first time of my life. But with God's loving grace and guidance, as well as the support and love from the people who believe in me, surely, I can and I will manage to make these happen. By making this blog, it should help me to become more attentive on the goals that I want to achieve for the year 2023 and the following years to come.

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Thank you for spending your time!

<@renren16>

________________________

6
$ 5.30
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.20 from @grey23espartinas
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Same thoughts for 2023, focus more on yourself. Improvements. Praying for you dear sender, let's achieved those!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the hopeful wishes for me my friend.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan, spend less, save more, and invest. Pero me kulang... earn more! Happy new year!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy oo nga pala. Haha. Sige, add natin yan. Sana nga lang maraming mapagkakitaan this year para maraming ma-earn. Happy New year din sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga. Sa ngayon I'm researching on social media marketing. Medyo mahina ako dito... At naghahanap din ako ng ibang raket maliban sa pagsusulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Raketero ka nga din po talaga ano? For sure naman, meron at meron ka'ng mahahanap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si queremos que nos vaya bien, debemos de cambiar, desde muy adentro, yo quiero cambiar y voy hacer todo lo posible, para ser mejor persona, con el prójimo, lo primero que debemos hacer es perdonarnos y amarnos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very nice resolution sis. There are times in our life that we have to go through some episodes so as to make us grow and be wise after. Goodluck and all the best for you. Happy new year!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sissy.. Sana lang talaga, magampanan ko din yung tungkulin ko para mangyari ang dapat mangyari. Hihi. Happy New year din sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always write some resolution during new year Sis, but this year, wala talaga. Siguro more on mental health muna ako, although dapat productive parin. Happy New Year Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the reasons ko din talaga for writing this is para ma.track ko yung progress ko kalaunan sis. Masyado lang kasi ako'ng kampante sa mga nakaraang taon kaya walang pagbabagong maganda ang nangyari. Lalo na when we talk about financial means.

Anyways, isa din talaga sa goal ko yan. I mean yung mental health. Happy New year din sissy ko!

$ 0.00
1 year ago