"My Old Team"

14 43
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N320#5TH|09.08.2022 @4:12 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

In connection to yesterday's facebook scrolling out session I made with my old account, aside from seeing my old time remembrances about my Softball journey, I also came across an old photos about my first ever official team on Volleyball when I was still in High School.

"All photos were taken from my old facebook account."

Each one of us have done try outs before our coach decided to make a team. This happens because the so-called "Inter-school Meet" was fast approaching. (See, I could still remember the details even years ago.) As I told you, I am already engaged to this sport when I was in my sixth grade, (last year in elementary.)

My Aunt encouraged me to join the said try outs. It was started with a proper warm up session, of course, lead by our coach. He called our names one by one for the serving session and followed by the receiving, then some kind of practice game against the old ones. At that time, I still don't know how to use the overhead serve (the current serve I use today) so I used the side serve instead. Gladly, I wasn't able to make a service errors and during the practice game, I managed to receive the balls properly. Then I got a compliment from our head coach. Well, not just me but the others who joined the try outs too.

Fast forward, as our try out ended, the head coach announced the names who got in and mine was included. (Feeling blessed!) My Aunt was very happy for hearing the good news. The following days, our actual training has started. Every after our afternoon classes or even our special breaks, our coach tried to maximize our time for the practice games. Aside from that most of the team members were my neighbors, that is why when its the weekend, we decided to have a practice games here in our little barrio.

As for the said "inter-school meet" we came at last because aside from our team was just created, our opponents were surely stronger teams. But the experience was all fun. I really enjoyed it. That was the very first time I have joined "inter-school meet" as one of our school's representative for the Volleyball game Women's division held at our town. After that, we decided to create our own team too for "Liga sa Barangay." We played at lot of games especially when their is a barrio who will celebrate their fiestas.

One of my cousins decided to have our official team name and a logo.

owned photo

I know you are familiar with it because this is also the one that we used for our team today. Yes! As the appointed captain of our team today, I suggested this one to my new team. Thankfully, they all agreed. But actually, for our new uniform, I decided to make some changes of it.

Where are my old team now?

- Most of them were working already. Some built their family. But me? Aigoo! I am still a house girl. "Palamunin parin."

I actually had a play with the two of them recently. But, I am looking forward to play with all of them again.

________________________

Volleyball has given me a lot of memories to treasure. That is why, I will surely not forget this sport even when I already get a job (HOPEFULLY!) or a baby, a husband and my own family (SOON).

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Clipclaps

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"As a Softball Player" https://read.cash/@renren16/as-a-softball-player-f4b0975a

"I can Access it Finally!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-can-access-it-finally-24a4b907

"Consecutive Wins!" https://read.cash/@renren16/consecutive-wins-085b3be6

"Starting September like This" https://read.cash/@renren16/starting-september-like-this-687119eb

"Last Day of August" https://read.cash/@renren16/last-day-of-august-8d55249a

5
$ 1.20
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Nice team name, dauntless raven, sounds really cool!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sissy. Buti nalang at may head coach kami na maganda magbigay ng pangalan para sa team. Nakuha din yung iba diyan sa Haikyuu kasi. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice ma'am. Naa najud ka sport since then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Mamsh.. Si Auntie pu'y ga.encourage lagi tas interesado pud ko makahibaw jud. Maong go na dayun bisan sa kinaunhan dili jud kahibaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was once playing volleyball too during high school and some athletic meets. That was very fun and engaging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is my dear. Surely, you will enjoy while playing this kind of sport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa lagi si ma'am hazel. Akong classmate mamsh. Nag uban d.i mo mamsh. Makamingaw kaayo ang mga memories mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O Mamsh, apil na siya sauna.. Tas si sir Junmar maoy nahimo namong head coach kadtong nagmugna nami sa team namo para sa mga liga sa barangay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag mag suon mana sila sir di ba mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing the pictures I can say that there was a strong bond between you all. I am sure soon you would also make your family like them...lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Its very necessary for the team my dear. Hmm.. Soon, if God allows it to happen dear. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Beautiful faces on the team. I wish I can come over to Philippines. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend Kacy. Well, you should visit some other time. You will surely love our country, especially the tourist destinations and the hospitality of the people..

$ 0.00
1 year ago