"My Conviction: Should I still Hold on to it?"

31 29
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Draft Written: 12/19/2021

7:30AM|01.11.2022#162|

Lately, I've been stressed out a lot. Let me say, I experienced a lot of problems, may about life, family, and because my relationship. I've got to think a lot, "overthink" to be exact and ended up hurting myself, crying alone, and hiding what I really felt inside by wearing a fake smile in front of the people around me. It might be the reason why I am used to encounter lots of negative vibes. "Dagdagan pa yung problema dulot nung nagdaang bagyong Odette na nagpahirap pa lalo sa sitwasyon namin. Lalo na sa financial needs namin."

Have you ever experienced being paranoid? To the point that you think something terrible? To the extent that you act desperately towards something or someone? As for me, "I admit that myself!"

Problems! Problems! Problems! There's no such day without problem. Am I correct? Well, just my guess. Why did I say that? Hmm...Based on personal experience. I just noticed that everytime I woke up in the morning, I'm in a good mood, but I mostly end the day badly. "Kung hindi man tungkol sa problema sa pamilya at problema sa relasyon, hahay, problema sa pera at patungkol sa future." I am not that type of person that think a lot about the future. Yes! At this age, I still settled myself on thinking what's right now. I mean, the present. Well, honestly I been thinking a lot about my life's status, particularly, my financial status. I will not say that I am badly in need, I just think about the possibilities of becoming one if ever I will not get a stable job sooner or later. Actually, its not because I am desperate, (maybe at some point) I just want to become a provider, not just for myself, but also for my parents. Lately kasi feel ko, bakit parang ang tagal naman yata. Yun bang, dumadating na ako sa point na, "makakapasok ba ako? or I desperately ask Him that I want to have a stable job." But, often times I forgot to pray and thank for what I have right now. "I felt like I am looking bad because of that." (Saklap-_-)

Image source: from facebook.com

On the other hand, I have conviction that I should just wait for more. That I should hold my patience, for the right time. "Pero yun nga, dumadating na din talaga ako sa point na I am desperately want a spot." Its not because I am not contented, I just need to have it and prove into myself that I am capable of doing so. "Aigoo! Hindi naman sa nawalan ako nang gana, to think positively, pero kasi alam mo yun, yung parang gustong-gusto mo na, pero wala." Yun bang, nag-expect ka sa isang bagay and it turns out, wala naman palang pinatunguhan yung paghinhintay mo. But still, you hold on to your convictions. That maybe, this is not right time for you to have it. That you should have to wait longer, and that you still hope for a miracle to happen all of a sudden. Probably, it happens because greater opportunities awaits on the other side. And I should have to look for it and see for myself. What can you say about it?

That's it for this article my read.cash fam. I apologize for sharing my personal drama. I just want to express myself through writing, to divert my attention from it.β€οΈπŸ™

Thank you for reading!πŸ“–

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

Lead Image source:

Photo from facebook

________________________

"Thank you to my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Thank you for helping me out and making my read.cash journey meaningful and a fruitful one!"❀️

________________________

_renren16πŸ’š_

16
$ 5.93
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Maabot rana puhon te, in God's perfect time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking is painful. Kanang feeling nimo naay mali, naay kulang. Kanang you want to prove something but the result says the opposite. Usahay mao nay hinungdan, nganong gusto ko nag isolate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis noh. Kana bitaw'ng feeling nga pabug.at raka ba. Tas naa pu'y usahay nga ma.feel nimo'ng iparamdam na jud pud nila nga pabug.at ka or wa na sila nagkinahanglan sa imong presensiya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How old are na pala? Masama din mag overthink minsan lalo na masyado mong dinidibdib ang mga bagay bagay. Well, I can understand you naman sa pag ooverthink si talaga maiwasan but sino bang mas naaapektuhan ng pag ooverthink mo? Diba mas ikaw? Everything will fall into their right places wait kalanh. Dadatinf din ang time mo to shine. Just hodl on to it and grind here habang wala pa talaga 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

23 na oka! Hehe..

Ayy oo, alam ko yun marengs. Well, I know God will always be giving His perfect time. It might be not for now. But, sana lang di masyadong matagal..Hahaha.. atat din eh noh..:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, nakakainip naman talaga mareng lalo sobra tagal na. Sana kayanin mo pa mag intay πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman mareng noh. Pero, yun nga, antay-antay na lang din muna patiently. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal Lang Naman yang nararamdaman mo pero palagi mong iisipin na Lord will give you the things that you prayed for in His perfect time. Palagi lang maging positive β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you Ms. Yen. Yan at yan na lang din talaga ang mas i.lo.look forward ko. Kasi, kahit ilang beses pa akong nadapa at madapa, I know si God ang unang-una na tutulong sa'kin to stand back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sis. Ayaw kawala ug paglaum. Dili man kalikayan nga mag overthink then ma-stress ka pero pray lang kay God. Kung unsa man imo gusto puhon Iya na i grant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. Bisan pa man sa mga disappointments ug kaguol nga ahung na.feel sa matag higayon nga ma.fail ko, still I am hoping that one day, God will grant my prayers..:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana sis, be positive lang jud. Ma grant ra na imo prayers soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Hopefully! Hehe :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't overthink all the time, my friend. Calm your mind, get some fresh air, and go back to trying your best. Things will work out at the right time hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope so my friend. Maybe, I just need to work more on thinking positively about life.. Thanks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say life is full of opportunities only if our eyes are wide open:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely! We just have to look for it and see for ourselves...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing's impossible mamsh. We always pray he knows what's the best for us. I know it will happen. We should be positive mamsh. I understand what you feel right now mamsh. I pray lang nato kay God. Pagsuway lang ang tanan mamsh.

Laban ra gayud tah mamsh. Soon makamit din nato ang mga goals and dreams. Sending hugs mamsh. Mag amping ka anha permi mamsh.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Mamsh. Ang kinabuhi, puno sa pagsuway ug kalisdanan. Dili jud na i-expect dapat nga kanunay makatagamtam ta ug kalipay ug kaharuhay.

Salamat Mamsh..πŸ₯Ίβ€οΈ Ikaw pud diha, pag-amping permi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Daghan gayud mga challenges. Magpabaskog gayud ta mamsh. Kaya ra nato mamsh.

Salamat mamsh. Walay sapayan mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanon jud Mamsh kay wa tay laing mahimo kundi ang magpadayon samtang buhi pa ta.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If It's meant for you, it will happen in God's perfect time. For now, just hold on to that conviction of yours and be patient about it, but don't expect too much so you won't hurt that much if you haven't achieve what you want. However, we shouldn't feel bad if something we prayed for doesn't happened, because there may be a better opportunity waiting for us somewhere. Don't stress yourself too much po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement sis. It means a lot. And yes, I'm on it. I know, my expectations will not happen if I will not do something to it to make it happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read it all but i dont know what to sayπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay. I am still grateful that you read it. Thanks for spending your time.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ng nararamdaman dzai yung feeling na gustong gusto mo talaga magkawork ng makatulong ka na kaso waley pa din πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, hayyst buhay.. Iniisip ko nalang din talaga, hindi lang paminsan, ngunit madalas, "Pabigat na ako masyado!" :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not bad that we have convictions specially if we are fighting the thing that we know right however sometimes convictions can be a problem once we are on situation which needs immediate decision. The feeling of you are in death and life situation but the conviction stops you from making an action. All I want to say is there's nothing wrong to wait for the opportunity but it's better to consider other methods or other way so that you still have back up plans while waiting for the thing that you truly want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right dong. I might just need to push myself even harder to think of other ways to have the opportunity. Sometimes, I kept on thinking, "Its not Enough tho!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's life. I think I was immune also to that kind of question 'should I still hold on to it?' of course, it's a challenge and everyone is looking for it but destiny gives you the not usually to solve that easy. Life is really unpredictable and that is acceptable as a reason to still hold, who knows what will be the tomorrow, all your worries and overthink will pay back to a good one. later we just give a smirk in the face because we won. keep holding on teacher, kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to become like that sir Eunoia. I mean, someone that can think that way. Maybe I'm just worrying too much. Thank you for the enlightenment tho. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago