"Little Ways but Special"

25 58
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Birthday, Papa, ...

"After all these years you are still a great Father to me and husband to Mom.

Thank you for what you have done so far.

You are a great head of our family, I couldn't ask for an other one.

You will always be my Dad, my only one."

________________________

Greetings!πŸ€—

How are you my dear brothers and sisters? Been away for another couple of days now. One of the reasons was due to UNSTABLE INTERNET CONNECTION, so I chose to spent the days wholely in the real world. More than that, I must say, I am unwell up until now. I still experiencing a nauseous moments, most of the time, every after my meal intake. So as with feeling tired, always feeling sleepy, and getting a mild headache. But all of these didn't hinder me to spent the day, celebrating the special day of my dear Papa.

Last March 20 of this year was his 48th Birthday. Prior to that day, my parents said that they will not have this so called, "handaan" because of our tight budget as expected. But, it will be so hard for me not to celebrate it because it only happens once a year. I've checked my personal wallet if I still have an amount for me to be able to buy some foods, to be partaken by us, together over dinner. Gladly, I still have a PHp 700 or around $12.+ dollars.

Meanwhile, that day was also "Ren and Rhed's" 10th Months as a couple.😍 A day before that, Rhed and I talked about how we are going to celebrate our special day. He asked me if I want to buy something for that day of ours. I suggested that we should celebrate it together with my papa's birthday then. Generously, Rhed sent me some of his own money. Not a huge amount for him, maybe, but it was really a big one for me and a big help too. "Thank you Love." <3<3<3 I cashed it out thru gcash including my money.

Together with my mama, we went to town. We bought a cake, ingredients for the pancit, some kilos of chicken meat, and others. Unexpectedly, my Aunt (my papa's younger sister) gave him a box of cake and two roasted whole chicken.

Fast forward:

We arrived home around 1 pm in the afternoon. A late lunch follows. After that, my mama started to cook the foods to be partaken at night. (We chose to have a kind of family dinner.) I assisted her in few of the works but later on said that I will go to sleep because I felt really tired and sleepy due to the hot weather too. My mama was never bored while at it because my Tatay (grandfather on my mama's side) came to visit us all the way from the neighboring barangay in our place.

At around 4 pm, my mama woke me up for she wants me to eat. Immediately, I get up and went to our kitchen and grab some bites together with her and my Tatay. And at around 5 pm, my papa, together with his co-carpenters arrived home. They ate and went to our stock room to grab some "tuba" or coconut wine.

The past at 7 pm. My mama told me to call out my Aunt and the other members of family so that we can eat our dinner then. Of course, before anything else, we did some picture taking that will served as this year's birthday souvenir of my papa.

[All photos were captured using my phone.]

After the partaking of foods, I bet you know what comes next...Its karaoke and dancing session.πŸŽ€πŸ•Ί

Final Thoughts:

It may be a simple kind of birthday celebration but knowing that we made my papa's special day a really special one and seeing his genuine smiling face while being with us and with his friends, that I think made him very happy. Of course, I am very happy that I am a part of it. So as being to to Rhed for sharing his blessings and most of all to our God Almighty for another year of my papa's life here on this very earth.

That ends this blog. Thank you for your time.

Take care! <3<3<3

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

________________________

[|03.24.2023|]

<AUTHOR: renren16>

10
$ 0.70
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Birthday, Papa, ...

Comments

Happy birthday sa papa mo sis. Npakasaya nmn tingnan. πŸ₯°βœ¨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo sis.❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your papa πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰.

Meanwhile, that day was also "Ren and Rhed's" 10th Months as a couple.😍

You guys are finally married? I missed the wedding party

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for greeting my father my friend Kacy..

Hmm.. Not yet. What I meant to say is that, Rhed and I, we are on our 10 months as a girl-boyfriend relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Father. πŸŽ‚ 🎈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the greetings sir Bob. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your wonderful dad. Though it was a simple birthday yet it was full of enjoyment, contentment and love. It seems you and others enjoyed a lot.

Have a great night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the greetings sis. <3 Yes, we really did enjoyed the night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa papa mo! 48 na sya and stoll looking young hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alll glory to God talaga sis at his blessed with that looks pa din kahit sa edad na yan. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Dad, it was not a simple birthday at all. I am happy, you celebrated this day for your father. A good friend is blessing indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear.❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala sis kabday imong Papa ug akoang Papa hehehe..anyways belated happy day sa imong tatay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Thank you sis. Naa jud siguro'y naka-connect sa atua aii. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis naa jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa celebrant sis. Simple nga pagkaon pero especial na kung pagsalohan sa pamilya πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Gajud sis. Ang importante nga ma-celebrate ang adlaw with the family. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Dad mamsh! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚ Good health always. Kalingaw ninyo tan awon. Ako sad absent pila ka days na busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo Mamsh.😘

Mao lagi. Simple ra pero ang importante lingaw kauban ang pamilya ba Mamsh. Hihi. Nahh, makasungot jud ag wifi Mamsh uie, way klaro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Dili mag matter ang simple o bongga basta ang importante happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka diyan Mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A simple celebration is better with the while Family. It is part of our culture to celebrate birthday as it comes once a year only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is my dear ScarletDoll. May it simple or the other, what matters the most is that we will able to celebrate it with the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your dad. May he live long. And may he be more convenient source of happiness to whole family of you. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for the well wishes you've made for my dad.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago