"I was Execrated!"

18 42
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N335#20TH|09.27.2022 @2:09 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

Do you believe in hexes? Have you experience of being a victim? Do you believe in quack doctors then?

_______________________

Back then, my parents used to believe quack doctors. Even today, they still do but not as the same as before. During my elementary days, I am a weakling. I easily get sick and everytime it happens, my parents took me to a quack doctor whose living in the next town aside from taking me to a private doctor. "Buyag or Bujag" that what they called it in our dialect. "Voodoo" that I think is the term. And as what they say, I am a habitue of that kind of evil act because of my physical appearance. (Not to brag tho.) There were times that I cannot attend my classes for almost a week because of being sick. They even gave me an amulet. (I thrown it already.)

Jump to Highschool Days

When I was a Highschool students. I still experienced this "Buyag or Bujag" thing. One of the quack doctors that was a supplier of our herbal liniments before said that I should be careful because the cursers were just around the corner, ready to attack me anytime. I was afraid but at that point, I have been educated already to not believing in it, but I should PRAY instead. And the worst thing that made me felt so dismayed about them, I mean, some of the quack doctors was when I was diagnosed with Urinary Tract Infection (UTI).

What is Urinary Tract Infection?

A urinary tract infection (UTI) is an infection in any part of the urinary system. The urinary system includes the kidneys, ureters, bladder and urethra. Most infections involve the lower urinary tract โ€” the bladder and the urethra.

Women are at greater risk of developing a UTI than are men. If an infection is limited to the bladder, it can be painful and annoying. But serious health problems can result if a UTI spreads to the kidneys.

Symptoms

UTIs don't always cause symptoms. When they do, they may include:

  • A strong urge to urinate that doesn't go away

  • A burning feeling when urinating

  • Urinating often, and passing small amounts of urine

  • Urine that looks cloudy

  • Urine that appears red, bright pink or cola-colored โ€” signs of blood in the urine

  • Strong-smelling urine

  • Pelvic pain, in women โ€” especially in the center of the pelvis and around the area of the pubic bone

Source

When I first felt some of its symptoms, I immediately told my parents about because I can't handle such situations at that time. In the middle of class discussion, I kept on going to the bathroom because of frequent urination and I can't focus on class because of that. I also felt a pain on my abdomen and in my back. So, after telling that to them, we immediately went to a quack doctor and seek for his advice. In my mind, I really don't have the guts to believe him anymore, especially when he said that, "Your daughter is being execrated using a doll." Like, what!

Source

My parents got so worried about it. To think that I was cursed using that apparatus. He gave a medicine to my parents. I don't know what it was made of. I just drink it anyway. On the other hand, my Aunt told my papa to seek a medication to a real doctor. She had a hunch that it was a UTI because I shown symptoms like hers. The following day, we went to a private doctor. He asked my parents what happened and they told everything. He stroke my back while asking, "Is it painful?" Of course, I immediately said, "It is!" Then they ran a urinary test to clarify it. After few hours of waiting, the doctor confirmed it that it was indeed a Urinary Tract Infection. He advised me to avoid eating salty and sour foods, especially junk foods and avoid drinking soft drinks. He gave my medication to my parents. It has three kinds but all of it has an anti-bacterial property. One of the medicine was taken after every meal and the others, one tablet after breakfast and dinner. I took it for a week and gladly, I felt relieved after that. I avoid eating junk foods and drinking soft drinks. I had a water therapy and I also drink coconut juice every morning.

<Ending Thoughts>

I am not forcing anyone to stop believing on quack doctors. They said some of them were able to really know the reason why humans get sick, especially when its all about hexes. Like they said, if that really happens to someone, even real doctors cannot cure it, they cannot see the results of the diagnostics. I don't know, maybe it was through coincidence. Well, apart from that, we should still seek a real medication whenever possible. Of course, pray because, "PRAYER IS THE BEST MEDICINE!"

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!โฃ๏ธ

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!๐Ÿ˜‡

From KJB app

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

@renren16

See you in my next blog!๐Ÿ˜Š

xoxo(๏ฝกโ™กโ€ฟโ™ก๏ฝก)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Bling Story

Core Mining

Appics

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"One Day League" https://read.cash/@renren16/one-day-league-b8d3d813

"Even a Centavo can save Life" https://read.cash/@renren16/even-a-centavo-can-save-life-00c22661

"Still be Grateful in your Little Wins and Achievements" https://read.cash/@renren16/still-be-grateful-in-your-little-wins-and-achievements-c1add8f8

"Trip to Southern Leyte" https://read.cash/@renren16/trip-to-southern-leyte-1b833c03

"Four Months Later" https://read.cash/@renren16/four-months-later-5b116420

6
$ 1.81
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Tuo jud ko anang buyag buyag sis ba. Lalo na sa mga probinsya sus mas pilion pa na kesa sa doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao bitaw sis. Samut na kuno ug maatlan bitaw. Naa man gu'y katingad.an nga cases sa patients nga dili jud makitaan ug findings sa doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na mwla sis mao dpat both jud nimo e consult. Mao bitaw Ng mg ampo na lng kanunay na pirmi ta healthy ani. Para way gastos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di lang jud Pag-ampo sis, dapat pud magbantay ta sa atung kaugalingon. I mean, paningkamutan pud natu nga mapanatiling healthy ang atung mga tagsa-tagsa ka lawas kay mao ni puhunan, ingon pa nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama! Labi na sa pgkaon sis. Extra amping pud ky ang tanan naay cause bya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani. Kinahanglan bantayan ang pagkaon labi na kay kasagaran sa pagkaon karun binutangan na ug spray, pesticide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen these people and their works, they are real in their way. I don't know how they do it that sometimes they cure what medical doctors can't treat. I think spirituality is involved too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based on my own experience my friend Kacy, I am a living proof that there were also quack doctors that can treat your illness especially those that can't be explain by the real doctors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe it or not, before going to doctors before, I go to them first. I believe in them. May dwende kasing itim si Mama ko kaya lumaki kaming nagpupunta sa albularyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, medyo natakot ako sa sinabi mo po. As in talagang may dwende??๐Ÿ˜ฑ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karun naa pa gihapon tambalan mamsh. Naka suway sad ko gidala ko ug tambalan mamsh kay cgeg sakit akong tiyan ato pila na kaadlaw, mawa unya mubalik nasad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingon man sila nga depende kuno na sa imong pagtuo Mamsh. Naa may uban sad nga makatambal jud. Bisan gud kanang atung makit.an sa mga balita. Makatuo pud baja ta, samut na ug naa pu'y mga testimonies jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Mutuo sad ko ug mananambal mamsh based sa akong na experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katuohan baja pud sila at some point Mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usoha jud mga tambalan sa amo sa bukid pod maam pero karun wanay tambalan. Diritso na silas doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diri sa amo.a Mamsh, naa pa'y pipila nga nahibilin. Ang kadtong tambalan nga sige namo ug adtu.an nga wana man. Hasta tung ningtabang ni mama sauna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag sa tambalan sis mao gyud na mga buyag pero ari tag doctor e laboratory test man niya mabal an ang sakit. Kami man sad motoo akong anak sauna sakiton purya balik ,unahon nko ang tambalan kung maayo di na dalhon og doctor naa say dili maayo sa tambalan kay nig abot sa doctor UTI diay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani pero as per advised jud pud, parehas man sila ug giingon nga muinom ug buko juice jud. Adtong dapita makaingon pud ko nagtugma ilang huna.huna about aning UTI. Pero kadtong ingon nga gigamitan ko ug ing.atu, sa ahung huna.huna jud, dili ko mutuo 100%. Makahadlok gud pud c.e sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago