He's Finally Home!

10 49
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

BN3|02.13.2023]

<Author: renren16>

Lead Image

________________________

Greetings everyone! 🤗

How are you? Happy New week to one and all. Aigoo! Its been a week since the last time I have posted a blog in here. What's up my read.cash brothers and sisters? What's the latest?

I've got a tiring and a busy days in the previous weeks of February, especially the second one due to the annual celebration of our Barrio Fiesta, giving thanks to our Lady of Lourdes. You know, our team have joined the Barangay League that comes in a double elimination type of tournament. Well, to cut the story short, we didn't manage to be in the top three teams of that said league. But, still it was a great experience for all of us.

Moving on to the topic of this blog, though the eagerness to share the story is at most high, but due to other matters that hinder me to make it, I wasn't able to do so. But here today, I have given the time to do now!

Most of you here, especially those that became my avid readers already knew about me and Rhed, and how our relationship went through, despite the fact that we are one of those that are on a long distance kind of relationship. The main reason for that is due to Rhed's work. And for your information, this kind of relationship is not really easy, especially when you long for his love and affection personally. But, as what the quote says, "If you truly love someone, distance will never be a hindrance." I am very happy to have someone like him, since he never make me feel that we are apart from each other. Even in his busy days, he never miss to make an update and ask about how am I doing in here. This kind of routine everyday works for almost nine months now. Imagine that long months of waiting. And then here comes his decision to file a vacation leave. [Meema, excited ako sobra!(⁠☆⁠▽⁠☆⁠)]

Then just this last February 09 this year, his finally at home. "Yay! Happy ako siyempre." At that time, I was at our barrio proper because we had our battle for third place. Like I said, we lost the game. "Di bale na, basta nandito na siya." After our game, we went to house because I changed my clothes and spent a little time together before we went back to our barrio.

The next day, he went to our house and helped one of my papa's friend in cleaning the pig meat. Fast forward, he went home to helped his parents then, while I helped mine two. More on assisting my mother. But actually not in all the things. At around 7 pm, some our visitors already arrived. And here comes the problem, all of a sudden, we experienced a water supply shortage and a brownout. Thankfully, the brownout didn't last for long. But the water came back the following day. Good thing, my mama was prepared for it. But of course, the things should be done smoothly if everything is functioning well.

At around 9:30 pm, Rhed and I decided to prepare ourselves for the night's Disco. But due to the bad weather we didn't enjoy that night. But with each other's side, I must say, its more than enough already. Prior to that, he gave me a gifts like a ring and a necklace. As what he says, "it suits your outfit for tonight." Of course, as a remembrance, we took some pictures together.

captured using Rhed's phone

On the fiesta day, we watched the championship game of Volleyball Women's Division together.

captured using my phone

After which, together my dance group, we went to the venue of the coronation night to have our blocking and our final practice, while Rhed watched the Finals of Mens Basketball.

During the night, we again, attended the night's Disco. This time, we really had a memorable time together with our friends.

captured using Rhed's phone

________________________

Final Thoughts:

As of this day, we still didn't think of spending time together, going on a date, or something especially that the weather is not good for today. Maybe, in the next days ahead.

Time is precious for us. Lalo pa't isang buwan lang yung bakasyon niya at babalik na naman siya ulit sa Manila para magtrabaho. Aguy! May maiiwan na naman.

That would be all for this blog. Thank you for reading.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!😇

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

I also experience having an LDR relationship but yours is quite different since you have a kilig moment with your partner. Well spent esp. the disco. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you ma'am, sorry for this late drop. I just want to be active here again hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have drop late my friend Natsu. His vacation was done and we are LDR again. Hihi. Anyways, like you, today is the day that I again made a comeback on this platform. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, I always remember how good people are in this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not just good but great my friend. They are very supportive and generous as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why we feel motivated to create awesome ideas here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right my friend Natsu. So, let's keep hustling!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww, so happy for you two! i hope you had a great day yesterday sis. belated happy hearts day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So good to see you two together. You both look so happy 😁 Suck up each either like the sun 🌞 :)

Distance relationships are tough especially if you go a long time without seeing other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir Bob. Well, we will be working on it, especially that we only have 1 month before he will have his flight back for his work.

Yes, indeed! It will really need a lot of patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago