Forget but Remember!

24 28
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, God
unsplash.com

Sometimes, "we tend to focused more on what we achieve". Either be in our businesses, our work, our dreams, our family, even our relationships towards the other. We forget that everything we have right now, comes from the Mighty One above. And there are times that if we loss it, we blame all of it to Him.

You know, we are imperfect being. But I tell you, it is not the reason to put the blame in Him. Some may deny it. I, also deny it. I, myself blamed Him for my sorrows, pains, and failures. But later on I came realized, I have done wrong. This was my fault. I should be the one to be blamed.

Sometimes, when we felt that there's no hope at all. We easily say, "I'll give up." "There's nothing more I could do." "Why is this happening to me?"

My question is, "Are we really doing the right thing?"

Most of the time, we just keep on asking what we wanted to have, but later on, we forgot Him. We forgot to honor Him. Now, ask yourself, "Am I worthy of all of this? I know, not all of us do it. But come to think of it, and see for yourself.

I came across with a content on tiktok which states;

"Sometimes God's preparation comes packaged as pain. Don't just look at life from the perspective of pain, but see your pain through a perspective of purpose. Realize that God may be doing something in you, before he does something through you." (fr.tiktok content @daily_verses143)

After reading it, I said to myself, "God let me experienced pain maybe because He wants me to seek purpose of it." "I should seek it myself."

You know, God gave us the authority to rule over our lives as what we wanted. Either we choose to be in good or in bad. We had given all the opportunities at hand, but most of the time, we forgot to praise and thank Him for that. I, myself forgot Him, every single way. I, myself forgot to give thanks to Him for every achievement and blessings I have. I focused more on my happiness, rather than giving thanks to Him for having it.

I came across another tiktok content about prayer stating;

"I just want to say, "Sorry Lord!"

"Sorry for all of my sins.

Sorry because I tend to forget You sometimes.

I'm so sorry for those times when I just wanted to give up.

I'm sorry for the wrong doings that I have done. Help me Lord, teach me how to honor You in everything that I do.

I'm simply nothing without You.

I need Your guidance.

I need Your love every single day.

Teach me how to humble myself Lord.

Teach me how to listen to Your words.

Father, I pray for Your healing.

Please heal the pain in my heart Lord, so that I am able to love others.

Teach me how to forgive Lord.

Teach me how to follow you.

Father, I'm so lost without you.

I need Your comfort everyday.

I need You to remind me that I am loved. Sometimes, I tend to forget my identity Lord.

I blame myself.

I condemn myself.

Because I feel that I'm not worthy.

But everytime I feel so inadequate Lord, please remind me that I am Your child.

I know all these negative things in mind are not true.

I know that You alone can purify my thoughts.

You alone can redeem me Father, that's why I surrender to you everything.

Have your way in my life Lord.

Let Your will be done.

Be glorified Lord.

I just want to honor You, Father.

I just want to lift up my hands to You.

I Love You Lord.

I'm forever Yours, Father.

In Jesus name. Amen. (from @daily verses 143)

And I realized, I may used this prayer as an instrument to praise Him, to ask forgiveness to Him, to ask guidance to Him, and to give thanks to Him. Yes, I know, I am a sinner! But, I should be the one to do the part of asking forgiveness. No other, but me. Judge me if you want, I will let it be!

I know, I don't have any authority to say this but I still say it, "Humble yourself", "Believe in Him!" "Strengthen your faith in Him." "Praise Him!" We all know that we we're given a lot of promises by God. We should be ready and wait for all of it to come, because His will be done!

Image source from: slideshare.net

"Sorry, I don't include any bible verses upon writing this piece. Because honestly, I just often read the Holy Bible. Though I am familiar with what its stated but I still forget to remember its chapters and verse. But, I should persuade you, to read it as much as possible."😌

Lead Image source: sandiegouniontribune.com

Thanks for reading my read.cash fam!

It means a lot..☺️❀️

Praise be to God!πŸ˜‡

Spread the good news...

11
$ 2.47
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, God

Comments

It is very nice what you just wrote. And I tell you what I have the post I will publish today. It is saved and I will publish it tonight. When you read it you will see that there are parts of your article that are very similar to the idea I meant in my article. There are no coincidences, there is only one Holy Spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohhh😯😯😯 I'm very glas to hear that sir..😊☺️

I'll shall wait for that..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just so blessed to have God in our life ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed mem, despite sa atung pagpakasa. Naa gihapon Sija andam mudawat nato..πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just so amazing to know that the King of all kings looks at us a his treasured possession. No one can really fathom the love of our Abba Father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed my friend!πŸ˜‡ We are so blessed knowing that despite all mistakes, He still showered us a lot of blessings.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ameeen! Prasie be to God now and forever πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AmenπŸ™πŸ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed my friend! We are so blessed because of that. Even we stumble and fall, even we made a lot of trespasses, He still showered us many blessings, especially the unexpected ones.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises to Your name, O Most High.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise be to God Almighty.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed sir..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew, relate.. Same with you, I don't memorize the bible verse but I can still remember the thought from it. I may not be reading bible always but I always pray to God and listen to His words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi☺️.. Keep trying!..

And you're doing the right thing. We should pray and listen to Him..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same dai. Di pud ko kaayo ka memorize sa mga bible verse pero familiar nahu kay na sink in na sa ahu mind ug heart pati sa sould. Ang importante na ang atung trust, faith ug love naa gihapon nagpabilin ana ni Lord. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi te uie, unja usahay pud, makalimtan naho ang sumpay..πŸ˜…(SORRY LORDπŸ™)..

Bitaw te, kanunay ra jud na Sija magbantay natong tanan.. Di laman jud ta dali daling mawad.ad ug paglaom, gisuwayan ra ta Nija, kung unsa jud kalig.on atung pagsaleg sa Ijang pagka.Amahan natung tanan..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud dai. ☺️ God is good all the time gajud bisan unsa ta ka makasasa. Pasayloon ta ta nNiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes te!πŸ˜‡ So blessed na laman gajud natung tanan..πŸ˜ŒπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Naigo sad ko ani ay. Super! I sometimes forget that God is the reason sa tanan na naa nako karon, and I forgot to thank and praise Him. Maka guilty gyud siya. Good thing, we can realize and we correct our mistake. And yes, the pain that we are feeling everything we are hurt is His way of saying we can get through it. That we can surpass all the challenges we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ma.nosebleed man pud ta anu uie..hahahπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ bitaw, Sakto jud mem, ing.ana man sad ko' pero naka.realized ra sa samang higayon.. Kanindot na laman gajud sa kinabuhi, nga kahibaw ta'ng despite sa atung pagkamakahilimtanon, naa gihapon si God nga andam musabwag sa Iyang himaya ug paghatag ug mga grasya kada adlaw..πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ŒπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super! Kung kita we are distancing ourselves from Him, pero siya He's keeping his best to be with us. Maong dapat thankful gyud ta kanunay. He's our Saviour after all. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mem! Di jud ta dapat musalikway sa Iyang kamaayo diri natu.. Despite sa atung mga kasaypanan, gipasaylo ug giluwas gihapon ta Niya..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago