Evil, you say!

34 31
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
theconversation.com

Greetings to you my dearest readers, especially to @JonicaBradley .This is my entry for your prompt series for this week using the word "DARKNESS."

I, myself define the word "DARKNESS" as evil. Evil, in the sense that, a lot of bad things or let's just be straightforward, evil things usually happens in the dark. For instance, satanic acts or anything which relates relates to evil deeds.

So, here' s my story. I was once a kid, an innocent kid with a bunches of friends, some real, mostly faked. And there was one time that they planned on stealing money from our neighborhood. I don't have any idea about it at that time. And I unexpectedly don't know that they planned to steal at our house. Because, you know, I was just an innocent being at that time, I just let them be.

One time, my parents went to town and I was left all alone at our house. I went to my friends and informed them that my parents went off to town. And then, I go back home. It was maybe around 7:30 in the evening. It was so dark because we just live at our new house and we we're not able to have an electricity yet. My friends came home, so I told them to come inside. I told them where my parents put their savings and they got all of it. (Silly me!πŸ˜…) They brought it all and went home. Later on, my parents arrived and went to their room. My papa had noticed that the drawer was opened, my mama got panicked and I was just silent. When they look for their savings, it was all gone. My mama was pretty angry. She scolded me, and asking about was just happened. Out of fear, I cried a lot. I didn't say anything about the incident. My papa keep insisting it tho, but I was just crying.

Until the next day, it has been rumored that someone stoled at our house. My friends then approached me when I was at school and gave me my part of the money that they stoled from my parents. I put in my pocket and when I arrived home. I gave it to my mama. My mama was pretty shocked and said, "Where did you get this money nak?" "Who gave this to you?" I answered, "My friends gave that to me mama," "They stole your money, and I was the one who told them where you and papa put your savings."(I cried out of fear)

My mama got really mad, she asked me who did stole their money and I just spilled it out. She went to my friends house, scolded them and their parents also.(warzoneπŸ˜…) They're parents had no any idea about what just happened, so as for settlement and to avoid the rumors to spread even more, they talked about it and settled for good, but unfortunately they did not compensated the money that were stolen.

My friends were really angry at me. And then they had started to bully me over and over again. But eventually I get used to it. Even though my mama won't allowed me to be with them, I keep them still. I was then influenced to steal my late Lola's store.(Sorry LolaπŸ™πŸ˜”) I stole money (coins actually), and the goods that she sell. And that happens almost everyday. I was not then aware of its consequences and eventually my late lola noticed that. She was very angry but not knowing that I was the one who did that. I felt so sorry for that, I promised!πŸ₯Ί My parents did ask me about it but I just keep on denying it. And it just passed.

My parents became more strict when it comes to my friends.(fake ones) They don't allowed them to come near and be close to me again. I don't even had the time to tell them the truth tho. So those fakes friends I had, left me alone and didn't bothered me again.

So that's it. I get to tell you about what terrible past I had. And now, you can judge me if you want to. I know it was really terrible. But I am not perfect, you know. I tried to forget it but I can't, because until now I really regretted everything I have done before. And that's one of the reasons too, that I have trust issues when it comes to the considered friends of mine. I am afraid that I might be influenced again to steal if I went off again to someone who steals something, maybe money or anything that relates on stealing.

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

But fortunately, I have a lot friends now that delights me to do good ones.☺️

Lead Image from: pinterest.com

Thank you for reading my story.

To God be the glory.πŸ˜‡

9
$ 0.36
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, that's quite the unfortunate turn of events. They're not even fake friends. They're asses. lol Anyway, I can't really move on, you're a volleyball player?? Soo cool, which position do you play?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hihi, if you say so..πŸ˜…

hmm.. You might not believe it, but I am.☺️ When I was in highschool I am a libero, and in college, despite my height I do the spiking and blocking..lolπŸ˜‚ But now, I don't have much time to play again because of pandemic, sadlyp.😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice. Libero, expert in tumbling.LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, just a bit tho.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that's more than a lot of people could do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm... hihiπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You might have had a dark past, but trust me you could have done so much worse than what you did. You are very brave for opening up and admitting your wrongdoings, it shows what a good person you have become. Wonderful article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for saying that. Actually, I was too hesitant of doing so, because, you know, a lot of people might say something to me that can hurt me then, but it doesn't matter for me anyways, I just want to share it, and hoping somebody might liked it too.😊

Thank you for spending your time. Keep safe.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, people all have done things they regret in the past, it is called living. you keep safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely do that..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have stories from our youth or childhood that we later see as dark but that are part of our evolution and we should not feel ashamed of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt hesitant to share this thing here on read.cash, and actually I never shared on other social media accounts I have, because I was afraid of the people who we're fond of criticizing. But later on, I realized that, there might be a lot like them, yet I know, some can understand my side too.

Thank you for reading.. Have a blessed day..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people can be very cruel with our judgments but we do not realize that we are imperfect human beings and that we also err. Why judge others and not also expect to be judged? do not grieve with your past because those events are what have made you what you are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people tend to become right as always tho, not knowing their imperfections themselves. They just want to brag and criticized about your fall shorts.

But yes, I will now try to convince myself that I maybe at fault during those times but I should just move forward and keep it as a lesson to do what's right in the future ahead of us.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best. Lesson learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely Yes!😊

Good day☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha most of the kids do that. When I was a kid I use to steal pencils from my classmate.. although I had the best one of them but don't know why I steal then.. in science it is called "Kleptomania". Kleptomania (klep-toe-MAY-nee-uh) is the recurrent inability to resist urges to steal items that you generally don't really need and that usually have little value. Kleptomania is a rare but serious mental health disorder that can cause much emotional pain to you and your loved ones if not treated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

woohh...😯

Well, anyways Thanks for the upvote and for giving such an information about this "Kleptomania" thing.

So true then, it might really affect our mental health if it gets worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Fortunately I overcome this in teenage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you then..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth jud meem, we have different stories and in our stories we can’t avoid that there comes a time of darkness in life. All we need to do is to overcome into that kind of darkness of whatever it is that we considered darkness and then learned from it of course.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lagi meem uie, nagsakit gihapon ahung dughan pero matintal gihapon hahaha kupitΒ² ug naay sukli arun maka.wifi.. hahaha..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

anyways, salamat sa sponsorship meem.☺️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha ing ana pud ko sauna sa ahong mama hahhaa pero sensiyo ra nuon kay mahadlok man ko ug papel na sauna kah mabantayan man hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. basta jud lagi mama nato dali ra makabantay ug magbinuang ta..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ pero hopefully inanay nang mausab kay, very bad gajud meem hahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna raman tuh bata pako elementary days, murag part na tale nas pagdako ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. siguro pud unja mada lagi pud sa galgal sa barkadang way puangod..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o usa pud na lage pero at least you’ve overcome na ana meem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi meem, nahadlok ko sa point nga basin mautro na pud ba.. maong lisod kaajo isalig ug pangita sa mga mega/migo na dili ka impluwensiyahan nga maghimo ug sajup..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, its all up to us raman sad pud if magpada ta sa atong barkada to do what isn’t right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hinuon pud meem.. Basta mao na to hihi...Happy earning.. nay nominations ron meem?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wapa mag published raman na ug article meem ug naa na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahw, unta ma.nominate napud😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely nominate you meem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat meem..😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago