"As a Softball Player"

17 41
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

N319#4TH|09.07.2022 @5:00 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

As I go on scrolling out on facebook, I've got to remember my old facebook account. I tried searching it and gladly, I was able to still find it. I went to my albums and been able to see my old photos, most especially my college days remembrances.

I came across these photos;

"All photos were taken and posted on my old facebook account."

And a memory came to pop out. I can't stop reminiscing the experiences I have when I still play a sport that I was not really familiar with. Unlike my real time sport which is Volleyball, Softball is merely part of my major subject back then. As a Mapeh Major student, part of my major subject was this so-called "Team Sports." Aside from Volleyball, we also played Basketball, Futsal, and Softball. I even got an award for playing Basketball. (Just sharing by the way.)

At first, I was really nervous about this kind of sport because like I said, I am not really familiar with it. It just happened that I am able to watch some games on television or via internet surfing (YouTube to be exact). And I was kind of scared because the bat is quite heavy and the softball ball, though its small but its actually hard. At my first try of batting the ball, I wasn't able to hit it because I'm out of focus and the nervousness I felt really strikes. Aside from that, our Professor is some kind of strict too. (Shh!XD) But eventually, as I kept on practicing it everyday at school, I am able to learn how to do it. The proper position and handling of the bat really matters a lot, especially if the pitcher is quite good.

In that photos, we were up against the BSBA students during the Sport Feast held at our campus. Of course, we won the said game. I played as the catcher at that time. Look how dirty we are. Lol. We actually played at it even though the rain is quite heavy at that time. We enjoyed batting the ball and running on the bases while the rain keeps on pouring. Our Professor allowed us to play bare footed because the ground was very slippery.

Team work is really needed in this game, especially when its your turn to watch over the ball and tapping or throwing the ball to your team mate or your opponents so that they will not score greater than your team. But of course, its also necessary to take extra careful about throwing the ball because like what my classmate have experienced, she got an injured knee during the game because one of the player accidentally hit her right knee.

What I learn about this kind of Sport?

- Well, like the other kind of Team sports, I learn the true essence of Camaraderie and Sportsmanship. That's the spirit of a real athlete.

Unforgettable Experience of playing Softball...

- As I told you, this sport was part of our major subject. One time, our Professor decided to divide the class into two groups so that we can play this softball. Fast forward, one of my male classmate was on the batter's area or base. As he swings the bat and hit the ball, the ball flew out all the way to the classrooms' hall way and a huge sound of crack was heard. One of the Professors who passed by got shocked after hearing it. Aigoo! the big glass that serves as the cover of the bulletin board was broken. We all laughed but our professor informed us that we have to pay for the damages. Of course, because its a team sports, all of us payed for it.

________________________

Softball is not a popular sport in town. But I am very happy and lucky that I am able to experience playing it during my college days. Those memories I have with it will surely not be forgotten.

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!ā£ļø

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!šŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One LovešŸ’•

@renren16

See you in my next blog!šŸ˜Š

xoxo(ļ½”ā™”ā€æā™”ļ½”)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Clipclaps

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"I can Access it Finally!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-can-access-it-finally-24a4b907

"Consecutive Wins!" https://read.cash/@renren16/consecutive-wins-085b3be6

"Starting September like This" https://read.cash/@renren16/starting-september-like-this-687119eb

"Last Day of August" https://read.cash/@renren16/last-day-of-august-8d55249a

"Having Trouble Accessing my PRC Leris Account" https://read.cash/@renren16/having-trouble-accessing-my-prc-leris-account-19b0d21c

7
$ 0.68
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @EatingTasty
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

And Dami mo palang sports ako volleyball lang ako lumalaro kaso Hindi gaano mahusay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan matuto kahit basics lang mah friend Natsu. Part kasi yun sa major subjects namin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe, kadaghan sa mga Dulang nahibaw an nimo sis. Ikaw na jud ang reyna ng sports, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Part man gud na sa among major sis. Dapat makahibaw jud mi bisan sa mga basics ra. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samtang nag tan aw ko sa mga pictures mamsh mingawon lang ta ug kalit sa T.O. Makahinumdom ko nimu sa college pa mamsh. Makit an ka nako gaduwa ug volleyball.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makamingaw Mamsh no. Samut na tung mga nindot nga events sa school natu. Intrams, tas mga special events sa kada department. Kadtong Campus Idol, GoddessĀ², Mapehlympics, tas pinakabongga ang Victory Ball.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh mamsh intrams gayud mamsh nuh arang ka lingaw tas bitaw mamsh victory ball. Makamingaw kaayo ang college life. Even hehe iba-iba classmates nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani. Bisan lahiĀ² ang classmates, ma.amiga or amigo raman gihapon nimo kadugayan. Samut na jud ug ka.major nimo kay bibo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Pag irregular ka maka ilaĀ² kag laing tawo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sad. Transferee man ka Mamsh no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh transferee ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh, mao diay na lainĀ² imong klasmyt atung tyma Mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LahiĀ² gayud mamsh. LahiĀ² akong makasalamuha maong daming adjustments nangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud bitaw na Mamsh, basta lain-laing tawo imuhang makasalamuha, dapat gajud mag.adjust ka or ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Iba ra pag mao lang permi imung classmate mamsh. Namag ohan gayud ko pero wala koy laing choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had this game as a kind way of communicating with your teammates. That's why they remained warm flashes of memory in your mind. I can see from the pictures that it is unforgettable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend. Yes, its unforgettable...That's for sure. Thanks for dropping by. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago