A Deal on Courtship

20 32
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
unsplash.com

Greetings!👋

"Courtship"

It is a period in a romantic couple's relationship when they are dating. Most partners go through a courtship before deciding to get married. Courtship is an old-fashioned word, assuming that two people who love each other will eventually get married. www.vocabulary.com › dictionary

I may say, it is one of the most exciting and most awaited part of teenage life. Maybe for some it doesn't tho, but I know most of us experienced this thing.

We have different ways in courting someone, for boys specifically. The old-fashioned style of courtship; "Harana" or Serenade, through sending love letters, giving flowers, teady bears, and chocolates, textmate-n'-eyeball, and newest trend; virtual courting or courting through social media.

Actually, I get this idea of writing this piece because of ate @Zhyne06's article regarding courtship, that I had read a day ago.

https://read.cash/@Zhyne06/teenage-days-things-that-i-dont-like-in-courtship-38bf4a7f

At some point, we might have the same perspectives about it, but I do have different outlooks for the others.

Here are some of my experiences about courtship:

Love Letters

unsplash.com

I, myself experienced on getting a love letter. And indeed, it was so corny and kinda awkward. Its just full of flattering words. Duh! Whatever..🙄

It happened during my elementary days. I think I was a sixth grade pupil at that time. One time, one my classmates gave me an envelop with a letter inside it. I was a little confused if what was that for. Then my other classmates started to teased us. So I opened the envelop and of course, I read the letter. I can still remember what was written in there. It goes like this,

"Good day to you my lady. I don't know where to start but let me tell you this, "I like you". I don't know when was this feeling started. Maybe its when I first saw you. I was mesmerized by your beauty. Can I court you?"

(it was actually written in "bisaya"😅)

After reading it, I looked at him, I gave him a silly smile and throw the letter at him. I was very embarrassed for what he did. I was an innocent thinker at that time. And because I don't know how to respond and what to respond, I just throw it right after I read it. But still my other classmates kept on teasing us, so that's why I ignored him since that day, but later on, I forgave him after he apologized. And guess what? He was a successful business man right now.

Receiving Flowers, Chocolates, and Teady bears

All images are from unsplash.com

I was a high school student at that time. It happened during my 1st birthday as a high school student. I was thirteen years old when I received a teady bear from someone I knew but frankly speaking, I don't like him. Not being a judgemental, but I think he was just somewhat arrogant and he had a bad boy aura. But I still accepted it, as his birthday gift for me.

There's another guy, who came across my high school life. He was a son of my TLE teacher. He courted me. He gave me bouquet of flowers, chocolates and a small teady bear. I may say, he's kinda sweet. I permitted him to court me and later on, he became my boyfriend, my first boyfriend. You may say, I was too young to be in a relationship at that age, which was thirteen, but I just give it a shot, anyways, I was not that serious about it. And now, he had a son.

"Harana" or Serenade

unsplash.com

This is my favorite type of courtship. My current boyfriend did it for me. And honestly, that was the very first time, someone serenades me. I liked it though it was an old-fashioned style of courting, because I felt like I was the most beautiful woman for that person who sang for me.(GGSS😅) And I also felt his sincerity towards me. I have this one tactic of knowing about the sincerity of someone, and it was looking through his eyes. I can identify right away if he was just faking it or not. I don't know, maybe because I just sense and felt it. But anyways, I was just happy and thankful that he was serious tho.

Textmate-n'-eyeball

upsplash.com

I experienced this text mate thing but I didn't go for an eyeball. I was just afraid of strangers.😅Especially, that I am not aware about their looks and their true identity.

Virtual courting or Social media courting

time.com

Someone did court me through social media, particularly on facebook. My current boyfriend also courted me through it. But I said that I preferred if he court me personally, and fortunately, he did as what I have said.

So that's it fellas!

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I hope you enjoyed while reading it.

Thank you so much for your support. ☺️

Lead Image from unsplash.com

To my sponsors and new found friends in here, thank you for always giving me an upvotes and for subscribing. It truly means a lot!🤗❤️

God bless everyone!😇

13
$ 4.37
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Aww thats cute ❤️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my friend.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For someone as pretty as you, no wonder many would like you :) I still prefer the old ways - letters and notes. For me, there is that waiting, anticipation and excitement for the letters/notes and what will be the content. We learned patience that way. Now, it's different. It may virtual and instant but still it is up to us how we handle it. Virtual or not, we should know the person more deeper before fully committing into a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment.☺️

And yes indeed you have the point. It is still important to know the person thoroughly.

Thanks for dropping by. I appreciate it..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing it.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko maka experience na may nagharana sakin, yung boyfriend ko ngayon sobrang nakakakilig 🥰🥰 Ang kinanta niya sakin yung You're Still the One

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiieehhhh😍😍😍❤️❤️❤️ Love is in the air.. hahah🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ghulay, did I just miss something in my teenage years. I never experienced those huhuhu. My mother was so strict she threatened us to stop going to school if she would hear that we have boyfriends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe naman yun.. pero may reasons din naman mga parents natin na gawin yun.. And lucky me kasi, pagdating ko nang high school at usaping boyfriend-girlfriend thing, pinayagan naman ako, kailangan lang daw talaga magpaalam nang personal at manligaw din nang personal ang guy.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi my parents were struggling to send us to school back then. Kaya bawal ang bf hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may rason din naman talaga parents mo po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung haraaannnaa 😭😭.. Iba talaga yung effect eh hubhbu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bhe, nakakakilig kaya yun..😍hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would it be nice to experience the harana hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, lucky me nalang po na may nangharana pa sa'kin..😅

hmm.. malay po natin, baka haranahan kayo bigla.😍 kinilig naman ako dun..☺️

Thanks for the upvote po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i were to court someone as beautiful as you, I would do all the great things mentioned in this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohh😅😅😅 I don't know what to say. I felt flattered, but anyways, thanks for the compliment. And as far as I know, there were many beautiful ladies out there who like to be courted that way.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago