This Too Shall Pass...Is that true?

3 8
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Nothing stays forever. What has come must go as well. Does our mind comply with this understanding? Maybe the answer is, no. Because when it becomes personal, we feel like the suffering will last forever. Even when it's bigger than what we can manage like any global issue, it seems like this suffering will never end.

Now you can ask me, then why I'm saying, this too shall pass!


Image Source

If I consider this in our life then, the answer is certain. Our sufferings never stay forever. Either we overcome them or we learn to cope up with them.

But again, maybe it's not true if I consider this whole thing from a bigger perspective.

What if the question is more significant like "Will human suffering ever end?"

It will end only after we die, only after the world ends.

It may sound very pessimistic but this is what I came up with. When I see world hunger, climate change, refugee issues, war crimes; it makes me feel like humans will never change. We can never come up with solutions to many problems. Not always because we don't want to but because it's impossible to reach everything we want.

So where is the solution? Why does this thing always feel depressing? Is there any way to feel comfortable with these issues?

I don't know.

But what I know may seem unrealistic to you/conflict with what you believe.

I have seen this week's question asked by ecotrain, people are talking about religious things as well. And it gives e hope that people feel comfortable talking about religion. Otherwise, we almost forgot that religion could also be a solution. Maybe not for what you believe but for many, to find peace, to come to a point where they can find the right path.

Image Source

Why all of a sudden I'm talking about religion?

Because I have the perfect answer for the statement of "this too shall pass" from my religious understanding.

It's the afterlife!

Everything we are doing here, all the sufferings we are going through shall pass. If only we can think from a bigger perspective about God, about life, the universe, and everything; maybe then it can come up with many answers.

There's a saying, believers find peace and those who don't believe can never. It's not because nonbelievers are sinners but because believing in something actually helps.

I wouldn't suggest you do anything. It's up to you what you believe and what not.

I was thinking about all these for a few days after watching content and came up with this solution.

This too shall pass, maybe not in this life but in our afterlife we all would be payback for our deeds.

3
$ 1.02
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The only permanent thing in the world is change, I trust whatever situation we are right now, it shall pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so. Thanks for putting your thoughts in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago