This is how our New Year Eve went | Sharing some Joyful memories.

10 21
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

New Year!

To be honest I was not much excited about it. I had to work till 11.30 PM because of some deadlines, I couldn't go outside yesterday which usually I do almost every year. Thought that this year's eve would be ruined because of my busy schedule.

From the evening there were Crackers and Fireworks going here and there randomly. My son got so excited, I promised him we will enjoy the eve no matter what.

Small light decor I did at home

I cooked some festive food, we enjoyed some music but not a movie. We didn't bring any cake or anything special for this year, all because I thought I couldn't manage time for that. But I'm blessed that finally, we had a great time enjoying the fireworks and more.

So after finishing our dinner and my work, we decided to go on my apartment's terrace. Almost all the rooftops of this area or more precisely the whole city's rooftops were full of people. We have some restrictions to celebrate New Year on street because of Corona and some security purposes. So rooftop because a get together place for us.

When we went on the roof, there were almost 50 people on the terrace. On some terraces, there was a huge party going on with loud music. People were fire cracking randomly before 12 AM.

But when it was 12 the clock, all the city became so bright and loud with all the fireworks and crackers. It was so fun to watch.

Moreover, there were lanterns flying in the sky. On our terrace, we also light up some lanterns as well. It was so fun to watch when hundreds of lanterns were departing to the sky.

Some firework photos from our terrace. Sorry for the blurry images, no need to say it was more beautiful in our bare eyes.

We were there till 12.45 AM, the time spent well. We talked with our neighbor, exchanged new year greetings. I feel a little embraced that I didn't bring anything like chocolates/candy/soda for them which I usually do every year.

The eve was fun, full of enjoyment and we got some beautiful memories because of my son's excitement. He enjoyed the most seeing the fireworks, it was a whole new experience for him.

I hope your New Year Eve also went well.

Happy New Year, everyone. Have a great year ahead.



5
$ 1.34
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yours was more fun than mine. I spent the time preparing meals after that praying for about one hour as we entered the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay, I spent half of my day cooking. lol. Sometimes we need to compromise. Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There were a lot of fireworks here too, it was a great and fun-filled one, I was in church when all was happening , but after my church service, I witness it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That means you spent quite a good time praying. Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear. We also had a great time with the family last night:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to hear that. Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the most important thing sis that your son enjoying while seeing those fireworks and of course, celebrate it to the both of you,happy new year sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it felt so great seeing him so excited. Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago