The joy of Parenting.

10 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

The moment we become parents our life changes in a positive way, right?

It's a divine feeling to see a child growing day by day. How they learn every single thing, how they explore the world, how they experience things; everything adds great value to our life.


My son's coloring book

Parenting a tough job for sure. But the only thing that makes it easy for us is the unconditional love from our children. Especially in this pandemic, making sure the development and mental health of our kids became tougher. They are stuck inside the home, they can't explore the world the way they deserve it. So we as a parent have to put extra effort to make sure their happiness.

I would not say I'm doing this successfully. You may know how hard it is to handle a toddler/grown-up tantrum. It's hard to hold back our temper sometimes. But one thing I can say, I'm trying my best to give my 4 years old son attention, love, and support.

Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Shout Out to my sponsors. 


His first drawing was at the age of 2.5 years. I have saved it to show him when he grows up.

I believe if we take care of our mental health then it would be a lot easier to help each other; our spouse and our kids to have a healthy life. Because I have experienced that when I feel low I become more negative about everything. And this affects every one of us negatively. This is why staying positive as a parent is way more necessary.

We can spend quality time together with our kids, talk & listen to them actively, involve with them in their activities. Hopefully, this will help us to fight this Covid stress. And investing ourselves positively in parenting can bring more joy to parenting.

You don't have to prove to be a perfect parent. Believe me, you are doing great. And if you feel like you need help then it's totally fine. We all need help at some point in our parenthood.

6
$ 2.33
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When i have kids too, I will put their artworks in a box so that when they grew up, they can look into it. Have a nice day, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice thought. I wish you would remember doing that. :) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a parent is the best thing happened to us our children complete us they the reason for us to live a meaningful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the words every parent feels inside. They are blessings to our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't it wonderful to see our kids' drawings? I kept some of my daughter's drawings when she was still little, especially the cards. So lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are such joyful moments, seeing them grow up in front of us is the best thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot of joy in being a guardian, which may not be expressed in the language. Because the world's most happiness place is a guardian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right. It's something that can't be explained in words. Thanks for adding your wonderful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel how you cherished your child there. I never become a mother but I can see how you love your child, just like my sister to her son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe someday you will also feel this precious feeling. Blessings to your nephew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago