The authentic taste of Village Food of Bangladesh.

19 61
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

There became a huge difference between rural and urban food in my country. Our urban food evolved with a fusion of many other cuisines, spicy, and foreign ingredients. On the other hand, our rural food is still almost the same, close to our authentic cuisine.

A few days ago, I visited my maternal grandparent's house. There, I got the invitation to have lunch and dinner with two of my relatives. It's been a while, I didn't taste some of the dishes. Today, I'm going to share with you, what our rural food looks like.



Egg curry


Cauliflower fry


Bringel fry


Dried fish curry

We had our lunch with some very simple dishes, there was nothing fancy but the taste was very authentic. After having lunch I felt like I tasted something different after many days.

Rural people usually eat brown rice which is much more healthy than white one. Also, they eat rice three or at least two times a day as they do hard work in the field or manual labor at home they need a lot of rice.


Moving on to our dinner menu.


Salad


Chicken curry


Polao/Fragrant rice

Our dinner was a little heavy compared to our lunch. They prepared everything in a short period of time. But every dish tasted awesome. I'm saying it again and again because my taste bud used to have a different taste, the urban food with lots of ingredients. But here, they cook everything with only a handful of ingredients. The taste is very basic but it was delicious.

This how our plate looked like.


The lunch menu is what rural food usually looks like. People usually eat meals once or twice a week. They eat a lot of fresh fish from their ponds/rivers and eggs from their homegrown chicken.

It was quite an experience. I hope you get a good glimpse of our food as well

Happy Friday, everyone.

6
$ 0.50
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

I so want to try the egg curry. Actually everything but that one sticks out, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could share. The curry is very simple, you can make it at home. Look up on youtube about 'dim pain telani' and you will find it. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Off topic I was going to ask about sponsorship. Did I accidently deny/delete it? You haven't showed up on my block and I don't see the transaction at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Probably so. Np problem, I have sent the money again, I hope it will work fine now.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I work off a mobile so a lot buttons are close together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We ate 2 -3x a day of rice too, I observed you always have curry, is that your special menu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rice and curry is the main dish of Bangladesh. So yes, we got a lot of curry dishes here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thats why😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly want to come to countries like this and enjoy the food, both traditional and modern. I have obligated myself to, whether shortly or not, come to Bangladesh and India, and if possible also Pakistan, though I know my passport will be in trouble. I am bored of Germany, the US, or any similar countries, and I sometimes enjoy Bangladesh and its friends. I am wondering whether there is masala in Bangladesh. 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bangladesh, India, and Pakistan have many similarities in culture and food. You would definitely enjoy it here. Yes, there are a lot of spices/masala that grow in Bangladesh and our curries are all about different spices. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😯 I was stunned. They are all look so delicious. Some looks like a Philippine foods also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curry is the best. Philippine foods are very delicious, I had the chance to taste some. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. What are those foods you've tried already my friend? 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe...they are the best. Deshi/country food :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's that my friend? The Philippine cuisine my friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God I am eating my breakfast now. You would have made me hungry 😛. I love the pictures

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe...Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it all taste good 😋. I had tasted chicken curry and I liked it taste also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, chicken curry is the best. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago