Right where I left my heart!

9 16
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

My heart was itching to say goodbye I knew there would be no comeback in probably many years.

I said goodbye a thousand times but still, it felt less.

Leaving away so much green, the happy faces, the noise, and the crowd-free place made me feel like I was losing something.

I'm talking about my last visit to my aunt's place, the countryside. Living in a city years after years and having the chance to visit such a place felt such a blessing. My eyes didn't see so much green in years. Maybe I didn't get to sit next to the river for a decade. Seeing the wide blue sky, the playful cloud, and the whole surrounding feels like another universe!

It was only a two days visit but the memories we will be cherished for an extended period, we know that in our hearts. People who live there may find the place as usual. But for us, who live in cities for years; it was like a haven. I know the argument, there are not many facilities as cities in the countryside, life is boring there, I would complain if I stayed long. You know what? I agree with all of this.

I know the amusement feeling is temporary but that's not anything 'less' to have, right?

When we were coming back to the city, I was thinking when will be another 'next time that I would say, the road was traffic free. Probably not in another few years, huh? Life!!

Sometimes (most of the time in reality) I get to think, why have we made our city so unlivable? The noise, traffic, pollution, and crowd of Dhaka are something else. Looking at this fresh picture, you wouldn't say I'm talking about the same country. It truly pisses me off thinking how difficult we made our life just by saying goodbye to nature and building the worst unplanned city.

Here, every breath costs!

I wish I could go back and take a few fresh breaths again. I know, I left a portion of me there and I will search for that in my soul forever until I go back!

9
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Gianna-B
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I like this blog.... Nicely written Most villages are no more like they used to be like their life is boring or no facilities. Of course there may be less facilities as compare to cities, but nowadays not like old days.

I personally belong to village, I hate noise, traffic and pollution. I always and prepare village simple life, full of love, care and emotions. I most cities these will be found absent in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. If only countryside have complete facilities like in the city, I wouldn't be staying in the city anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to live on the country side but there are less of a living there that could provide the needs of the family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Rural areas in my country lack proper education and health facilities, that's the worst thing. Otherwise, I would definitely think about moving out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand that feeling of relief. I once lived by the road side, it just can't be compared. I would take my time and even cool off in a serene place like your aunt's place too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't it? A calm and peaceful surrounding is helpful for mental health. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You aunt place is one of the best my friend. I love it. So peaceful. There are no noises. I love that. I want to live in a countryside my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it very correct. It's one of a kind type of place, so peaceful and full of beauty. I wish I could go back and live there for another few days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry. You can go back there soon my friend. Yes a perfect place in living my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago