Rediscovering myself after being lost for a while.

6 34
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

I was busy and felt scattered for a long while, still not able to put myself in an organized routine. It feels like I lost myself, I don't know where. And I don't know how to accumulate everything together like before.

It's frustrating and scary at the same time. I feel like I'm seeing time pass by; sometimes slowly, sometimes pretty fast but I'm motionless, sitting here, doing nothing!!


A regular post creator like me took a break from everything and was away from Hive every now and then. You can guess the state of my mental health from this.

The reality is, there's no break from my offline life. As a mom and a wife, I'm taking care of every other responsibility, even if I don't feel like doing so. Thank God my husband and my son is very helpful.

But this frustrating feeling needs to go away, it's been already a while now. And I feel like I need to come back to life, to the real fast-phase life.


It's understandable to feel the need to "lose" ourselves in order to find ourselves again. Sometimes we can become so consumed by our daily routines, responsibilities, and worries that we lose sight of who we indeed are and what makes us happy.

However, instead of trying to lose yourself, it may be more helpful to focus on reconnecting with yourself. This could involve taking some time to reflect on your values, interests, and passions, and finding ways to incorporate them into your daily life. It could also include trying new experiences, meeting new people, or taking up a new hobby that you've always been interested in but never had the time for.

This is what I reminded myself continuously and what I have tried my best to follow. Some of the points work for me, and some didn't. You need to find what goes best for you.


It's important to remember that finding yourself is not a one-time but an ongoing process. It's something that requires continuous self-reflection and self-awareness. So, don't be too hard on yourself if you feel like you've lost your way - it's all part of the journey. Just keep moving forward and taking steps toward reconnecting with yourself.


I personally working on a few things to get myself back into the world and reconnecting with my inner self.

Prioritizing my mental need and daily life responsibilities.

Making a list of the most important tasks I need to complete and tackling them first helped me to feel less overwhelmed and give me a sense of accomplishment as I cross items off my list.

Taking breaks.

Taking short breaks throughout the day to recharge my batteries like taking a walk, doing some stretching, or simply taking a few deep breaths helps me a lot.

Limiting distractions.

Identify anything that's distracting me from my work and try to eliminate it as much as possible. Like my mobile phone is what made me more numb. That's why I was offline for a while.

Practicing mindfulness.

I was practicing getting a few minutes each day to be mindful, similar to meditation or deep breathing. This helps a lot to focus throughout the day. Also, prayers help me to reconnect with my inner self as well as God.

Getting organized.

Lastly, getting things done one by one, and gradually organizing tasks and things helps me to find track again. It helps me feel more in control and less scattered.


Reminding myself about my priorities and goals is what helps me to get back to life, to my family, and to myself; most importantly.

If you are going through this phase and can relate to some of the things I'm talking about, do follow this simple thing. It sure can help you.

Remember, you are important, you can add value. Get back to your best version.


The photos may seem irrelevant. But to me they are significant. A few days ago, while visiting the cemetery, I discovered the stairs and get the chance to observe the sun's rays. It made such a beautiful environment, remained me to be lost sometimes so I can find myself better.


8
$ 0.70
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

These are all true my friend. Sometimes we need to connect ourselves. We need to give some time. It's for the good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe so. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehat you did is just right. Finding yourself again and reflecting those that matter the most to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully so. Thanks for your positive words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe these tips you have shared will surely help in rediscovering oneself. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago