One simple Breathing Exercise that Saved my Life!

12 15
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Deep breathing is a thing. But the more we grow up the more we do chest breathing. This shallow breathing uses the intercostal muscles rather than throughout the lungs via the diaphragm. It may not sound much but it has a long-term effect. That's why we need to practice deep breathing two or three times every day or at least every once in a while.

Today I'm not only going to talk about any usual deep breathing rather something different that I learned a few months back.

Image Source

Last August, I was hospitalized for a sudden oxygen saturation drop. Fortunately, it was not Covid and I was released the next day.

While I was recovering I came to know about different home remedies. My friends and family also suggested doing this or that so I can feel better. Side by side I was also searching some something that would solve my breathing problem and will make me feel better in the long run.

I came to learn one simple breathing exercise that literally helped me cure fast and almost solve my breathing issues.

Let me share the detailed process!

  • Take two of your hand palms towards your mouth. It will almost cover your entire face. Don't worry.

  • Now breath in for five seconds and hold it for 10 seconds.

  • Breath out after 10 seconds.

  • Do this five or six times daily.

As simple as that.

This is similar to deep breathing practice. The difference is when you put your hand palms towards your face you become more intentional.

I don't know if this is a thing. Because I came to learn this from somewhere random. Also, as a believer, I used to recite some verses from our religious book in my mind and blow it in my hand palms before holding my breath.

But I found that this hand palm thing is just for making us more conscious towards breathing. So you can follow only the four steps I stated above.

I know medicine also played a huge part in my recovery. But this deep breathing exercise helped me to feel better in a minute. It worked like an inhaler. And doing this daily actually helped me to become more conscious about deep breathing.

So if you have any kind of breathing problem, cured of Covid, you can practice this simple exercise. I hope it will help.

4
$ 0.80
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That is a good exercise, i might do that even I don't have any problems with my breathing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doesn't matter if you have any breathing problem or not, deep breathing is always helpful. 🙂🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, I know this will help a lot of people who having this same experience.. I will also have this saved as well. We can go beyond what it is and render a help to ourselves, if we don’t try to get better we won’t actually and I love your determination towards your health…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suffered a lot, thought it would be COVID, maybe I was positive with a mild attack, but when got tatsed it came out negative. Anyway, that struggle made me learn a few helpful things like this one. Thanks for your wonderful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for sharing this kind of exercise in breathing. It would be helpful for us to know this about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found it worked really for me. You can try it too. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes remona. Thank you for this🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very great sharing the process as well , thank for this piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure that you find it useful. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It all like performing yoga. Breathing exercises has an ethereal power. A priceless medicine in our hands. Nice post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally, it's similar to intentional yoga. Thanks a lot for your wonderful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago