On a mission to transform my Balcony Garden!

11 42
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Relocating households and coping with a new setting was difficult for all of us. I have to leave many of my plants and belongings in the hope that I will redo them in our new place.

It's been almost two months, we have done organizing things and now it's time to give my balcony a new look. Many of you may have known that I had a small balcony garden with almost 50 plants. Now I only have a few. But in the previous week, I bought some plants to transform my garden into green again.


I found a roadside plant shop nearby and gave it a visit. The price was a little high so I couldn't buy as much as I needed to. I will try to explore some more places to compare the prices.

This place mostly sells indoor plants but there are some outdoor plants as well. They have plant pots, soil, pesticides, soil nutrients, and garden tools as well.

It was a pleasure to explore the plants. I have asked for the prices of different plants and was looking for what to buy as I was not sure. The price differs according to the size and variety of the plant.

The price is negotiable and I believe I made a good deal.

I purchased these 5 pieces. They are all in a temporary sack, I have spare pots in my house so I need to replant them. I also bought some soil nutrients and a small cute pot.

Before purchasing I kept some points in my mind. For example, the health of the plant, the soil condition, etc. Moreover, I have chosen to buy two plants in one sack. So I can spare them in another pot if necessary and they look much fuller.

Hopefully, in a few days, I will replant them, and share the update.

I have also planted some flowers and vegetable seeds on my balcony a week ago. They will germinate in a few days. I'm so excited for all of them, and to see them grow. I can't wait to see my balcony green again!

Have a good day, everyone.

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

You have a beautiful collection of plants 😍. Looking at those plants are very satisfying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for saying so. Hopefully they will grow well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish i have one too. Maybe some day i will find time to play with palnts and get buay because of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you could do that. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakooo, sarap tumambay nyan sa balcony nyo lalo na kapag ngbloom na sila and dumamiiiii. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope to see a healthy growth and more green in my house. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flowers change the atmosphere in any location they are placed. A room full of flowers gives you energy and gives you a special peace of mind! YOU DID SOMETHING SPECIAL FROM THAT BALCONY!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I can make it. Thanks for the inspirational words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it's beautiful my friend. I love your balcony. There are a lot of plants. I love the cactus. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I'm trying my best to bring life to my balcony again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend. It's really beautiful. Love your balcony. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago