It rained down and made me a believer!

5 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

When I talk about spirituality, healing, and religion with people, I get this question so many times, 'what makes me a believer?'

They want to know if it's only because my parents were believers or if I come to understand why I should be a believer? Also, people get curious about if there was any special incident that made me become a strong believer.

I have to approve that this is a very valid question. Because I see a lot of people who are suffering to believe, never try to understand why people believe at all. Well, I never argue because I know, people have their own logic. This is what made me realize why people ask this question.

img

For me, the answer is pretty simple. It was never an incident but a process that made me a strong believer. I have gone through a lot, emotionally. And when I get to realize there was nothing but my belief that can save me, I became a strong believer.

From my early childhood, I suffered from some mental health issues that I have talked about many times. Both of my parents were working, we were left alone at home, sometimes with our relatives. I have been through some sort of abuse as well. I had trust issues, my self-image was never strong, and all. When I became an adult I find it challenging to cope with society. I made some mistakes, had a tough time, gone through my life. And then I lost my father! All this made me lose myself!

I didn't know what to choose anymore. There was no peace only suffering. My world was peaceful and fulfilling outside but my inner world was always chaotic. My feelings and emotions were pouring down to my knee. My soul was screaming to become free. I was trying to heal myself but didn't know the right path.

img

Then I came to learn about spirituality and healing through my religion. This understanding was so simple, in reach of my hand but I never noticed it before. Yes, I was always a believer but there was something missing inside; like a missing link. And that very moment God showed me the right path. I start to learn more about religion, spirituality, life, healing, and everything connected with it.

I cried, cried after years. My tears were pouring down like rain. I bend my knees and thanked to show me the right path. I felt relief, and freedom inside me. I became strong and powerful. I start to feel the way I never felt, I became a strong believer the way I never was before.

I am still not there where I want to see it. But I sure became a lot better. That's all I needed.

I wish good luck to everyone who is looking for the right path. Sonner or later, you will be there. Don't lose hope.

9
$ 2.13
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
+ 4
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah my dear that happens when we establish a strong link with our creator many of our problems, inner insecurities just go away from our path, we get free from any kind of depression and tension if we are successful in establishing a strong link with our God then we are the luckiest person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, connecting with our creator makes us understand so many things, it gives us a feeling that no matter what we will never fall apart. Thanks for your wonderful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww am so impressed to hear about it rained down, just for the fact people aren't ready to carry their cross and fellow Jesus and to them they believe that the rain of healing and breakthrough will rain just like that, no it will never rain when we are not ready, it will rain when we are ready and when he sees our mind clearly that we come close to him in total submission.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though our faith is different but I agree with you. We find it when we need it the most. And we become a better version of ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's is really right

$ 0.00
2 years ago