If I was you, would I want to be 'Me'?

7 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I'm certain about this answer. The answer is NO.

Wondering why so?

It's not like that I don't like myself. I do love myself actually. But I'm still not there as a person where I set my standard. I have a long way to go.

Image Source

And if I don't want to be me then I believe, there would be no one who wants that too. I sometimes try to see myself from others' perspectives. I still don't see the reflection I want to see in me.

There are so many self-development, mind-changing options that need to be filled in to reach there. I don't know, maybe the more I will achieve the standard will going to be higher. But I'm sure there would be a point of satisfaction when I could say, I have achieved something.

There are so many habits I still feel ashamed of. I still feel jealous of others. Yes, this is the worst thing about me, I know I need to change it. I feel embarrassed to myself, I can't grow to have this in my mind. I'm working on this along with many other things.

I need to have more power over my mind and thoughts. It's not like I would control how I feel but the end result would be more measurable. I keep some negative thoughts, I wish people will not know about this. So what would it be if you would be me? You will get to know the thoughts. Before that, I need to get rid of them.

Image Source

No, I'm not going to be a saint. I know that I will still have many flaws even if I work hard on changing myself positively. On the other hand, I know that my self-development and spiritual growth can bring me what I want, the peace of my mind, the goal I'm thinking about myself to reach.

For now, I would not want to be me. But I would surely want to be me if I talk about my future self.

I don't know how much I could achieve as this is a long way to go. But I'm working on changing myself, my perspective, my spiritual binding to be the person I want to be, to be the one you would be proud about, to be the one anyone would want to be.

7
$ 2.22
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You spoke so well, I also have some things I need to improve on before I accept to be myself fully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I feel like there's nothing to be ashamed of, it's like accepting ourselves and working on improving. I hope soon you will reach your personal development goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will soon. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just need to be yourself, your the only one who can understand you and Know what are your feelings, no one is perfect as we all know that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I also don't want to be perfect but reach a goal, where I will be satisfied with what I'm doing. Thanks for your words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, as soon as you know and accept your weaknesses and shortcomings, and try to improve them, this is a kind of perfection. You are on the path to perfection, and of course the Remona you are today is very different from the Remona of another year, you are in the direction of perfection, congratulations my friend... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can proudly say that I'm a lot better than the previous year but still not there where I want to see myself. Thanks for your understanding and positive words. It means a lot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago