Chrysanthemums made my Saturday more beautiful!

10 27
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Writing

What could have been more compelling for me to see the Chrysanthemum buds are blooming?

This small surprise made my Weekend more beautiful. Now my balcony garden looks fulfilling with the deep marron touch of the Chrysanthemums.

Maybe you are wondering, why I'm being silly.

Well, let me explain...

I managed to get rid of hundreds of mealybugs that infected my Chrysanthemum plant for the last couple of months. It almost died, there were fewer leaves, the plant looked lifeless. If you have an idea about mealybugs then you may know how difficult it is to get rid of them. They infect the plant again and again even if we try different measures.

The mini evils!

I lost all hope and thought I have to pull my plant. But after applying soap water for several weeks, picking off the bugs with sticks, finally the plant came to life.


And now the big reveal.

My plant is full of buds, there are almost 15 buds, 6 of them are blooming and the rest are on the way. What an exciting moment!

Do you love Chrysanthemum?

I don't know, why this flower fascinates me. They don't have any fragrance, only blooms for a few months or less during the winter. But they look so good when full blooms, it always made me wonder.

I usually don't pick any to decorate them inside my home. But I wish I could have more flowers so I can have the guts to pick some...hehe...


Isn't it wonderful?

Hope these flower photos added some positive vibes to your day too.


5
$ 1.18
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.01 from @Irene1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Writing

Comments

That was beautiful. We went to a flower farm way back in 2019 and we saw different colors of chrysanthemum in Tagaytay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to hear that. They looks so lovely,ред hope you enjoyed it a lot there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this flower in my garden but I didn't know it's name until now. Maybe it blooms only in winter but this flower lasts for a very long time. It doesn't wither early so you can enjoy this flower for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesz once it blooms it stay for like 15 days. They are one of my favourite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Chrysanthemum flower is so beautiful. I have also this flower. But mine is yellow.Hope the bud will turn into a beautiful flower and makes you more happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yellow ones are also looks great. Thanks for your appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to encounter this kind of flower my friend. Honestly I love it so much. It's really beautiful. I love collecting flowers my friend even my mom. We have a garden in house and mom always planting a lot of different flowers there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a garden at home is the coolest thing. Maybe chrysanthemum are not very common over there. Good to know I presented something new to you. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very beautiful flowers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago